We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coolest place we've ever stayed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rivera del Rio Boutique Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This hotel was amazing from start to finish. The hotel manager who greeted us was so fantastic. Even though we arrived earlier then expected, she made us margarita's, guacamole and gave us the grand tour. And when I say grand, I mean GRAND. This place is really neat, and impeccably decorated. Fun, and hip for sure. The rooftop pool and spa were the best spot and the staff is so helpful, its great. They really made you feel like you were VIP guests at home and that kind of service is so very rare. THANK YOU!!

They have bar/kitchen at the pool for you to use and it was so hard to leave! I love the fact this it is tucked away from the main strip, and you get to feel like you are a local when you stay here. It was so beautiful and quiet but close to everything! My only regret is we were not able to stay the entire week. We fell in love with PV city and this place had a lot to do with it. We will be back for sure! I can't imagine staying anywhere else in PV.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IndigoStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander A, Owner at Rivera del Rio Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2014

Being the owner and the usual operator I am rejoiced to read this review. I don't go out of town to often but to hear such lovely things said about your vacation at Rivera Del Rio and our Vacation manager, you might just inspire me to take another vacation :) In all honesty though it is so nice to know that things run great when I am not attending to all the needs of my guests and one of my trusted colleagues can. Hopefully next time I will be able to meet you. Thank you for your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (702)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

483 - 489 of 702 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

Alex,

Thank you so much for the wonderful visit. Please thank Chayo for the tasty guacamole, Margaritas, and breakfasts. None better on the planet. You all are so helpful and you made my stay in PV one that I won't soon forget.

The bed was so comfy I did not want to leave it, even tho Puerto Vallarta was calling me to play. I did so enjoy the jacuzzi & the rooftop swimming pool, what a wonderful way to spend the day or the early evening as the sun is going down. Thank you for setting up the massage and acupuncture sessions. They were wonderful.

Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: If you don't want a ground level suite, I stayed in the Carlotta which was wonderful. It had 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NancyJo00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The place was in a great location, staff awesome.
Recommend the B&B hands down.
Will be back!!!
Great food with in walking distance, also great for night life and beaches.
Recommend the taco stand a few blocks from the B&B, great food and great ladies who work there!
Alex you and the rest of your staff were awesome!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jbgoddard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Amazing Artsy Comfortable and clean rooms!
Convenient location in the zona romantica or old town, our favorite neighborhood in PV. Walking distance to everything!!!!! At first it seems off the beaten path but it's actually central to absolutely everything.
All the staff is very Friendly and helpful.
The entire place is Charmingly Different in a VERY good way!!!
Rustic, colorful and lively rooms with amazing beds.
Awesome rooftop jacuzzi, and great little rooftop pool,
Alex (owner) Very efficient, available and thoughtful.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenrico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Everything about our stay at Rivera Del Rio was perfect. We loved the location right next to the river and in a sweet little neighborhood very close to town. Our room was absolutely amazing with a comfortable bed, full kitchen and bathroom, and floor to ceiling windows that opened to an expansive deck. The breakfast was delicious and served with a smile. (It's not on the menu, but ask for huevos divorsados!) And the best part, Alex and the wonderful women that work there were the perfect hosts. Always there when you needed them with big smiles on their faces happy to help in any way they could. I couldn't recommend this place more highly.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Elie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Just returned from my third stay at Rivera Del Rio in a year! I always enjoy Vallarta... my home away from home... and now Rivera Del Rio is even more so my "home away from home". Thank you Alex, Diego, and team for such amazing comfort and hospitality. Keep up the great work, I'll be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This place is amazing with excellent service, I felt like I walked into another world. The decor is amazing its a place to visit. Great location close to resturants and beaches. I had a wonderful experience. Never thought there was such a unique place in Puerta Vallarta, so cosy, I hated leaving.

Room Tip: The mariposa love it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
4.2 mi away
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & ...
#14 of 122 in Puerto Vallarta
1,967 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa Cupula
Casa Cupula
#6 of 122 in Puerto Vallarta
545 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
#25 of 122 in Puerto Vallarta
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites ...
#12 of 122 in Puerto Vallarta
811 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vallarta Shores
Vallarta Shores
#4 of 122 in Puerto Vallarta
379 reviews
0.2 mi away
Garlands Del Rio
Garlands Del Rio
#3 of 72 in Puerto Vallarta
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rivera del Rio Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rivera del Rio Boutique Hotel

Address: Calle Rivera Del Rio 104, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 72 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: £66 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rivera del Rio Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious old world Villa/B&B in the heart of historic Puerto Vallarta ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Rivera del Rio Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing