We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond Expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway
Ranked #7 of 124 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Kamloops, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beyond Expectations”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

A first class hotel in an excellent location. A wonderful boutique hotel. The friendliness and efficiency of the staff is exceptional..The ambiance, decor, comfort, staff, food, attention to detail were excellent in every way.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sasquaatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa_premiere_hotel, Gerente at Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
We are very happy to hear that we were up to your expectations. Please know that Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa "will always be your home " we look forward on hosting you again..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,720
    434
    138
    58
    28
See reviews for
143
1,533
77
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (473)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We totally enjoyed our recent stay. The hotel itself was lovely. The staff was just AMAZING. Everyone was determine to make our stay the best it could be. We booked a master suite, which was great, large, comfortable, and worth the money. The only complaint was that the suite was located on the side of the hotel which joined the next door property. This property is for "families", where the Premiere is not. The next door property is also owned by the Premiere owners. During the weekends the "noise" started in the morning and continued well into the night. A person on a loud speaker encouraging all kinds of activities. This would be followed by loud squeals from children and adults. We booked the Premiere to avoid just that. We elected not to do the all inclusive, and were very pleased we did not. The food was really good, but limited menus. Also, the pool bar closes every evening at 6, and the only other bar is inside. There are too many good restuarants in PV to stay at the hotel for all your meals. One blook away was a wonderful, traditional, family owned restaurant, ElAndariego, we visited four times and were delighted with it. Also, down town is only @ 1/2 mile easy walk away.

Room Tip: Master suite was wonderful, but very noisy on the weekends due to property next door, also owned by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djc13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa_premiere_hotel, Gerente at Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Please let me express our gratitude for sharing such nice comments regarding your latest stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you really enjoy your vacation and we hope to have you back soon. I will extend your congratulations to all our staff for their great job.
Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa is very close to everything Puerto Vallarta has to offer: dining, nightlife, shopping, golf and culture and I yet far enough to ensure a relaxing and tranquil retreat.
I am sorry that you have the inconvenience with the noise from Buenaventura some times they have big groups and more activities. We will make sure next time you have not that problem again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WinnipegR
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This hotel makes you feel like you have left the busy city of PV when all you have done is walk inside the doorway. the service was impeccable , the spa was glorious, the pool , pool bar , and snack service was insanity. all inclusive a'la carte menu ... made my day! THIS hotel lived up to and exceeded any expectations I could have had . I went on a business trip and can not wait to take my partner there for a getaway :)

Room Tip: no negative room choices
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VickiSecrets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa_premiere_hotel, Gerente at Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa highly appreciates the time you have taken to write such a great review. It truly was a pleasure to host you. We are so thrilled to know you enjoyed the service, tranquil, relaxed, atmosphere and the exquisite dishes in our restaurants. We are very glad to know exceded your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity to host you once again on a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We have never stayed downtown before so we decided to try with Villa Premier. They are 1 block away from shopping, gas stations, bars, etc. They are about 6 blocks or so to The Malecon. Excellent location if you want to be close.
The hotel is nice. We were expecting more of a resort feel, but this is definitely feels more like a hotel. It is very small. We went for the all inclusive option. For 6 nights we averaged about $400/day in drinks and food. So glad we did AI.
Service is AMAZING. Faustino was the best waiter! Food is AMAZING. Drinks are great! Nothing special but they kept the alcohol coming and it was top shelf and not watered down. All in all we had a wonderful time and would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa_premiere_hotel, Gerente at Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you for your recent stay and posting your nice review. We are so glad that you enjoyed all the benefits that VillaPremiere Hotel guests have such a nice location,good food and & friendly service. We look forward to having the opportunity to have you staying with us again on the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Check in was amazing we arrived checking in was seamless the only thing that bothered me was when my gf and I were checking in she should have asked if we preferred a 1 bed or 2 bed room. When you're in the hospitality business and people are your business there is no room for ignorance! Yes we're lesbians! I know, shock horror!!! So we ended up with the 2 bed room of course but after a day of traveling we were ok with hanging out in one and sleeping in the other! We were greeted with a glass of refreshing champaign, the 10 minute massage was much needed and definitely put us in vacation mode! Lisandro the bell boy was the nicest staff member, made us feel comfortable and set up in our room, he even took a picture of us on his break outside by the dia de Los muertos alter they had outside the resort! The room was a bit dated, could definitely use major upgrading. Our security box in our room battery died mid week my girlfriend almost had a heart attack (passports\ money) but they fixed it right away! The room service is average, the food is good if you're not in the mood to leave the resort! The maid service is not the best, a bit half done the only issue I had was when I called for extra towels... They never came! The vibe in the hotel is very uptight and a bit pretentious I've stayed at much nicer resorts where the vibe is more laid back but maybe it was because we are a LGBT couple I felt a bit uncomfortable too bad they are losing out on a lot of money by not tapping into the LGBT community. The pool vibe is well OLD we were probably the youngest age party checked in and our age group is 26-30! We ended up at the pool next door at the sister hotel Buenaventura they have three pools the pool boys are amazing! Make sure you tip them these guys work hard and if you want that next drink in you hand before you finished your last drink tip the pool boy!! Last but not least the first night we checked in my girlfriend got attacked in the room by sand fleas!! Yes, sand fleas she woke up with blisters and bruises on her stomach and thigh lets just say they had a feast off of her. We went to the doctor down the street and she gave her antibiotics and topical cream. She lived but she is scarred literally, so beware and wear repellant at all times!! All in all I wouldn't stay here again. Great location walking distance to the malecón and great shopping / restaurants! So don't do the all inclusive, it is optional!! Oh and if you want your bedding changed it will be $15.00 USD and we stayed for 7 days.. really petty but if your "five diamond resort " I'm expecting much more than this for what I'm paying. I wouldn't recommend this resort to my friends and family. The resort is sort of meh... for what you are paying.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hodors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa_premiere_hotel, Gerente at Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.
Thank you for staying with us and letting us know your opinión.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We appreciated the check-in champagne & free 10 minute massage while our rooms were being made up. (Guests are offered a pillow menu & choice of aromatherapy scents.) When we found our room, the in-room safe didn't work, & the mini-bar wasn't stocked. Also, there was a strong musty smell. We assumed it would go away while the air-conditioner did its thing. We waited for someone to come up to help us w/ the safe, as we didn't feel comfortable leaving our passports, etc. in the room as we explored the city. Waited 30 minutes for someone to come up to verify that the safe was not working. That person then requested another person to change the battery. Waited some more as the sun got lower & we got hungrier. Finally decided to take all of our valuables w/ us & left the hotel. When we got back, the safe's battery was changed, but the musty smell lingered. When we got in bed, we discovered the source of the smell - the sheets, blankets/covers. It smelled so strong; clearly, our room haven't been used in quite some time. The next morning, we discovered the clock in the exercise room, didn't work. Another dead battery. It was reported that day but not fixed by the time the time we left 5 days later. Also, housekeeping was a bit hit or miss. Sometimes we'd get enough towels, other times, we didn't & had to call down to reception.

Of course, these things are all small details - except the horrible odor. The entire staff seemed willing to do anything to please us. No complaints about the pools, bar & food.

One final complaint about the resort guests, though. Despite signs all over the lounge chairs that stated there was no "saving" the chairs & accompanying shade umbrellas, numerous individuals placed their personal items on the choice lounge chairs by 10am until the evening, even though they rarely used the chairs. That dampened an otherwise peaceful environment.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SaraSR9093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa_premiere_hotel, Gerente at Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.
Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We were recommended this property by friends of ours who visit this location two or three times per year. From the second we walked in the door, my wife and I were treated with phenomenal hospitality. Most notably Alessandro the General Manager and Javier and Antonio whom were working poolside kept us feeling very special for the duration of our stay. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gkm444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa_premiere_hotel, Gerente at Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you very much. We absolutely love the tittle of your review. it’s truly a joy to know we accomplish our daily goal making you feel at home and living with a memorable experience. We look forward on hosting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.7 mi away
Secrets Vallarta Bay Resort & Spa
Secrets Vallarta Bay Resort & Sp...
#16 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
3,244 reviews
0.0 mi away
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great...
#25 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
2,547 reviews
5.1 mi away
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & ...
#14 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
1,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort ...
#8 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
3,200 reviews
3.5 mi away
Casa Velas
Casa Velas
#2 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
1,555 reviews
0.7 mi away
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta
#17 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
2,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway

Property: Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway
Address: San Salvador No. 117 | Col. 5 de Diciembre, Puerto Vallarta 48350, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#4 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#5 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#10 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#11 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway 4.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive Ambience, Sophisticated Elegance (for adults only)... Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway is a true emblem of refined taste and a proud owner of prestigious International awards for its personalized service. In all of its surroundings, it reveals a contemporary interpretation of the traditional hospitality of Mexico, under an atmosphere of understated luxury. Each of the 83 rooms and oceanfront suites offer an impressive experience for sophisticated guests, and a wide variety of excellent services with emphasis on details. Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway... where something special happens all the time. Adults Only (16+ years of age). All Inclusive Optional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Premiere Hotel And Spa
Villa Premiere Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Premiere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing