We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great escape, Mexican elegant chic”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Del Puente

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puerto Vallarta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Del Puente
Ranked #13 of 74 Puerto Vallarta B&B and Inns
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great escape, Mexican elegant chic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

From the minute we arrive, we just couldn't get over how incredibly beautiful the place was. We had read the reviews, and seen the photos, but it was really much more than we ever expected. We stayed in the spacious apartment upstairs. Everything about the apartment was airy, open and conformable. The views of the mountains & foliage are stunning. The apartment had everything you could need for a long stay. We were there for a week. It is located in the heart of Puerto Vallarta. We could walk everywhere , Beaches, clubs, some really incredible restaurants .(Joe Jack's Fish Shack).
The staff was very sweet and friendly.
We were fortunate to have gotten a look at the other two apartments. They are both as unique and special as the one we stayed in. I think the next time we go, we will invite a bunch of friends and rent all three. Our trip and stay at Casa Del Puente, was the real deal. A great relaxing Mexican vacation.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HSTRAVELS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    6
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
18
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

Casa Del Puente is in the Romantic Zone, overlooking the Rio Cuale. We stayed here for nearly 30 days in April while attending an intensive Spanish language course. We were able to walk to our school and to a nice fitness center, located on the riverbank by the bridge going south--a couple blocks away. Casa Del Puente is just upriver from the bridge going north. You can see it through the trees from that bridge.

Our quarters were very large and a bit rustic...two bedrooms, two baths, a huge living room, formal dining area. However, we ate on the porch outside overlooking the river. There is a really cute private patio and eating area which we didn't use. Getting water to right temp for a shower was challenging and kitchen's gas stove had to be lit with a candle lighter. If you want an oceanfront condo, this isn't your place. But, if you want something that feels a bit more authentic (and which is really quite romantic in a classic sense), you might enjoy this...and it's considerably cheaper.

Owner Bonny was quite helpful. Her staff, (the marvelous and wonderful) Juan and Santos, provided daily cleaning service, did laundry and even washed our dishes (since we were essentially renting this as an apartment, we hadn't expected this, but it was very nice to have). But, make sure you know how Bonny wants to be paid and in what currency. She does not take credit cards, which is understandable for a small establishment. The place is open to the outside, so there is no air conditioning. At least when we were there, the ceiling and other fans kept things very comfortable and it was in the high 80's and low 90's some days.

The location is idylic, hidden among lovely follage and there were geckos and at least one very large iguana we saw once climbing a tree out front. Lots of birds were calling in the trees and other flora which surround the area. Flowers were in bloom and butterflies flitted about. We were right across the street from the large market and easy walking distance to the Malacon and other favorite places (and restaurants) in the Zona Romantica.

Bonny has wifi, but it was "iffy" on our side, better in the other apartment.

All in all, a great, comfortable experience...a wonderful month in a Mexican vacation resort.

John and Angela Wykoff

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlwykodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Half Moon Bay, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

This hotel is just about perfect. There are just two suites and we were able to reserve the one-bedroom. There's a big open living room, a full kitchen, a bedroom and full bathroom (with a tub). The pillows were the most comfortable I've come across in a long time. The hotel is really convenient to the zona rosa and the beach. Finally, it was really inexpensive. What more is there to say?

Room Tip: It's a little hard to find. You go through a passage behind a restaurant, and then you need to r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blkdye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orchard
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

This is the second time we have stayed here and it is always a wonderful place to stay right by the river. You can watch the birds and iguanas from the trees in the bedroom. It is safe, clean,comfortable and within walking distance to pretty much everything. Molly is extremely pleasant and honest and will let you hang out there till it is time for your plane, even if it is in the evening. The kitchen has everything anyone could need and Molly is around with helpful advise if you need it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol2003PortOrchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

We stayed at Casa del Puente for one month this past December. Had the two bedroom plus two bathrooms. Apartment is quite large with all the features as promised even a coffee grinder plus cuisenart. The apartment was cleaned daily by Juan He also washed the dishes. There is a good library with magazines and books including tour books of Mexico,
The owner and her two daughters and son made us feel at home. Our apartment was also decorated for Christmas with a tree lights and a Christmas plant making it easier to enjoy the Christmas spirit.
You are downtown so you can walk anywhere in the Romantic zone or the Old Town. Restaurants are good and reasonable. If you wish a taxi they are always outside your door and generally cost 40 or 50 pesos Or the bus stops outside for 6.5 pesos. HSBC is next door and a cambio is down the block Also the flea market is across the street.
We have stayed in PV six times before this at different condos and would recommend this property above all others and it was less expensive. We will return.

iosioes



i



us even s

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sandy n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Left coast USA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

This was probably our seventh visit to Casa del Puente. It's like coming home - a warm welcome, you get a key to the front gate, there is a grocery store a block away, and so many good restaurants and things to do. The price is eminently fair, and the service is delightful. You have a full kitchen - blender for margaritas, coffee maker, stove with all utensils, and plenty of books left by previous happy visitors. You don't have the stuffy hotel feeling (it's right on the River Cuale, with iguanas in the trees and the river sounds to lull you to sleep). This place will be one that you will remember and wish that you had spent more time here!

Room Tip: Two large rooms - actually suites. We have stayed in each, and find both delightful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tex805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2011

Mollie & Maria were fabulous hosts (along with some puppy love from Lilly, Louis, Blanca & Wanda). This this the perfect spot to stay in PV. The service is genuine and heart felt and it's truly like staying with old friends. Read a revue from someone about concerns around price/tax incl. we found the complete opposite, they were very upfront about cost and we thought it exceptionally good value. Would absolutely stay here again

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Memphismum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.1 mi away
Catedral Vallarta Boutique Hotel
Catedral Vallarta Boutique Hotel
#50 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallart...
#33 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Porto Allegro
Hotel Porto Allegro
#38 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Posada de Roger
Hotel Posada de Roger
#18 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.1 mi away
Encino Hotel
Encino Hotel
#79 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.4 mi away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#29 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Del Puente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Del Puente

Property: Casa Del Puente
Address: | Intersection of Libertad and Miramar, Puerto Vallarta 48300, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three large, unique fully furnished apartments. CASA DEL PUENTE right on the River Cuale in the old town/ Downtown Pto Vallarta. Apartments designed by Fernando Romero one of famed Mexican Architects who created what is known as the 'Vallarta' style. Designed to take in the views and the natural river breezes. Perfect if you're looking for the charm of 'old' Mexico. Fully furnished. Includes M-Sat maid service, all utilities and free wifi. VISTA BELLA PENTHOUSE - Entire top floor - Large one Bedroom (1800 SF) apartment with two full baths. Apartment is spacious with river and hillside vistas on three sides. High ceilings, lots of light and great views of the river and all the trees - Very unique. Large living room, large bedroom (king size bed) with en suite bath (big enough to have a chaise), private patio with lots of seating right out from the bedroom, two full baths, fully equipped kitchen. TV, Fridge, stove, blender, toaster, coffeemaker & coffee grinder, microwave, toaster oven. Sleeps 2 - can sleep more if flexible - built in couches in living room can be made up for sleeping if needed. RIO VISTA - Large open living room, kitchen and dining floor plan. Bedroom has a King size bed and a full bath. Great views of the river and the surrounding hillsides from the bedroom and living room area. High ceilings with lots of light from the wall of windows overlooking the Rio Cuale . Great views of the Iguanas that live in the surrounding trees. TV, Fridge, stove, blender, toaster, coffeemaker & coffee grinder, microwave,sleeps2 LOS PATIOS Two bedrooms and two full baths . Large two bedroom apartment with front and side patios. Large open living room, dining area that is off the main patio. Master bedroom opens up to the private side patio which has a built in seating area for reading or relaxing or napping! Front patio is a great place to enjoy the views of the trees on the river. TV, Fridge, stove, blender, toaster, coffeemaker & coffee grinder, microwave. One King bed, one full bed + built in couches in living room can be made up for sleeping if needed. All are nicely furnished & well-appointed with the charm of old Mexico. All apartments have quality bedding, pillows and towels. Enjoy the river views, lush trees right in the heart of Old Town but quiet and peaceful. Situated right on the river vs. A street or main road so you will not hear the street noise of loud buses and trucks . Easy walking distance to many of the best restaurants in Vallarta and the main Malecon/Boardwalk. One of a kind charming fully furnished apartments. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Del Puente Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing