We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tequila y Guacamole - CLOSED

Tequila y Guacamole
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Seating, Waitstaff
Brandon, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

An unexpected trip (medical tourism) resulted in a visit to this quaint restaurant on Marina Vallarta. The food, service and view were all beyond belief, and I would suggest anyone visiting Puerto Vallarta choose this location for an excellent experience! Inexpensive and Delicious, best food we had all week, even tastier than the fare offered at Pipi's (suggested by a relative).
I have no reason to steer you wrong....

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank QSukop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    4
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
399 reviews
263 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food in Marina Vallarta”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

This is a typical simple Mexican restaurant serving all the basic Mexican favourites. We especially enjoyed the fish Veracruz and the fajitas were delicious, order them mixed. A free drink a little on the weak side was OK. A pleasant inexpensive meal.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gmtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northvale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“what a nice surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013

simple menu we had guac of course, 2 drinks (all on the house), chili rellanos and fajitas finished off with Kahlua and cream (on the house) bill was about $25 usd, very satisfied, The owner was a pleasure to speak to and we will definitely be back

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank sassycat56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Happy Respite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

I had a delicious shrimp tacos while enjoying the marina view. The service was great with the servers being eager to please. The price was a good value for the amount of food. It was a nice spot to stop and take a break. I must add that one of my silver earrings had fallen off onto the ground and thanks to the man at the bar still have it.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank daybee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
92 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great food, Great Service, Great Prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

Carlos recognized us as we walked nearby. We'd been there on several trips before, but it had been over 9 months.

Food was amazing. Homemade guacamole at the table was very good. I added some extra spicy salsa to kick it up a notch. Lobster was fresh and sweet. My wife loves their shrimp diabla, so we had the chef add the same sauce to her lobster tails.

This place has alswas been very good for the 5+ years we've been going there.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LVworldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tequila y Guacamole also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing