We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicous Food”

Bar Oceano Rock & Roll
Ranked #679 of 998 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Price range: US$5 - US$12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Bar Oceano Rock & Roll Sister to Bar Oceano Tropical on The Malecon same great drink prices and food live Rock and Roll instead os Tropical music.
Haida Gwaii (Queen Charlotte Islands), Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Delicous Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Wonderful view. Excellent food & great service. Try the bacon wrapped prawns with cheese. Try the salsa. You won't be disappointed. We will go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bkpr22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    9
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sterling Heights
Level Contributor
195 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“a great view.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

I don,t eat her often because the food is just ok and the prices are high for this area. However the view from the second floor is wonderful at sun down as the sun quickly descends into the Pacific.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Walburg
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere on the Malecon!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013

This place was packed but we still had pretty good service. The atmosphere is wonderful! Sunset on the Malecon is pretty amazing. The food was fantastic and $1 dollar Coronas were a bonus!! We would definately go back!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank deadmetalrising
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Incredible Authentic Mexican Food & Top Notch Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

We just returned from Puerto Vallarta Mexico and happened upon the Bar Oceano by accident. We had looked on Trip Advisor before leaving home so we new where to eat outside of our all inclusive resort for cheap if we ventured out. We went to the Cheeky Money because it had $1 drinks and expected that it was Mexican food as everyone rated this place 5 star... It is American owned and had North American food on the menu ONLY! we were very disapointed and asked the waiter afetr ordering our drinks where was an amazing place or authentic mexican place to eat with Fantastic Guacamole??? thats why I was there!!! Our resort had NO Guacamole??!! WTF! so we ventured to the Malecon Board walk so I could get some and end up in a place that serves only North American food.... I didnt go to mexico to eat like I was at home.... The waiter pointed to right next door and told us he loved to eat there himself.... we finished our drinks and went to the Bar Oceano.... OMG!!!! the food is to die for here and the staff are amazing.... we ordered my guacamole and after everyone at the table tried it (most who have never had it before) we had to order three more...lol.... we ordered the Steak, chicken and the steak, chicken & shrimp fajitas.... Seafood Burito, chicken casidias, cheese casidas, Steak Tacos, the seafood platter and the 11 yr old in the group still had his hamburger & fries... AMAZING!!! We left NOTHING on our plates!!! the waiter was amazed at how much we ordered and that we ate ALL OF IT!!! they also have $1 beers and I believe Margaritas?? we all drank beer... We were in Mexioc for my Husbands 40th Birthday and cancelled our a la carte reservation at the hotel later in the week to celebrate at the Bar Oceano Rock & Roll.... It was valentine's day and they had a mexican mariachee band... amazing!!! they came to our table and played for us and sang him happy birthday mexican style.... you will not be disapointed eating here...

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food, cheap drinks great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012

Nachos and fish tacos were very good, order a side of guacamole with it. They have $1 drinks here and service is very good.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HockinsonSoccergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar Oceano Rock & Roll also viewed

 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Bar Oceano Rock & Roll? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing