We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place, can't beat it!”
Review of Villas Loma Linda

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puerto Vallarta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villas Loma Linda
Reviewed 12 April 2007

Have been to many places in Mexico but never Puerto Vallarta. What an amazing place - Villas Loma Linda has that "old town" feel with all the amenties of home. The open beautiful view of the Banderas Bay, with the most wonderful sunsets one can see... The Gecko Poolside grill has AMAZING food. The staff is wonderful, the price downright outrageous awesome (a steal!) We recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank teresaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2007

We stayed in Villa Guillermo, B4, which is privately owned. We were pleased beyond expectations at the villa. Well supplied. all amenities required. We had breakfast in and many dinners in. Awesome view of the Bay and city. The bathrooms (recently renovated) are a dream. Huge Jacuzzi tub for 2, the other bathroom has a shower for 4!!!!! All marble enclosed. The area was noisy during the day due to massive construction project up the mountain, but at night it was quiet and a delight to sleep due to the gentle breezes off the Bay. We used the pool area a lot, well equipped and large pool. Lunch is available, prepared by 2 affable men who will also cook your dinners with sufficient notice.
The daily maid service (including your dinner dishes!!) is excellent. All the staff, especially the front desk staff are very helpful with information, directions and entertainment ideas. We so enjoyed our stay that we booked for 4 weeks, next year.
Walking down to the beach and old town is not difficult, I could not climb back up, but a $3.00 cab trip saw you home safely. 2 very happy guys from Victoria, B.C.

Stayed: January 2007
10  Thank Victoriaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2006

we have never stayed in this part of Puerta vallarta before and we enjoyed the friendliness and beauty of this resort. Up in the hills and not an easy walk for older folk to get to Los Muertos Beach but for 30 pesos a taxi could take you there. The same price took you into town to the main sqare and the Malecon.
There was lots to see and do within walking distance. A new Mexican Naval museum had just opened near Los Arcos and the old museum down near the River Cuale is revamped and opened Tues and thurs.
The big Flea Market is right there too. and an interesting Tile factory off Badillo. for those who yearn for Pancakes try The pancake house at Basilio Badillo and Constitucion yummy pancakes and excellent Mexican menu also and a wonderful coffee and tea shop . Open 8 am to 2.30 pm so do not be late.
The 2 bedroom was spacious with a lovely big living room and dining room. The kitchen was small with a bar with stools but was well eqipped and a big container of water was brought whenever it was needed.The dishes were pretty and in a lovely cabinet and guess what a lovely matching tea pot which got used several times a day . Maid service was great and she even did the dishes for us.
We spent a lot of time on the large covered deck and enjoyed loungers up there . It was like sitting in a delightful tropical setting. We could see the firework displays most nights.
We did not need air conditioning as the villa was built understanding the climate and had fans and doors that opened to the outside like a large loggia.
The gardens and swimming pool which was a proper pool deep enough to swim in not like so many at the Big Resorts where one hits ones knees! were attractive. We even had a singing gardener called Sentio.
There were two men down at the pool who operated a small eating bar. Excellent food and they would bring meals to your home too. They had to know in advance if you wished to have the nightly choice the roast or chicken the day before as they went shopping. Some people ordered family meals for 15 people in advance. The resort seemed to have a lot of family and friend groups.
The staff were most accomodating and pleasant. Willing to book tours or advise. A wonderful 2 weeks were enjoyed by the three of us.
There was a lot of construction going on up the hill past the Villa loma linda but we got used to it. We were on the road side of the property and would jump up to see Cruz Azul cement mixers and rebar trucks and of course workers in buses and trucks.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
11  Thank sheilapierson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2006

The first year we spent at Villas Loma Linda, we spent one week there and the second week at an all inclusive. We soon decided after our week at the noisy, rowdy, small roomed all inclusive that the beautiful big condo at Villas Loma Linda was more our style. We ended up going back before we left Puerto Vallarta and buying a week. We feel like we live there now when we go, we get to shop in the local grocery stores and markets, we have a beautiful bar-b-que on our patio and a wonderful hot tub from which you get an amazing view of the entire Bay of Banderas. The people are so friendly and helpful, both the staff and other residents. The pool is great and mostly we had it to ourselves or with just a couple of other people. We highly reccomend it to anyone who wants a real taste of Mexico and its people and not a cookie cutter, big resort experience. I am not saying ownership is for everyone, but even if we hadn't bought we probably would have stayed there again even on an annual rental basis as the rates are really reasonable for the amount of space you get and the amazing view.

  • Stayed: October 2005, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Cosmozerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2006

We arrived at the Villas Lomo Linda on January 27,2006. We stayed 1 night in a 1 bdrm unit then upgraded ($120.00usd/week)to a 2 bdrm the next day(4 ple)for another week. The 1 bdrm unit would've been fine but cramped. The 2 bdrm unit was fantastic! Very large, spacious, huge balcony with a private 4 person hot tub, bbq and patio set. The unit was exceptionally clean and quiet. Yes, there were a few tiny ants but after a few hours there , they were gone. There was no air conditioning(didn't need it because of the breeze all the time),no phones(who would you call anyway?)and no TV(it tells you that on their webpage). They have a common room to watch tv and a small library of pocket books to read and exchange. The pool is a good size but just a wee bit chilly. Bring your own towels to take to the beach. Full sun all day to tan but very uncomfortable lounge chairs. The personnel there are fantastic! Well informed of the how to's and what fors of PV and quite willing to help. Everybody spoke very good english--so no language barrier. Kudos to Silvia,Luc & Juan.
The only downfall to this location is if you want to go to the beach you first have to walk down to the main road which is steep, and then go down not 1 but 157 steps to hit the beach. Trust me...your calves will be screaming suicide by the 100th step. Needless to say that you will want to jump into a cab (20 pesos)to get back up to your apartment.
To go grocery shopping at the Mega or Gigante you will have to jump a bus down at the main road then switch to another bus to go north to shop. I would suggest do that and when done shopping just jump a cab back(40-60 pesos). '
All in all, we loved this place and as a bonus...the beds and pillows were just like at home here. Would we stay here again you ask! You can bet your butt we would!

Stayed: January 2006
17  Thank duceslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2005

The Villas Loma Linda is a wonderful vacation spot. Well maintained with attention to detail. All units furnished beautifully and many have grills and private jacuzzis on private terraces overlooking the ocean. I have been there twice and will go again and again! Check out the website- --------

Jennifer

25  Thank jennifereve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2005

we just came back from pv, we stayed at villa loma linda. lots of ants in the bedrooms, lots of stairs with no elevators, the beach is down the hill and its very steap, not recomended for people out of shape. no restaurants or phones or tv. no clock or alarms.two bathrooms is nice. but the tubs are made of ceramic tiles and not very comfortable to bath in. no shower curtains so the water just falls to the floor into the drain. bring your own condiments. no air conditioning but good ceiling fans to keep you breezy. good view of the bay of banderas. nice pool but to deep for small children about 5"2 deep all around. no shallow end. we were dissapointed as this is suppose to be a 4 star villa timeshare.i wouldnt give it more than a 1 star however the view is worth a 5 . if you like authantic you will love this place.

9  Thank manitobaricher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.1 mi away
Almar Resort Luxury LGBT Beach Front Experience
Almar Resort Luxury LGBT Beach F...
#55 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
184 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropicana Hotel
Tropicana Hotel
#58 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
710 reviews
0.2 mi away
Resorts by Pinnacle 180
Resorts by Pinnacle 180
#18 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vallarta Shores
Vallarta Shores
#3 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
357 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amapas Apartments Puerto Vallarta
Amapas Apartments Puerto Vallart...
#17 of 94 in Puerto Vallarta
18 reviews
0.1 mi away
V Azul Luxury Vacation Rentals
V Azul Luxury Vacation Rentals
#1 of 94 in Puerto Vallarta
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas Loma Linda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas Loma Linda

Address: Hortensias # 37 | Fracc. Amapas, Puerto Vallarta 48399, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 94 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: £68 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Villas Loma Linda Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing