We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“French Dinning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort
Ranked #42 of 121 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I wanted to send a special thank you to Chef Fernando T. Tomasini for outstanding customer service. It is hard to go to an all inclusive with a food allergy and Chef Fernando Made sure my experience was excellent! I would recommend the French restaurant to any of our friends. The service at the lobby bar was amazing. Everyone named Felipe and Manuel should get a raise for their extraordinary customer service. The sushi bar was fantastic!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,924)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,640 - 1,646 of 2,924 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

My wife and I read numerous reviews on this hotel before confirming our reservation. I am a 1M mile flier and Hilton Gold. This resort provided my wife and I every courtesy from check-in, to ordering drinks, dinner reservations, arranging excursions, etc. The main pool is new and was refreshing. The rooftop pool and service was outstanding. The location and view from our balcony could not have been better! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone considering going to Puerto Vallarta!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank 103scottd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Our recent stay at the Hilton in Puerto Vallarta was one of the best vacations we have ever had. The room was clean and comfortable and offered a great view of the bay. The staff were some of the nicest people I have ever met. The food was excellent and in particular I would like to mention the fellows on the 5th floor at the Adult lounge. Chef Jose Israell took great pride in his work in creating extremely tasty sushi dishes, partnered with the great service from Carlos Garcia and the spectacular view of the ocean I don't think I could have asked for anything better.
Randy & Mary-Lou.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed for a week, all inclusive

The great - the lobby bar staff, Manuel was exceptional. First-class class service. Also Ivan Leon working in the buffet needs to be your waiter. Very attentive.

I wasn't impressed by the food quality as it wasn't as consistent as it could have been but what can you expect from a resort.

The evening events they host are fun and the staff that run them have a lot of great energy

Rooms were clean and overall it was a nice stay...:)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We had a great and relaxing time. The concierge Lizette González and her partner Laura, were of great help when it came to help me preparing a birthday surprise for my husband. Waitress and waitresses were nice and helpful at all times, Nelly was one of them among many others who helped make our stay a fantastic time!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VaccVald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at Hilton PVR May 10-17th, and we had an amazing trip. The hotel was beautiful and we were even upgraded to an ocean front junior suite which had breathtaking views of Banderas Bay. Nicolas constantly hustled from the time his shift started to the late evening. He always had an upbeat personality and my wife and I never had an empty glass. Carlo and Andres were very helpful in assisting us with our luggage. They even took us around to several rooms to ensure that we were satisfied. Jorge (General Mgr.) was very nice in sending us a bottle of sparkling wine and congratulating us on our wedding anniversary. Overall, the service was second to none. The only thing I would suggest is improving the food options. The restaurants were okay, but the buffet seemed like the food was sitting out, and sometimes we questioned the freshness.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Erica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Overall, it's a very nice and modern resort. The hotel is relatively new, and the modern decor and facilities reflect it. The air conditioning throughout the resort, rooms, and gym is fantastic. The rooftop bar and pool is also a nice perk, although it closes early around 10pm.

The food is very average for an all-inclusive resort. If you stayed at nice resorts in the Caribbean (even a Sandals), you'll likely be disappointed. However, the breakfast and lunch spreads were substantial and actually quite good. The options for dinner were really lacking. There are only 3 options, and the French restaurant was fair at best.

If you have to stay in Puerto Vallerta, the Hilton is a great option for the price.

Room Tip: The junior suites with balcony are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank E E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.6 mi away
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta...
#11 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
2,902 reviews
4.1 mi away
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites ...
#12 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
851 reviews
1.4 mi away
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort ...
#10 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
3,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Velas Vallarta
Velas Vallarta
#5 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
3,820 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta
Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta
#14 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
8,177 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Co...
#31 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
3,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort

Address: Ave De Las Garzas 136 | Zona Hotelera, Puerto Vallarta 48333, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 121 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: £162 - £419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Puerto Vallarta Hilton Resort, awarded the AAA Four Diamond award, offers an All-Inclusive beachside experience, which includes with your stay: breakfast, lunch and dinner daily – buffet and a la carte – snacks at the pool area, 24-hour room service, limitless domestic and international beverages including house wine (by the glass), in-room mini bar restocked daily, daytime activities, fabulous recreational amenities such as kayak rentals, live nightly entertainment, and more, all set in a magnificent beachfront location. Lounge on cabanas, directly adjacent to our courtyard-style glamourous infiniti pool. Enjoy panoramic views of Banderas Bay with cruise ships embarking nearby and guestrooms with mountain views of the magnificent Sierra Madres and ocean views. With two towers, we have a variety of guestrooms available, including fantastic suites with private balcony whirpools. Enjoy multiple onsite dining options while choosing to dine indoors or al-fresco on our various veranda levels overlooking our beautiful Pacific ocean sunsets. Kids and parents alike will enjoy the Kids Club, featuring entertainment and activities to truly inspire and allow parents some free time to explore. Be sure to find some time to indulge in our onsite spa Ki as well. We're just minutes from the airport and the cobblestone streets of downtown. Experience a truly magnificent vacation at the Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing