We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mayan Palace Puerto Vallarta
Nearby Hotels
US$331
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
US$305
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$514
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Barcelo Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$254
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casa Velas(Puerto Vallarta)
US$500
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$487
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,028)
Filter reviews
1,028 results
Traveller rating
384
370
149
60
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
370
149
60
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbakal restaurantmarina locationvidanta resortmain buildinghigh pressureocean viewrci exchangesunset barrestaurants and shopssales pitchone bedroom unitthe check in processliving areasmaller resortcoffee potcity tournice resort
Filter
Updating list...
500 - 505 of 1,028 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Mayan Palace. The activity directors, Noe, Carlos and Armando were lots of fun and great with the kids. We never felt like we had to leave the hotel -- the kids were always busy and having fun. Definitely would go back there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Mayan Palace Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Helen G :

Thank you so much for choosing our Mayan Palace for your vacation and for sharing your review about your stay. We are delighted to find out that our staff was welcoming, as this is what we strive for every day. We are certain Noe, Carlos and Armando will gladly receive your feedback, as all our staff is always looking to meet our guests’ expectations to the fullest.

Comments like yours inspire us to continue creating ideal vacation experiences.

We truly look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Happily,

Mayan Palace Puerto Vallarta Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I recently took a vacation to Puerto Vallarta, Mexico and stayed in the Mayan Palace (which is a part of a property that includes about 5 other resorts). The Palace is gorgeous! Everything is open and you are surrounded by plants, flowers and trees. The lobby itself is open and inviting with no doors or windows. There are large golf carts that are always driving around from resort to resort or to the Sanctuario. The Sanctuario is the main lobby for all guests whether you're staying at the Mayan Palace, the Grand Bliss, the Grand Mayan or any other hotel. One thing about this entire property is the size of it. Enormous! If you're feeling active, you can easily go for a walk or jog around the resorts. There are many paths that guide you (with signs) where the restaurants, golfing, and pools are located. Bring walking shoes because you will be getting a workout no matter how hard you try not to. Its quite a distance from just the Grand Mayan hotel to the pool. When every day is perfect without a cloud in the sky, its hard not to share your doings and adventures with social media. Sadly, wifi is unavailable..well, it is, but it ain't cheap. I have my sites that I like to check up on everyday and it was hard not getting updates. I think it's $80 for a certain amount of wifi. It's not worth it. Staying at the Mayan Palace was a getaway for my family and myself. I put my cellphone away and could relax taking in Mexico. Even though the resort didn't give out wifi, every single restaurant outside of the property had it. Ask about the wifi and password and you're set! Lastly, about the rooms. It's very simple, but elegant and the patio was by far my favorite part. You can leave the doors open all day with a warm breeze and the sun shining in. The Mayan Palace was probably the nicest place I've ever stayed at, and the staff is the kindest and nicest people in the world!

Room Tip: The hallways echo. A lot. If people are walking down the hall and talking a little too loud in the wee hours of the day...you might hear them. (This is for Mayan Palace, I can't say it about the other resorts) The food is awesome! There are many places to go, but breakfast isn't everywhere. I'm pretty sure there is room service, but there is not a set restaurant at the Mayan Palace. We went one morning to the Grand Mayan for the buffet by the pool. AMAZING! The other mornings we'd bought donuts or cereal at the grocery store.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mollymilwaukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Mayan Palace Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear LaJoyla :

Thank you so much for choosing Mayan Palace for your vacation and for sharing your review with us. We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff, as they are always looking to surpass our clients’ expectations of genuine hospitality by providing service excellence. It is pleasing to learn that you also enjoyed the breathtaking landscape.

Your comments are always welcomed. We always like to hear about our guests’ experiences since it is the only way to truly know we are doing a great job to making your stay enjoyable.

We truly look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Happily,

Mayan Palace Puerto Vallarta Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Was there for 2 weeks, 1 week with my daughter and her partner as well as my grandkids. The Marina area is awesome, lots of restaurants and the flea market every thursday evening. The grandkids never left the pool or at least it seemed that way. The entertainment staff is great, enjoyed the black jack tournament everyday and my grand daughter enjoyed the jewelry making time. Bus stops right outside the hotel so going downtown is a breeze. Hotel staff is friendly and helpful, make you feel at home. Very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Mayan Palace Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear rick C :

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback about your past stay with us at Mayan Palace. We really thank you for your kind comment about our staff, as we consider them one of our biggest assets.

Our primary goal is to ensure you are able to relax during your much deserved vacation, and we are pleased to learn we achieved this goal by reading your comment.

We truly look forward to serving you again in the near future!


Happily,

Mayan Palace Puerto Vallarta Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Although we stayed in Puerto Vallarta, we took the trip to NV for membership updates and to se the property there. Our host, Imariasoria Agboh, was most gracious and made us feel welcome throughout our time with her. She was thorough yet not pushy. We had all our questions answered, and learned about new expansions the resorts are making. It was all quite exciting and made us grateful to be part of its future.
While at the smaller Puerto Vallarta resort of Mayan Palace, we enjoyed superb service from David around the pool. We were able to walk to the marina to enjoy restaurants and shops. Sleeping with the slider open to hear the waves breaking on shore was very relaxing - or was it the excellent margaritas? This made the experience feel warm and personable. We will be going back!

Room Tip: Building #2 has the better views.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Mayan Palace Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Dan K :
Thank you so much for choosing our Mayan Palace for your vacation and for sharing your review about your stay. We are delighted to find out that our staff was welcoming, as this is what we strive for every day. We are certain Maria and David will gladly receive your feedback, as all our staff is always looking to meet our guests’ expectations to the fullest.

We always like to hear about our guests’ experiences since it is the only way to truly know we are doing a great job to making your stay enjoyable. Comments like yours inspire us to continue creating ideal vacation experiences.

We truly look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Happily,
Mayan Palace Puerto Vallarta Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

A beautiful resort ....,my second time, hope I have a dozen more... very polite staff
cant believe the changes in 2 years but there is going to be alot more
great entertainment at nite ..lots of activities during the day
I would like to compliment staff member Imaria Agboh She is new at the job ,very
knowledgeable in her field ,,a pleasure to deal with....very informative'

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wayne203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Mayan Palace Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear wayne203 :

Thank you very much for submitting your review of your stay at Mayan Palace. We are happy to learn our staff provided you a very good service, since they work tirelessly - day and night, to make our guests’ visits the most comfortable experience ever.

We are always looking to surpass our clients’ expectations of genuine hospitality by providing outstanding locations and service excellence, and it is always nice to confirm we have done a great job at making your stay memorable.

It will be an honor to have you as guests again!

Happily,
Mayan Palace Puerto Vallarta Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews