We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious; Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway
Ranked #7 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2013

My husband and I visited the Villa Premier at the end of November and beginning of December 2013. We stayed 4 nights, all inclusive package. We chose Villa Premier because it was near Old Town ("the Romantic Zone"), was all inclusive, and does not allow children under 18. We've already recommended this resort to numerous of our friends.

From the moment we stepped in the door, the staff at Villa Premier treated us like royalty. As we were checking in, we were offered glasses of champagne. We were offered a pillow menu, and were asked how we would like our room scented--we picked sandalwood. As we waited for our room to be prepared, we were offered a complementary hand and neck massage, which was the perfect way to get us relaxed for our vacation. A concierge explained the surrounding area to us, and offered us a number of excursions for purchase.

The room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. We were greeted with the scent of sandalwood each time we entered. The bed was comfortable. We were not disturbed by noise from the surrounding area or from other rooms.

The staff was extremely professional, hard working, and accommodating. From the room butler, to the waiters, to the bell desk, everyone left me with a positive experience. Of special note were DAVID, I believe he was the restaurant host, and ARTURO, one of the waiters.

The resort's three restaurants were excellent. Every meal was delicious, luxurious, and displayed beautiful presentation.

I highly recommend the all inclusive package. While we were there, we ordered anything we wanted from any of the three restaurants, full access to the minibar in our room, and 24 hour room service. All of our drinks, including beer, wine, as well as imported and domestic liquors were included. We were never charged beyond the cost of the all inclusive plan.

In short, the Villa Premiere should be your next vacation! Unless you have kids, then stay next door at their sister property, the Buenaventura.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jackson H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa_premiere_hotel, Gerente at Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your lovely experience. We are very happy to know we were part of your vacations; it truly was a pleasure to assist you, and you felt pampered and well taken care please know that Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa "will always be your home " We are very proud we were able to surprise you with our food and facilities. We strongly believe in the personalized service. Thank you for your appreciation. Look forward on hosting you again..
Muchas Gracias!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,537)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,287 - 1,293 of 2,537 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

A great adults only resort that is a short walk along the beach to the old historic district of the city. A very friendly staff, wonderful food, and fabulous spa. The only negative thing I had about our trip was the continuos request from the vendors if you attempted to rest on the beach in front of the resort. I know that this is completely out of the control of the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rose5333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa_premiere_hotel, Gerente at Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa is located right on the heart of downtown area, just a few minutes´ walking distance from the rich culture and traditional architecture of old town and it is only 3 miles from the international airport and close from the most important malls and Marina Vallarta. Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa is very close to everything
We hope to see you soon and pamper you on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

A first class hotel in an excellent location. A wonderful boutique hotel. The friendliness and efficiency of the staff is exceptional..The ambiance, decor, comfort, staff, food, attention to detail were excellent in every way.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sasquaatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa_premiere_hotel, Gerente at Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

We are very happy to hear that we were up to your expectations. Please know that Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa "will always be your home " we look forward on hosting you again..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We totally enjoyed our recent stay. The hotel itself was lovely. The staff was just AMAZING. Everyone was determine to make our stay the best it could be. We booked a master suite, which was great, large, comfortable, and worth the money. The only complaint was that the suite was located on the side of the hotel which joined the next door property. This property is for "families", where the Premiere is not. The next door property is also owned by the Premiere owners. During the weekends the "noise" started in the morning and continued well into the night. A person on a loud speaker encouraging all kinds of activities. This would be followed by loud squeals from children and adults. We booked the Premiere to avoid just that. We elected not to do the all inclusive, and were very pleased we did not. The food was really good, but limited menus. Also, the pool bar closes every evening at 6, and the only other bar is inside. There are too many good restuarants in PV to stay at the hotel for all your meals. One blook away was a wonderful, traditional, family owned restaurant, ElAndariego, we visited four times and were delighted with it. Also, down town is only @ 1/2 mile easy walk away.

Room Tip: Master suite was wonderful, but very noisy on the weekends due to property next door, also owned by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djc13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa_premiere_hotel, Gerente at Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Please let me express our gratitude for sharing such nice comments regarding your latest stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you really enjoy your vacation and we hope to have you back soon. I will extend your congratulations to all our staff for their great job.
Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa is very close to everything Puerto Vallarta has to offer: dining, nightlife, shopping, golf and culture and I yet far enough to ensure a relaxing and tranquil retreat.
I am sorry that you have the inconvenience with the noise from Buenaventura some times they have big groups and more activities. We will make sure next time you have not that problem again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This hotel makes you feel like you have left the busy city of PV when all you have done is walk inside the doorway. the service was impeccable , the spa was glorious, the pool , pool bar , and snack service was insanity. all inclusive a'la carte menu ... made my day! THIS hotel lived up to and exceeded any expectations I could have had . I went on a business trip and can not wait to take my partner there for a getaway :)

Room Tip: no negative room choices
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VickiSecrets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa_premiere_hotel, Gerente at Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa highly appreciates the time you have taken to write such a great review. It truly was a pleasure to host you. We are so thrilled to know you enjoyed the service, tranquil, relaxed, atmosphere and the exquisite dishes in our restaurants. We are very glad to know exceded your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity to host you once again on a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We have never stayed downtown before so we decided to try with Villa Premier. They are 1 block away from shopping, gas stations, bars, etc. They are about 6 blocks or so to The Malecon. Excellent location if you want to be close.
The hotel is nice. We were expecting more of a resort feel, but this is definitely feels more like a hotel. It is very small. We went for the all inclusive option. For 6 nights we averaged about $400/day in drinks and food. So glad we did AI.
Service is AMAZING. Faustino was the best waiter! Food is AMAZING. Drinks are great! Nothing special but they kept the alcohol coming and it was top shelf and not watered down. All in all we had a wonderful time and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa_premiere_hotel, Gerente at Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you for your recent stay and posting your nice review. We are so glad that you enjoyed all the benefits that VillaPremiere Hotel guests have such a nice location,good food and & friendly service. We look forward to having the opportunity to have you staying with us again on the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Check in was amazing we arrived checking in was seamless the only thing that bothered me was when my gf and I were checking in she should have asked if we preferred a 1 bed or 2 bed room. When you're in the hospitality business and people are your business there is no room for ignorance! Yes we're lesbians! I know, shock horror!!! So we ended up with the 2 bed room of course but after a day of traveling we were ok with hanging out in one and sleeping in the other! We were greeted with a glass of refreshing champaign, the 10 minute massage was much needed and definitely put us in vacation mode! Lisandro the bell boy was the nicest staff member, made us feel comfortable and set up in our room, he even took a picture of us on his break outside by the dia de Los muertos alter they had outside the resort! The room was a bit dated, could definitely use major upgrading. Our security box in our room battery died mid week my girlfriend almost had a heart attack (passports\ money) but they fixed it right away! The room service is average, the food is good if you're not in the mood to leave the resort! The maid service is not the best, a bit half done the only issue I had was when I called for extra towels... They never came! The vibe in the hotel is very uptight and a bit pretentious I've stayed at much nicer resorts where the vibe is more laid back but maybe it was because we are a LGBT couple I felt a bit uncomfortable too bad they are losing out on a lot of money by not tapping into the LGBT community. The pool vibe is well OLD we were probably the youngest age party checked in and our age group is 26-30! We ended up at the pool next door at the sister hotel Buenaventura they have three pools the pool boys are amazing! Make sure you tip them these guys work hard and if you want that next drink in you hand before you finished your last drink tip the pool boy!! Last but not least the first night we checked in my girlfriend got attacked in the room by sand fleas!! Yes, sand fleas she woke up with blisters and bruises on her stomach and thigh lets just say they had a feast off of her. We went to the doctor down the street and she gave her antibiotics and topical cream. She lived but she is scarred literally, so beware and wear repellant at all times!! All in all I wouldn't stay here again. Great location walking distance to the malecón and great shopping / restaurants! So don't do the all inclusive, it is optional!! Oh and if you want your bedding changed it will be $15.00 USD and we stayed for 7 days.. really petty but if your "five diamond resort " I'm expecting much more than this for what I'm paying. I wouldn't recommend this resort to my friends and family. The resort is sort of meh... for what you are paying.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hodors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa_premiere_hotel, Gerente at Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.
Thank you for staying with us and letting us know your opinión.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
2.3 mi away
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites ...
#12 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
774 reviews
5.1 mi away
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & ...
#14 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
1,944 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Mousai
Hotel Mousai
#3 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Secrets Vallarta Bay Puerto Vallarta
Secrets Vallarta Bay Puerto Vall...
#15 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
3,522 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta...
#10 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,709 reviews
3.5 mi away
Casa Velas
Casa Velas
#2 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway

Address: San Salvador No. 117 | Col. 5 de Diciembre, Puerto Vallarta 48350, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#4 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#4 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#6 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#10 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#11 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: £132 - £429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway 4.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive Ambience, Sophisticated Elegance (for adults only)... Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway is a true emblem of refined taste and a proud owner of prestigious International awards for its personalized service. In all of its surroundings, it reveals a contemporary interpretation of the traditional hospitality of Mexico, under an atmosphere of understated luxury. Each of the 83 rooms and oceanfront suites offer an impressive experience for sophisticated guests, and a wide variety of excellent services with emphasis on details. Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway... where something special happens all the time. Adults Only (16+ years of age). All Inclusive Optional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Premiere Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Villa Premiere Hotel And Spa
Hotel Premiere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing