We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marina pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mayan Palace Puerto Vallarta
Ranked #27 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We just returned from Christmas week at the Mayan Palace Marina. This time we did not use any of the facilities, other than the concierge.
Proximity to the marina make this resort a great choice. We ate in town and the marina almost all of the time. All of the places that we ate were fantastic.
The resort was cared for very well. The grass and outside areas were manicured to perfection. Maintenance was not an issue anywhere, that we saw.
The room that we stayed in was a marina view. We had a two bedroom unit. The furniture was in great shape. It did have the smallest refrigerator that we have ever encountered in a timeshare. We made it work by buying less refrigerated items at one time. It is a dorm size 'fridge.
Maid service was excellent, as well as bellboy service. Everyone helped in any way that they could, to make our stay better. We tipped generously, and it was worth every cent.
We took my parents this time, they enjoyed the resort and Puerto Vallarta immensely. It was their first time to a Mexican resort.
We got asked about doing the timeshare breakfast presentation at check in, but that was the only time. We were offered an ocean view room and a 20% discount on resort expenses. We were never bothered again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sollover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (911)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

423 - 429 of 911 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013

Great place to go and relax. My family and friends have been comming here for the last 11 yrs in fact we had my niece's wedding on the beach along with 50 family members and friends attend. The staff were extremely helpful and polite. After visiting for many years the staff and even the venders know us by name,so nice. What is nice,you are steps from the Marina and it's shops and restaurants and if you need to go in town, the bus stop is directly in front. We will be there March 12-22 2014 see ya.

Room Tip: We have been visiting here for the last 11 yrs, this is very family friendly. My niece had her weddi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We have stayed at many different types of hotels and resorts in many cities, and this is our favorite. It is a boutique style resort which offers amenities comparable to a mega-resort. This is our second stay, and every staff member we've encountered has been friendly and willing to help in any way they could, from housekeeping's Yolanda to the bartender Cesar. The beach and pool are well maintained as are the beautiful grounds and units. We stayed in a 2 bedroom/ 2 bath both times which could have easily slept 8 people. Any food that we ordered at the resort was outstanding including the Christmas fiesta. The prices are competitive with those at similar restaurants across the street at the marina and even lower than the much reviewed and very disappointing Victor's. There are several two-for-one offers on buffets, drinks, pizza, etc. which makes it very affordable. They do push the timeshare presentation when you check in, but if you don't want to attend they leave you alone about it. We chose to go this year and it was a 5 hour commitment that netted us over $500 in shows, cash, and discounts to our bill. Our 21 year old daughter even looks forward to returning-there's something here for everyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenienehohl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We have visited all Mayan locations in Mexico and came to a conclusion that this is the best.It is not as fancy as Mayan Nuevo Vallarta but it has everything. The beach is great and you can swim in the ocean which is not typical for other Mayan resorts. The staff is wonderfull, very polite, helpful and flexible. All the personnel is great, they make so little money, but always smiling and ready to do everything for you. There are not many restaurants inside the resort, but every day they have breakfast and brunch buffets 2x 1 (280 pesos which is less then $25 for two). Three times per week they have dinner buffets 2x 1 which is 300 pesos. Very reasonable. Try seafood plate for 2 in the Pool bar for 350 pesos and you won't be dissapointed. A lot of food. Marina is just 5 minutes walk with plenty of restaurants to eat. OXXO grocery store accross the street and if you want to go to Walmart it will cost you 60 pesos. The resort is extremely clean and friendly. BUT NEVER EVER GO to VALLARTA GARDENS for presentation, even if the street or beach people offer you $500 cash. It will never happen. We went but didn't get nor breakfast neither money. IT'S a SCAM!!! The only reason I gave 4 Stars to the resort is that I would have a spa and massage inside the building not next to the pool. They Don't have a SPA facility on the premises. Also if you are member, the gym and safe are free for you. If not, you have to pay. I don't thing this is right. So, enjoy your vacation in this wonderful place!!

Room Tip: Try to choose the pool or ocean side of the room. The marina side is noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Undecided7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

As a timeshare owner at the Mayan there are a few things you should know. All the properties are gorgeous, the people are polite and courteous, the cleanliness is outstanding and their willingness to please is exceptional. That being said, this all comes at a cost. The Mayan's buffet breakfast costs over $30 per person (worth about $17 at best), lunch for two about $35-$60 and dinner (are you sitting down) $70-$130. Drinks at the pool $8-$9, beer $5 and soda $3. What probably is most surprising is the food's presentation is gorgeous, but the flavor is a major disappointment and leaves your mouth's pallet feeling cheated. My advice, take a cab and explore the restaurants in town, although they may only be slightly cheaper (including taxi fare) the food will be much better...guaranteed!

Room Tip: Studios are okay for sleeping but crampted for socializing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Mayan Palace Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Nick N:

We truly appreciate the time you have taken to share with us your impression about your stay at Mayan Palace.We are very happy to learn you like all our properties, you have perceived the warmth of our staff’s service and you can attest to our compromise to maintain the highest possible standard of cleanliness, which we know our guests expect when staying at our properties.

Comments like yours are an incentive to continue perfecting our performance. We are certain our culinary experts will gladly receive your feedback, as they always look to please our guests with their creations.We would like to point out as well that our prices are competitive compared to other resorts.

We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the nearfuture.

Warmestregards,

Mayan Palace Puerto Vallarta Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We stayed at this resort in October 2013 and enjoyed our stay very much. We had a nice room on the 7th floor with an ocean view. We had to agree to attend a timeshare presentation with a free breakfast to get this room. Again, they tried very hard to sell us a timeshare, but we did not buy. This vacation in PV was for some well-deserved R & R, not timeshare hunting. Staff was very accommodating. Whatever request we had was taken care of in matter of minutes. The gym on the first floor opened at 6 am and we made good use of it everyday. If there was a down side to this resort, it did not offer free wi-fi. Housekeeping staff was awesome...Hersey Kisses on the bed every evening. Nice. I would definitely stay here in the future.

Pros:
Nice room
Beautiful grounds
Sparkling pools
A short bus ride to Walmart & Sam's Club (about 65 cents)
Safe (vault) in room
Kitchen with utensils
Friendly staff

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SantaClarita_CAJakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

The resort was well maintained , the staff warm, hospitable , the pool area really wonderful, plenty of space to find sun or shade, Really enjoyed our buffet breakfast on the patio with views of the Pacific and Puerto Vallarta, . The marina walk with all the restaurants was so enjoyable and most evenings we ate there. The activities staff at the pool were sweet, the crowd that week was pretty ;laid back and did not join in much but they had fun things to do and watching was entertaining....Did I mention the weather, it was perfect day bikini all day, evening no sweater needed and at night we slept with the patio doors open and the sound of the waves...very soothing...we hope to return to the Mayan Palace Marina....

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EILEEN7514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.1 mi away
Club Regina Puerto Vallarta
Club Regina Puerto Vallarta
#43 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
644 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Vera Puerto Vallarta
Villa Vera Puerto Vallarta
#109 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
90 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort ...
#9 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
3,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta
The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto ...
#29 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
1,885 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive
Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclus...
#47 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
3,729 reviews
0.7 mi away
Velas Vallarta
Velas Vallarta
#5 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
3,727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayan Palace Puerto Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayan Palace Puerto Vallarta

Address: Paseo de la Marina Sur S/N | Fracc. Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta 48354, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: £75 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mayan Palace Puerto Vallarta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mayan Palace Puerto Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayan Palace Puerto Vallarta Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Wyndham Puerto Vallarta
Puerto Vallarta Mayan Palace
Mayan Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing