We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect ending to a great trip!”
Review of Hacienda San Angel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hacienda San Angel
Certificate of Excellence
boston
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect ending to a great trip!”
Reviewed 21 April 2013

What a perfect ending to a great trip! Quintessential location, great food, service and mariachi band. The view is fantastic over the bay and perfect view of the old PV. We all enjoyed our meal but the ambiance is second to none.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank familyfun2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    30
    12
    9
    9
See reviews for
31
126
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whidbey Island, Wa
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

My husband and I took my parents on their first trip to Mexico and tucked them into the San Gabriel Suite at the Hacienda San Angel. Jim and I had stayed here on previous trips in the San Miguel Suite and knew they would love it. We chose to return this trip to a penthouse condo nearby in the Zona Romantica so we'd have a kitchen, but trusted the staff to take good care of my parents. Well, they took such good care of them that on a few days of the trip my father announced that they would not be able to meet us for dinner on the town, that they'd be happily "staying home!" That must be the ultimate compliment to a great hotel! They loved the staff who knew them well, delivering their favorite yoghurt for breakfast, coffee just how they liked it, etc. All the little personal touches that make you want to return to your "home" in Vallarta. We joined them at their "home" for the final dinner of the trip with a great meal and mariachi orchestra. If you are so fortunate as to be planning a trip to Vallarta, run don't walk to the Hacienda!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drea389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a week towards the end of October. We were right on the cusp of low/high season, which meant we has the place pretty much to ourselves.

One of the best boutique hotels I've ever stayed in. We occupied the San Miguel suite during our stay. We found the food quite enjoyable there, even had dinner a few times on our balcony over looking the bay of Banderas. Everyone from the concierge, to the houseman and maid service went above and beyond. We enjoyed a fabulous massage by the pool and what ever else we needed was right at our fingertips.

It's a little of the beaten path, but that's what gives it so much charm. Once you step in off the street you know you've arrived somewhere almost magical.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PSDesertGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft Collins
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

My parents recommended this restaurant to us- we emailed for a reservation about a month before we went. It was incredible!! The actual grounds are stunning, filled with candles and some rooms were open allowing us to see that it seems like it would be a nice place to stay as well.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzanneBColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Beautiful, romantic authentic Mexican style hotel. Amazing rooms, views, and service. It feels like you are staying in your own mexican villa. Stayed in the Angel's View Suite, loved the view and having our own patio to enjoy breakfast or cocktails. If you don't mind a little noise in the morning, the church bells ring every hour on the hour (we kept the floor to ceiling glass doors open all hours because the weather was so beautiful) .The restaurant is wonderful, with great outdoor views.The hotel was absolutely perfect! Hope to visit again soon!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mackenzieford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Hacienda San Angel for two nights celebrating our wedding anniversary. From the moment we booked our visit with Theron until our departure we were treated with kindness and warmth by everyone we encountered. San Angel is a series of villas that are decorated with beautiful Old World antiques. The attention to detail is exceptional throughout the property. Around every corner and up every staircase there were beautiful interiors to admire and enjoy. We felt as if we had stepped back into time. The staff were friendly and accommodating. We stayed in the Celestial Suite with an amazing private Terraza overlooking the Bay, Puerto Vallarta and the gorgeous Church of our Lady of Guadalupe. We highly recommend Hacienda San Angel.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LAFIdaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cali
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

This year we splurged and stayed at the Hacienda for the duration of our week in PV. It was such a treat, and I once again felt like I was staying as a guest at someone's lovely home. We stayed in the Santa Maria suite, directly above the Cathedral, for a few nights before moving up to the San Jose suite for the remainder of our stay. The views from both rooms were absolutely stunning, and each room had such wonderful character and eccentricities. The staff at the Hacienda are amazing. Fresh fruit and breakfast delivered to your room every morning. Friendly faces right around the corner if you need anything at all, but never hanging around or compromising your privacy. You rarely have to share the pool with another guest... and can just move to one of the others if you do! The location can't be beat, tucked away above Our Lady of Guadalupe, and it's a quick dash down the steps to Libertad or down Zaragoza to be in the middle of everything. Being serenaded by La Joya De Mexico at our fabulous dinner on the last night made for a perfect epilogue. I cannot wait to return, and can't imagine a better place to be in PV.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank altzing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
4.2 mi away
Hotel Mousai
Hotel Mousai
#4 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
503 reviews
4.2 mi away
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & ...
#14 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
1,874 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallart...
#35 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites ...
#10 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
695 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vallarta Shores
Vallarta Shores
#3 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
341 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & ...
#7 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
2,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda San Angel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda San Angel

Property: Hacienda San Angel
Address: Privada Miramar 336 | Col. Centro, Puerto Vallarta 48300, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 71 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hacienda San Angel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hacienda San Angel's sixteen luxuriously appointed suites are situated among a verdant oasis of lush gardens dripping with fiery bougainvillea and fragrant jasmine. Meticulously pairing Mexican Colonial decor with lavish amenities, the traditional hacienda atmosphere offers a comfortable yet refined respite. While each suite is distinctly different, all offer air conditioning, spectacular coastal views or private balconies, and a magnificent array of antiques and fine art dating to the 17th Century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hacienda San Angel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda San Angel Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing