We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Genuine, good people being kind to us in Paradise”
Review of Casa Tres Vidas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puerto Vallarta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Tres Vidas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I lost track of the number of countries I've traveled to when the count hit thirty. But among all of them there's no more wonderful holiday available than at Casa Tres Vidas. We stayed in the Quinta Maria side (B&B) many times, but once you've stayed in the Casas, there's no going back. Last year and this, Eduardo cooked for us and Daniel cared for us like we were family. I'm grateful for such lovely people in such an idyllic setting. You can stroll into town along the beach whenever you want ... 20 minutes or so, bring a small flashlight for after dark ... but you needn't, really, when everything is so graciously provided. These households invented LGBT-friendly 20 years ago; it's been second-nature for them for a long time.

Room Tip: Would prefer the Alta or Mar suites next time, as they are more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RWSmpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

This was the 8th year our group has stayed at Casa Tres Vidas. Once again the villa and the staff have ensured we have an indulgent and relaxing trip. We book next year the week after we leave and start counting the days until we return. This is paradise!!

Room Tip: Villa Alta has a private roof top pool, swim suit optional tanning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Beautiful stay in Casa last week. We brought our child, nephew and my husbands mom. Stayed for one week. Loved the villa with separate rooms for each, our own pool and lookout deck. The property is amazing with breathtaking views. Loved the breakfasts and the staff. Roberto is a favorite! Very hardworking and attentive. We have stayed in their sister property Quinta Maria. This is the only reason I give Casa a 4/5 stars because Quinta is 5/5 stars! It only lacks the charm and interesting decor of Quinta. Loved our stay and will recommend to many friends!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank TorrieandBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

My husband and I just returned from a week in Puerto Vallarta, having had the great good fortune of spending that time at Casa Tres Vidas. We were so pleased with every aspect of the stay--the oceanfront location in Conchas Chinas is perfect, the staff will accommodate your every request graciously and professionally, and the luxury of having your own personal chef is a complete indulgence! We stayed in Vida Alta so enjoyed the rooftop patio and pool along with a beautiful Jacuzzi on another floor and a perfectly appointed bedroom and bath with roomy balcony on yet another floor. The tropical plants and flowers added to the open Mexican style of living and every need was anticipated and met. This is truly a memorable property, a unique and beautiful experience.
We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sansblague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

While the photos of Villa Alta at Casa Tres Vidas were accurate, they could not convey the relaxing and beautiful setting, sounds and space. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and especially loved the rooftop area and views.

The staff was professional, charming and truly cared about making us comfortable and happy. Our meals were restaurant quality and even though we had planned to visit a few of PV's many fine restaurants we only did so once as we quickly became addicted to our chefs culinary skills.

One of the great benefits to staying here was that we were so close to town (especially Zona Romantica) yet the property felt very private and quiet. We could come and go as we wished at minimal expense if we felt like shopping or sightseeing.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

This place is just AWESOME!

Background:
I have traveled quite a bit internationally and have been to Puerto Vallarta one time prior (stayed at Boanna Torre Malibu – see my prior review). I was invited by close friends to join them in this beautiful villa (group of 6 adults 30s – 50s). We had the top 3 floors for our stay (NOTE: The top three floors is one villa, I believe there are three villas at this location, so this review only covers the top villa). My experience consisted of:

Floorplan:
First Floor: 1 bedroom/2bath, kitchen, dining area, lounging area and Jacuzzi
Second Floor: Two bedrooms with bath
Roofdeck: Bar area with full sized fridge, barbecue, perfect dipping pool, bathroom and plenty of space to lie out

The first floor is very spacious and comfortable. The sounds of the ocean day and night make it relaxing during and after meals. There are plenty of fans (in addition to the breeze coming from the ocean) to make it comfortable in 80 degree weather. I stayed on the first floor and the bed was very nice and wide. The bathroom with a door was large and shower was great. The room has a safe but I didn’t use it. There’s quite a bit of room to hang clothes, but not much shelf space. There is a clock radio with iPod connection which was nice for entertainment.

The rooftop was where we spent most of our time. The sun is amazing but plenty of umbrellas for shade if you need it. The bar, fridge and restroom make it easy to relax and not have to move too much! The freezer was always stocked with bagged ice.

Staff:
Pablo, Ramiro and Petra were great. Pablo (chef) made the greatest meals and was able to adjust his style to our group’s dietary needs (some preparations were heavy or spicy, so we asked for minor changes as needed). Ramiro assisted with dining and overall grocery needs. His smooth style of service during meals was as if he wasn’t there. Very attentive to the group’s needs but also respectful to stay in the background. Petra kept the villa clean with plenty of towels and ensured the villa was immaculate every day.

Surrounding area:
The beach below was rocky but you can lie out and be on a beach. To the north, you can walk along the beach to Zona Romantica in about 15 minutes. There are some rocks, stairs and sand to navigate so wear appropriate footwear.

Grocery shopping each day was great and very well priced. Some days we only paid $20 each. There is an Oxxo (similar to 7-11) a quick 5 minute walk up the hill. The walk is easy but somewhat steep for a short portion. From my experience, Oxxo only takes cash so pesos are helpful. A bottle of Absolut was about $20 and they had some other selections.

A taxi to Zona Romantica was about $5 and Malecon $12. There is a taxi button on the phone and they arrive in about 5 minutes. It couldn’t be easier to get into town.


There is no apparent reason why anyone would want to stay elsewhere. If you do stay at this location, please treat the place and wonderful staff with respect. They are very special and take great pride in the service they provide. Tip them well because they are worth it,

Read the guest book and sign the guest book to leave your mark. You won’t regret staying here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cliffwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Stayed Dec 10 - 19. What a wonderful place to stay. Breakfast on the terrace with whale sightings almost every day. Great food, friendly service and fantastic views. The staff are most accommodating and freely share their favorite places and suggestions for dining. We ate only breakfast at CTV but all of the restaurants recommended by the staff were winners.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hbrooks14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.4 mi away
Vallarta Shores
Vallarta Shores
#4 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
364 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites ...
#9 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
759 reviews
0.3 mi away
Playa Conchas Chinas Hotel
Playa Conchas Chinas Hotel
#78 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Mousai
Hotel Mousai
#3 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
551 reviews
0.8 mi away
Casa Cupula
Casa Cupula
#8 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
528 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quinta Maria Cortez
Quinta Maria Cortez
#4 of 71 in Puerto Vallarta
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Tres Vidas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Tres Vidas

Address: Calle Sagitario 132, Puerto Vallarta 48399, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 94 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: £136 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Terraced down a hillside to Conchas Chinas Beach, has three individual villas each with private pool, heated jacuzzi, living room, dining room & kitchen, set on a stunning private cove. 3 & 4 Bedroom Villas that can be combined to create a 6, 7 or 10 Bedroom Villa. Fully Staffed with maid service, english speaking house man & Private chef. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Tres Vidas Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing