We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An impressive place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Tres Vidas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puerto Vallarta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Tres Vidas
Halifax, Canada
1 review
“An impressive place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2011

Location, privacy, facilities and food were all amazing. We would highly recommend Casa Tres Vidas

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lise4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2011

couldn't have been more perfect for a gathering of friends and family. My friends birthday was perfect. My husband and I had total privacy in our suite while all the common areas made for perfect places to gather, eat, drink and relax.
The staff was as wonderful as the ambiance of the entire villa. Efficient, helpful and amazing food. We wanted for nothing. I felt like I stepped into a magical place where everything was taken care of and all my friends were there to enjoy it with me. I wouldn't think twice to book this place or recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruthann1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2011

We had the most amazing stay at Casa Tres Vidas. We took the entire Villa with a group of friends and never wanted to leave. The staff was amazing- LOVE Marco! Their food was also amazing.. no need to go out to dinner... hire the chef! It was so so so clean. The romance of this place is so amazing... men.. take your wives here and they will be so happy. I am actually thinking of the next trip we can take to visit this amazing, unique Villa. I am so lucky that a friend introduced me to this place. I love Trip advisor and the reviews are always right on. In this case.. after reading the reviews.. the location and villa...and staff were even better than what you see here. You just can't imagine how amazing it is! This is so worth the trip- book as fast as you can!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wlebow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ottawa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2011

HOW DO YOU DESCRIBE STUNNING.

Is it having breakfast waiting for you with fresh fruit, freshly squeezed orange juice followed by whatever you want from Huevos Rancheros to unbeliebable french toast covered with freshly ground cinnamon.

Or perhaps having a beverage in the hot tub while watching the whales in the bay.

From the monster beds, to the rain forest showers to the sounds of the surf lulling you to sleep it is memorable in every way.

Wrapping the day up, after the made to order dinner ( shrimp. tuna, steak ? Its all up to you ) its good to spend time with friends and remind yourself why we've enjoyed each others company for all these years.

Its all stunning and its all here. Just figure a way to book this - life is far too short not too

Further details at [--]

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gtrmottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2010

My parents invited my wife and me, along with my brothers and cousin, to enjoy eight amazing days and seven peaceful nights in paradise. I've been to chic beach resorts around the world (from Cap Antibes to Hawai'i and several places in the Caribbean and South Pacific), but this was heaven!!!

The staff catered to our every whim, consulting on daily menus, mixing drinks, and setting up our chaise on the nearly private stretch of white sand beach steps below our villa. Except for church in the old city on Sunday and a few random strolls along the beach and malecon, we didn't leave our villa. Truly an experience fit for royalty!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fundiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2010

This is a great place for families with kids. These villas offer large families space to spread out and enjoy themselves. The open air living room offers great views of the bay, mercifully all the bedrooms are air conditioned. Eduardo cooked to order every morning and every evening, the meals were delicious. The staff makes daily trips to the store to purchase whatever you need and you simply reimburse them afterward. This allows you to relax and enjoy. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating and helpful. A great choice in PV

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SdlT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2010

GM Jose, Chef Eduardo, our Houseman Julian and the rest of the great staff make a vacation here something really special!
The Vida Sol Villa is spectacular with it's open air floor plan and ocean front view but it's the great folks who work here who take a fantastic location and turn it into something extraordinary.
We went with a group of old friends for a week of fun and relaxation. From the minute we walked into our breathtaking villa we were made to feel at home by Julian and Jose. Our hats are off to them!!
Chef Eduardo's cooking could be featured in any high end resort or restaurant. I would know, I've been in the restaurant business for 25 years and Eduardo's food is some of the finest I've had anywhere. Be sure to ask him to do his Chile Rellenos (and his Lobster Bisque absolutely ROCKS!)
The house staff keeps everything spotless and shining and the hardworking housekeeping ladies kept us all knee deep in beautiful, white fluffy towels. What pro's!
All in all, one of the best weeks we've ever spent anywhere. Our thanks to everyone at Casa Tres Vidas

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greywolf1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.5 mi away
Vallarta Shores
Vallarta Shores
#3 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Karma Boutique Resort
Casa Karma Boutique Resort
#30 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites ...
#10 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & ...
#13 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,793 reviews
0.8 mi away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#29 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,429 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quinta Maria Cortez
Quinta Maria Cortez
#4 of 74 in Puerto Vallarta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Tres Vidas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Tres Vidas

Property: Casa Tres Vidas
Address: Calle Sagitario 132, Puerto Vallarta 48399, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 92 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Terraced down a hillside to Conchas Chinas Beach, has three individual villas each with private pool, heated jacuzzi, living room, dining room & kitchen, set on a stunning private cove. 3 & 4 Bedroom Villas that can be combined to create a 6, 7 or 10 Bedroom Villa. Fully Staffed with maid service, english speaking house man & Private chef. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Tres Vidas Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing