We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mayan Palace Puerto Vallarta
Ranked #26 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Harrison Hot Springs, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great Place”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Was there for 2 weeks, 1 week with my daughter and her partner as well as my grandkids. The Marina area is awesome, lots of restaurants and the flea market every thursday evening. The grandkids never left the pool or at least it seemed that way. The entertainment staff is great, enjoyed the black jack tournament everyday and my grand daughter enjoyed the jewelry making time. Bus stops right outside the hotel so going downtown is a breeze. Hotel staff is friendly and helpful, make you feel at home. Very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Mayan Palace Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear rick C :

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback about your past stay with us at Mayan Palace. We really thank you for your kind comment about our staff, as we consider them one of our biggest assets.

Our primary goal is to ensure you are able to relax during your much deserved vacation, and we are pleased to learn we achieved this goal by reading your comment.

We truly look forward to serving you again in the near future!


Happily,

Mayan Palace Puerto Vallarta Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    323
    125
    51
    63
See reviews for
286
309
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Haven, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Although we stayed in Puerto Vallarta, we took the trip to NV for membership updates and to se the property there. Our host, Imariasoria Agboh, was most gracious and made us feel welcome throughout our time with her. She was thorough yet not pushy. We had all our questions answered, and learned about new expansions the resorts are making. It was all quite exciting and made us grateful to be part of its future.
While at the smaller Puerto Vallarta resort of Mayan Palace, we enjoyed superb service from David around the pool. We were able to walk to the marina to enjoy restaurants and shops. Sleeping with the slider open to hear the waves breaking on shore was very relaxing - or was it the excellent margaritas? This made the experience feel warm and personable. We will be going back!

Room Tip: Building #2 has the better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Mayan Palace Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Dan K :
Thank you so much for choosing our Mayan Palace for your vacation and for sharing your review about your stay. We are delighted to find out that our staff was welcoming, as this is what we strive for every day. We are certain Maria and David will gladly receive your feedback, as all our staff is always looking to meet our guests’ expectations to the fullest.

We always like to hear about our guests’ experiences since it is the only way to truly know we are doing a great job to making your stay enjoyable. Comments like yours inspire us to continue creating ideal vacation experiences.

We truly look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Happily,
Mayan Palace Puerto Vallarta Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

A beautiful resort ....,my second time, hope I have a dozen more... very polite staff
cant believe the changes in 2 years but there is going to be alot more
great entertainment at nite ..lots of activities during the day
I would like to compliment staff member Imaria Agboh She is new at the job ,very
knowledgeable in her field ,,a pleasure to deal with....very informative'

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wayne203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Mayan Palace Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear wayne203 :

Thank you very much for submitting your review of your stay at Mayan Palace. We are happy to learn our staff provided you a very good service, since they work tirelessly - day and night, to make our guests’ visits the most comfortable experience ever.

We are always looking to surpass our clients’ expectations of genuine hospitality by providing outstanding locations and service excellence, and it is always nice to confirm we have done a great job at making your stay memorable.

It will be an honor to have you as guests again!

Happily,
Mayan Palace Puerto Vallarta Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We've been going once or twice a year to the Mayan Palace (Marina) in Puerto Vallarta for about fifteen years. I can highly recommend it. The things we like most are the intimate atmosphere, the poolside entertainment (these kids are absolutely professionals), the easy access to downtown, and the poolside restaurants and bars. The Mayan folks go out of their way to make us feel welcome, and they do everything they can to make us feel wanted and comfortable. We've brought friends with us on numerous occasions and they are always impressed.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank milthankins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Mayan Palace Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear milthankins:
We are very grateful for your taking the time to write a comment about your experience while staying at Mayan Palace. We are delighted to learn you love our resort and hope to continue providing you happy times during your vacations with us.

Comments like yours inspire us to continue providing the highest level of service on our daily performance.

We truly look forward to serving you again in the near future; it will be our pleasure to have you as a guest again!

Happily,
Mayan Palace Puerto Vallarta Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janesviulle
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Hotel and all staff were great. Traded thru RCI and had a great room location and view.
No time share hassle. Internet was a little weak and pricey but worked well by the pool.
Good was good and resoanble prices. lots of good places to eat as close to Marina. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meyers654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Mayan Palace Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear meyers654 :

We are grateful for your taking the time to write a review about your experience while staying at Mayan Palace. We are pleased to learn you had a wonderful vacation, that you enjoyed our food options and our staff’s service. Everyone works tirelessly - day and night, to make our guests’ visits the most comfortable experience ever.

Our primary goal is to ensure you are able to relax during your much deserved vacation, and we are pleased to learn we achieved this goal by reading your comment.

We will be delighted to welcome you back!

Happily,
Mayan Palace Puerto Vallarta Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This was our first time to this property located in the marina Vallarta area and we were very impressed. As owners, we usually go to the Mayan Riviera side. This is a smaller property so we could easily walk to the beach, pools, and restaurants. Due to it's close proximity to the marina, it is simple to walk to the restaurants and services located on the marina for a change of pace. The local buses are frequent and take you directly into Puerto Vallarta for sightseeing.

All staff were extremely friendly and courteous. Just say no to the timeshare people at check in if you don't want to participate.

The suite was spacious and very clean and comfortable. Views of pool area and Bandaras Bay were fabulous. We watched the cruise ships coming into port and could see the whole coastline of the Puerto Vallarta. Beautiful especially at night with all the lights.

The meals at the restaurants were very good. The food was of good quality and well prepared. Buffets were replenished frequently, so no overcooked food. The salad bar was small, but offered enough variety. Soups were excellent. The main courses offered more than enough choices. The resort offered quite a few 2 for 1 meals and drinks which helped make it more affordable.

Would be nice if the drinks at the pool/beach were just priced lower all day rather than almost continuous 2x1 pricing. This pricing was confusing and generated "rush" hours and people bringing their own refreshments.

Only negative was the loud, annoying music from the Vamar Vallarta hotel next door. Thankfully it ended at 5:00 PM each day and could not be heard that much except at the beach.

Room Tip: Ask for odd-numbered room as these overlook the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EXPL53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Mayan Palace Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear EXPL53 :

We are grateful for your taking the time to write a review about your experience while staying at Mayan Palace. We are pleased to learn you had a wonderful vacation, that you enjoyed our food options, you perceived the resort’s cleanliness.

Our primary goal is to ensure you are able to relax during your much deserved vacation, and we are pleased to learn we achieved this goal by reading your comment. Comments like yours inspire us to continue creating ideal vacation experiences.

We truly look forward to serving you again in the near future!


Happily,

Mayan Palace Puerto Vallarta Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Our impressions of the Marina Mayan Place were coloured on our arrival by the unfriendliness of the check in staff and the pressure to go to a presentation to get our 10% discount. We were informed use of the safe would cost $30/week, in-room wifi was $90, all drinks and meals were more expensive than at our previous resort, just 2 doors south. The first room we were given overlooked the road but we couldn't really see it as we were immediately above a huge white semi-circular room which covered the arrivals area and was a long walk from the pool and beach. My husband went back to check-in and our room was changed to a suite with one small bedroom looking directly on the outside passage and in close proximity to the resort next door which is the destination of college spring breakers, and we were there for the first week of spring break. Rooms in these buildings badly need updating. Fortunately the poolside and restaurant staff somewhat made up for the unfriendly check-in front area staff. The 10% discount and 1000 pesos off our bill were offered if we went to a presentation at their other locale at Nuevo Vallarta. That was a disaster - 90 minutes??? Not on your life. The breakfast was lovely, the first guy not bad but then the pressure started to build and 4 high pressure salesmen later we were finally allowed to escape. Meals and drinks considerably more expensive than the week before. Kitchen not terribly well equipped, and we eat our breakfasts and lunches in. 2 for 1 buffet and pizza worked out to a reasonable normal price elsewhere. We will not go back to a Mayan Palace anywhere and spoke to a number of people who feel likewise.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back buildings overlooking beach and pool highly preferable to the roadside building
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ruthinafrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.2 mi away
Club Regina Puerto Vallarta
Club Regina Puerto Vallarta
#43 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
620 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Vera Puerto Vallarta
Villa Vera Puerto Vallarta
#111 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
90 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Vallarta
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Valla...
#15 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta
The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto ...
#30 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
1,840 reviews
0.4 mi away
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallar...
#8 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
3,190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive
Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclus...
#48 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
3,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayan Palace Puerto Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayan Palace Puerto Vallarta

Property: Mayan Palace Puerto Vallarta
Address: Paseo de la Marina Sur S/N | Fracc. Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta 48354, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mayan Palace Puerto Vallarta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mayan Palace Puerto Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayan Palace Puerto Vallarta Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Wyndham Puerto Vallarta
Puerto Vallarta Mayan Palace
Mayan Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing