We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Villa Premiere!! Hasta Luego!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway
Ranked #7 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thank you Villa Premiere!! Hasta Luego!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We spent two glorious weeks at the Villa Premiere in April and it was the best vacation we’ve ever had. This is my fifth visit to PVR and after staying here I won’t even contemplate another hotel. This place just wowed us from the minute we arrived to a welcome glass of bubbly and complimentary massage, while our pillow and aromatherapy selections were arranged, to the sad moment we left and said our goodbyes to the wonderful employees that made our stay here unforgettable.

What puts this hotel head and shoulders above all the rest is their incredible, friendly and genuine, management and staff. One of us had to have an emergency gall bladder removal during our stay and the hotel went well above and beyond in their support and concern. An example of their incredible personal touch was the lengths they went to for our first dinner out of the room after returning from the hospital. It happened to be on the evening they have their special set menu which is served, prepared and cooked poolside – it’s a great way to take in the sunset, enjoy some live music and watch the chefs prepare your meal. Unfortunately, the entire menu was off limits for the discharged patient! Not only did they substitute every menu item (amuse, soup, salad, main, dessert), the entire meal was paced perfectly and all plates presented simultaneously – no easy task, two different menus coming from two separate kitchens! We were so touched by their efforts and the genuine concern from staff. The GM introduced himself and insisted that we let them know if there was anything we needed….a nice touch.

Louis – thank you so much for all the phone calls made on our behalf (note to self….learn Spanish!) and help communicating post-op dietary restrictions to the kitchen and dining captain. Maria – thank you so much for your invaluable advice, directions and warm conversation. Lisandro - you are amazing and we’re so happy we got to know you, thank you for taking such good care of us. David, the captain, and the fabulous waiters, Faustino, Adan, Francesco, Javier, Aldo and Arturo – thank you for your impeccable, friendly service! Thank you Gabby, our wonderful, and always happy and smiling, hostess To Coral, thank you for keeping our room so clean. Katy, thank you for our turn down service and towel animals – we loved the elephant and swan! To the many who’s name I have forgotten – I won’t forget your friendly smile and ‘hola’.

Like most of us, I checked out the reviews before we arrived and had a few concerns based on what I read. After staying at the resort I also wonder if some of the people complaining stayed at the same hotel! A few things I’d like to mention:
- Not once were we approached for any type of loyalty program or timeshare and we stayed for two weeks
- There were a few complaints about portion size and comments about waiting for long periods of time for food or to sign for your consumption. The portions are more than adequate - I often couldn’t finish my entrée. Out food always arrived hot, (especially room service) and there was only one day we had to wait for our food as the restaurant went from practically empty to full in about 5 minutes. It was no big deal; we sipped more coffee and enjoyed the ocean view while we waited. It never took long for ‘la cuenta por favor’ and we didn’t mind signing each time, even though we were all inclusive, as it made tipping a breeze! No need to bring pesos down to the pool or to dinner. Plus, you get a print out at the end of your stay itemizing your consumption.
- No one played the ‘towel game’ and, no matter when we came down, we always got chairs by the pool
- Re: beach vendors - all it takes is a simple ‘no, gracias’ if you’re not interested

Pros
- The wonderful people who work here, we have never felt so welcome
- The food – gourmet, beautiful presentation, fresh and flavourful. If you want something that’s not on the menu just ask they will do their best to accommodate you (this goes for room service too)
- Location, location, location! The hotel is perfectly situated within walking distance of the Malecon and a short cab ride to Walmart/Sam’s and the Marina
- No children!
- Very clean
Cons
- Avoid holidays. We stayed over Easter and because the beach is public anything goes! Thankfully it was only one night but we weren’t able to sleep as band of trumpets, tubas and snare drums decided to play different variations of the same song over and over and over again until 6am.
- The ‘Do Not Disturb’ tag that you put in your door doesn’t exactly deter anyone from knocking on your door or actually entering your suite. To me, DND means please don’t knock on the door, and don’t even think about letting yourself into my suite. Three times staff entered our suite while the Do Not Disturb key was in the door. We finally figured out that we should lock the deadbolt, that way no one could get in. Not a big deal but three times was a bit excessive.
- Wifi inconsistently spotty but no big deal….at least they advise you of it and let you know that it’s best in the lobby.

If you are celebrating a special occasion or splurging on your vacation stay in a master suite. It’s well worth the extra cost and you will have the vacation of a lifetime.

Thank you Villa Premiere – see you next year!

Room Tip: Treat yourself to a Master Suite you won't regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LovMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa_premiere_hotel, Gerente at Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
We are so grateful and glad your time with us was that wonderful like you describe it in your review. All those members that you mentioned are very happy to know u remember them.
We know the our guest should feel confortable and at home even in situations where the body surprise us with a trauma or a surgery
When it comes to the Don’t bother" sign I apologize our butlers might forgot to mention you that the sign have on one side (Don’t bother) and on the other side (Please come in and clean) and can be a common mistake. We can’t wait for you to come back to paradise.
Thank you for choosing Villa Premiere
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,713
    434
    138
    58
    28
See reviews for
143
1,528
77
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (472)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Davis, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014

One word- Amazing. The hospitality here is out of this world. We came here for my bachelorette party. Unfortunately our flight had gotten delayed and we didn't arrive till 1am and the staff was so sweet that they kept the kitchen open for us!!!

Luis, the head concierge was so humble, sweet, and polite. He took such great care of all ten of us. He made sure we had the best suite, best service, best overall experience!

We got massages on the beach! The hotel is so clean!

I can't wait to go back with my hubby =)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nishi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa_premiere_hotel, Gerente at Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
We are so grateful you toke the time to write this kind words
It was a complete satisfaction for us to know u had a wonderful time.
I congratulated Luis the Chief Concierge for making you stay here at Villa Premiere unforgettable.
Hope to see you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I stayed with a group of 8 other girls for a bachelorette party for 4 days and the hotel staff just made this trip PERFECT! They greeted us with champagne when we arrived (at 2 am thanks to Delta's flight cancellation - that's a whole other review) and the staff helped us with EVERYTHING, from coming up with activities and dinners (we had a beach themed dinner, a drink making session at the bar) and room service was excellent! Luis is an awesome host and Maria escorted us to the club one of the nights and helped us get a table at La Santa! I did not get to explore downtown Vallarta apart from the club (it's all right there, no cabs needed so you can walk around and it's very safe from what the other 3 girls who went told me!), but we had a great time just being at the resort and hanging out in the pool/on the beach. We booked the all inclusive and were actually very happy with the food options though the menu is a bit smaller than other resorts. The staff could modify any dish and were very attentive to anything we asked for. They even got an HDMI TV for the bride's suite so we could hook up laptops to see slideshows, pictures and play games every night! I cannot name another hotel that will go to these lengths for anyone :) The rooms were clean, had cable and ample space to store all our stuff (decorations, many suitcases, games for the bachelorette) and we even had a nice open balcony which had the view of the beach, city skyline and pools down below! SOO PRETTY. There were a lot of couples and older people at this resort but we still had a great time and we even saw one other bachelorette group (must be good luck or something lol)... Highly recommended for a great vacation!

Room Tip: Get the ones facing the pool and ocean! If you really want to go all out, FOR SURE get the suite on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Palau S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa_premiere_hotel, Gerente at Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you very much for posting wonderful comments regarding your stay here at Villa Premiere., Our concierge department is very happy to Know you had an excellent time.
I will congratulate them personally on your behalf and we look forward to your next visit to paradise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Hubby and I stayed at this hotel last week. Upon check in we were given a chair massage and flute of champagne. Instantly realized this was going to be a good place, so welcoming and positive. Our 6 night stay (all inclusive) was a sensory extravaganza. Massages eased our tension, talk about decadent - they even wash your feet with rose petals and water. We lounged by the sparkingly crystal clear pool overlooking the beach and ocean thus shielding us from the beach sellers. The food was consistently amazing, scrumptious with an artistic presentation. Staff very hardworking, committed to serving impeccably. Other visitors generally friendly. The result: two happy tanned boomers who felt almost guily about the decadence.

Room Tip: all rooms are ocean front, can't go wrong. some are a little bigger with kitchenette and living...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank zenbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa_premiere_hotel, Gerente at Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you very much for your review it pleases us to know that you enjoyed every single time here at Villa Premiere.
We look forward to welcome you here very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We read the review here and booked a one night stay at the end of a cruise. We didn't want to leave after only one night. The staff was wonderful from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. When we checked in they greeted us with a glass of champagne. While we waited for our room to be prepared (with the chosen pillows and scents we chose) we were treated to a 15 minute massage. I think that was when I decided that we HAVE to come back here! Then we went to our very lovely room with a fantastic view of the beach and water. Down at the pool, we sat at the swim-up bar, in one of two pools, to have a drink. We dined in their "La Corona" restaurant, which was very good, had breakfast in the outdoor restaurant and watched the dolphins swim by. What more could anyone ask for than this? Be aware that this hotel is either a la carte, or all inclusive. We chose the a la carte since we were only staying for one night and had no idea what to expect. The hotel does not cater to children, so if you are making this a family trip with small children, the hotel next door would be a better choice and is owned by the same company.

Room Tip: I believe anything on the 4th floor or above is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CowtownNancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa_premiere_hotel, Gerente at Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
We are so grateful for your kind words .
We are committed every day for then 100% satisfaction of our guest and we are very please that our restaurants were up to your standars.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The good:
- Very clean hotel area and rooms
- Friendly staff
- Room service in the morning as well as in the evening (they come "open" the bed for you in the evening)
- Beach front
- Direct view of the ocean - dolphins frequently seen from your balcony

The bad:
- Cab ordered by the hotel on one of the nights ripped us off. I complained the next day to the hotel manager, but we were not compensated for the loss in any way (a free ride to the restaurant the next night would have been a nice gesture, just an idea...)
- Pushy loyalty program sales people lurking around the lobby trying to help you "save" money by spending money
- Watered down mixed drinks from the pool bar - avoid! Order beer if you must
- Overpriced food - avoid!
- Pool closes at 9 PM - which is a drag since it looks so inviting
- Overpriced SPA services - avoid! Get your massage at 5 times cheaper just 2 blocks down the street

Room Tip: There's some kind of awning around the 3rd floor which can partially block your view of the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PhatBaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa_premiere_hotel, Gerente at Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you very much. We apreciate you toke the time to write a review for our Hotel and we apologize for any inconvenience you might have experience during your visit especially with the cabs, Unfortunately the cabs are public and they are not part of any of the services we provide for that being said we have no control of them but talk to the cab company to be more estable regarding our guest cab fares .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuremberg, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I stayed with my wife at Villa Premier and would recommend it only if you are like us and want to spend most of the time at either the beach or exploring Puerto Vallarta. We did not book all inclusive option because we wanted to try different restaurants in the area and visit the city during the day, which make this hotel perfect for that plan since it doesn't have many options to do in it as it's quite small.

There is a small pool that we could use every day. One annoying thing is that they kick you out earlier than usual on Thursdays because of a special dinner they have around the pool on that day, not sure if it happens other days as well.

The other small issue I had is that the air conditioning in the room does not go below 23 C or at least it never went on our room during our stay. We only ate at the outside restaurant once and it was ok, nothing great and nothing bad either. We stayed a the highest floor (7th) and it really offers a nice view of the ocean and also beautiful sunsets from there.

The staff was super nice and the location is very close to the main street where bars, shops and restaurants are.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adrianrdzv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa_premiere_hotel, Gerente at Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comment.
Your opinion is very important to us and we are very sorry for the inconvenience u experienced with the pool . Every day the restaurants Murales and Corona are open but Thursdays and Sundays we create events for our guest with live music and a setting of fine dinning around the pool with the name of cooking show were chef set up a kitchen by the pool and for all guest to see the preparation of very creative dishes and our Caribbean night were the breeze of the ocean is one of the ingredients to this wonderful evening.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.7 mi away
Secrets Vallarta Bay Resort & Spa
Secrets Vallarta Bay Resort & Sp...
#16 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
3,234 reviews
0.0 mi away
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great...
#25 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,543 reviews
5.1 mi away
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & ...
#14 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
1,869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallar...
#8 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
3,190 reviews
3.5 mi away
Casa Velas
Casa Velas
#2 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
1,554 reviews
0.7 mi away
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta
#17 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway

Property: Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway
Address: San Salvador No. 117 | Col. 5 de Diciembre, Puerto Vallarta 48350, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#4 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#4 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#5 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#10 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#11 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway 4.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive Ambience, Sophisticated Elegance (for adults only)... Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway is a true emblem of refined taste and a proud owner of prestigious International awards for its personalized service. In all of its surroundings, it reveals a contemporary interpretation of the traditional hospitality of Mexico, under an atmosphere of understated luxury. Each of the 83 rooms and oceanfront suites offer an impressive experience for sophisticated guests, and a wide variety of excellent services with emphasis on details. Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway... where something special happens all the time. Adults Only (16+ years of age). All Inclusive Optional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Premiere Hotel And Spa
Villa Premiere Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Premiere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing