We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Class Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort
Ranked #35 of 127 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Hatboro, United States
1 review
“Top Class Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

No Hidden Fees. Very clean rooms, pool and restaurant. Took all inclusive package. Amazing variety of food options. French restaurant was very good. Sea Fire restaurant is one of the best and had different themes for each day. Outstanding dessert and pastry.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Vijay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JORGE V, General Manager at Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Attn. Vijay S.
I want to thank you for taking your time to write a review after you stayed with us.

Also we thank you for sharing your good comments, please be sure that I'll be sharing this with my service Team, they will be motivated to continue providing thes bes possible service.

We invite you to consider staying with us in your future visits to Puerto Vallarta.

Cordially,

Jorge Villarejo
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,094
    713
    338
    141
    86
See reviews for
760
1,097
37
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (446)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

We booked jr suites with a beach view that allowed us front row view to the thunder storms at night. The hotel was close to the airport but not as close to the areas we really wanted to be in. A 10 min. cab ride got us where we wanted to go but would have liked to have been within a short walking distance. It was just to hot to walk... although to be fair, the bus was cheap and they came often. The rooms were large and the bathrooms were divine. My only complaint was my hot water was spotty. It was hot enough that a lukewarm shower was very refreshing. My third day, the hot water finally showed up and all was good. The staff was very attentive and the food was surprisingly tasty for a hotel buffet.

Room Tip: treat yourself to a suite. the extra room is never a waste and the hot tub on the balcony so relaxin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Our only serious disappointment at the Hilton PV is that the ocean is rather murky so near the marina. Everything else I would give 4 - 5 stars. We stayed 6/23 - 6/30/14.
Resort is only a couple of years old, contemporary decor, and gleaming white - so clean and fresh! We stayed in an affordable partial ocean view room with two doubles. Rooms are large, beds comfy, bath area roomy with a nice rainshower, and minibar. View from the 8th floor deck was great of both sea and mountains. No noise from the hall or other rooms.
Pools are clean and open late - to 10pm unlike many all inclusives that close pools around dinner time. The beach is ample for this area and somewhat rocky as we expected. But we thought the ocean water would be cleaner. This Hilton is 5 minutes from the airport, 10 minutes to downtown, and a short walk to the marina. What you give up for this convenience is a clear ocean. If you like being in the Pacific, stay further away from the action. We spent a day at the Las Caletas beach south in the Banderas Bay and the water was crystal clear.
Food was about as good as expected for an all-inclusive. The buffet was better than the specialty restaurants and we always found something decent to eat. It is also easy and convenient to venture off property for some local fare and we had excellent meals in town. The resort restaurants - French and Mexican were good except for failed entree courses. Brazilian was a complete disaster. There are not words to describe how awful that experience was.
No nightime entertainment on property but the activity coordinators take groups into downtown at night for the clubs. During the day we had great fun playing pool and beach volleyball, badminton, water aerobics, blackjack, and attending exciting World Cup watching parties in the open air lobby. Lalo and Liz do a fantastic job engaging the guests in activities.
Drinks are plentiful and drink service is great all day and night. Top shelf liquors and beers are displayed openly and poured generously.
Overall a great trip. If you like all-inclusive convenience in a smaller resort of approximately 250 rooms, as well as a super convenient location, you will love the Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank STLworktotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Puerto Vallarta. The staff was VERY friendly and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Our first day there, my son asked for a milk shake at the pool/beach area. The server initially told him they didn't have milkshakes, which was totally understandable. He ordered a coke instead. About a half hour later, here came the server with a vanilla shake for both of our boys! They had gotten ice cream to make shakes just for them! It really made a great start to our vacation. Rooms were good sized, clean, and the balcony and view of the ocean are wonderful. The food is plentiful, but wasn't the highlight of the resort. Breakfast was always very good though and the drinks are great! The pool is gorgeous and vey large, beach access is great, beach is clean, and plenty of chairs to accommodate everyone. The location is central to everything - definitely a plus. Overall we are very happy with our stay. Always enjoy Hilton hotels and resorts and this one definitely didn't disappoint!

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms in the "suites" give a nice view of the city and the mountains as well as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luvmiboyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

you know how important it is the first contact when you arrive at the hotel, the recepcionist named Dennis Carrillo Borrallo was in a bad moode, I request my check in, and he did not care, he said nothing, he ask to his partner to do it, she was busy with another guest. He instead of helping it came reception, the young lady with a big smile greeted us both and finished atthe same time. for Michelle five stars for her service!!!. to Mr. Dennis he has to find other work.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank martin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hector G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Martin S.

Thank you for sharing your experience at our Hotel, we really appreciate your feedback regarding our check in service, we are taking the actions to improve the customer service of our front desk staff. We will share your comments with Michelle about the five star impression she imprint on you upon your arrival. We would like to have opportunity to host you again in a near future.
If you would like to share something else with Us you can contact me at hector.guerrerohernandez@hilton.com

It's an HHonor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We do not travel to Mexico or PV often even though it is so close and convenient; but after discovering this gem of a place with all the amenities that a vacationing traveler needs and the excellent service of its staff, particularly the concierge staff (Lizette in particular), we are likely to increase our PV travel frequency!!!

Room Tip: Given the size of the hotel (especially for a Hilton) all the rooms seem desirable. We stayed in an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dariush S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

The hotel was wonderful. Very clean, comfortable rooms, gorgeous pool, and friendly staff. The food left a little to be desired, but for "free" food, it was OK. The staff was very attentive. Only complaint was that when I asked for a recommendation for lunch in downtown, the concierge said "Bubba Gump's"- definitely not the authentic PV experience I was looking for!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
3.2 mi away
Los Arcos Suites
Los Arcos Suites
#24 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
2.0 mi away
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great...
#20 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,370 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Mexican Charm All Inclusive
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Me...
#22 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
#21 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta
The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto ...
#28 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,761 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & ...
#25 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort

Property: Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort
Address: Ave De Las Garzas 136 | Zona Hotelera, Puerto Vallarta 48333, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 127 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Puerto Vallarta Hilton Resort, awarded the AAA Four Diamond award, offers an All-Inclusive beachside experience, which includes with your stay: breakfast, lunch and dinner daily – buffet and a la carte – snacks at the pool area, 24-hour room service, limitless domestic and international beverages including house wine (by the glass), in-room mini bar restocked daily, daytime activities, fabulous recreational amenities such as kayak rentals, live nightly entertainment, and more, all set in a magnificent beachfront location. Lounge on cabanas, directly adjacent to our courtyard-style glamourous infiniti pool. Enjoy panoramic views of Banderas Bay with cruise ships embarking nearby and guestrooms with mountain views of the magnificent Sierra Madres and ocean views. With two towers, we have a variety of guestrooms available, including fantastic suites with private balcony whirpools. Enjoy multiple onsite dining options while choosing to dine indoors or al-fresco on our various veranda levels overlooking our beautiful Pacific ocean sunsets. Kids and parents alike will enjoy the Kids Club, featuring entertainment and activities to truly inspire and allow parents some free time to explore. Be sure to find some time to indulge in our onsite spa Ki as well. We're just minutes from the airport and the cobblestone streets of downtown. Experience a truly magnificent vacation at the Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing