We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a nice comfortable condo- we all had a wonderful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tttrt
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a nice comfortable condo- we all had a wonderful stay.”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Condo is nicer than pics- we walked down the stairs to the town & beach every day and took a taxi up most days because we had someone in our group who was getting ready to have surgery. Maria came to cook for us the first night- it was delicious and it ended up being around $30/ person- we had enough food for 3 days. We also had groceries delivered ahead of time- a great convenience. Management is top notch. Condo development is very nice- homophobes shouldn't bother.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas T
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Views”
Reviewed 5 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Casa Esperanza is a beautiful condo! The staff there were absolutely the best! Amenities are great, excellent views, very spacious and clean. I would recommend this to anyone to stay here except for one thing. It's not the fault of the owner, staff, manager, but there is a restaurant/nightclub on the other side of the hill and they play music very loud. Two of the days it started in the afternoon. A couple of nights we were there, another group in a condo down from there had a big party with music and noise. So, there was competing music and laughter. It got so loud at one point, I couldn't here our music in the condo. Had to close the doors. Fortunately, the music was shut off at around 11:30 or midnight, so then it was heaven again. It's Casa Cupula's restaurant and music. I just found the loud music and competing music very annoying and it happened 3-4 nights out the eight we were there. Otherwise, I would HIGHLY recommend this condo!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gorgeous view, excellent staff, beautiful condo.
Liked least: Loud music from the other Hotel and the Wi-FI kept crashing and was slow.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachboyy...
Amsterdam
1 review
“Gorgeous condo with spectacular views!”
Reviewed 23 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Casa de la Esperanza is absolutely wonderful. The rooms are large and beautifully decorated. It truly feels like a home away from home. There are three terraces with comfortable chairs to enjoy the amazing views over the bay of Banderas. The location is perfect, you can easily walk to the beach and to town. I highly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful views
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Reviewed 8 December 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NYC
Reviewed 7 December 2011 for a stay in January 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
Reviewed 24 November 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing