We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Birthday Getaway!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Resorts by Pinnacle 180

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Resorts by Pinnacle 180
Ranked #13 of 127 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Birthday Getaway!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

Pinnacle is a wonderful destination spot in Puerto Vallarta. Brand new, beautiful condos in a great location. Full kitchen which is great if you like to make breakfast and snacks like me, but close to amazing restaurants for dinner. Loved the infinity pool and view while getting some sun. I was impressed most by the staff at the Pinnacle. They were so friendly and made me feel so special as I was celebrating my 30th birthday in PV. Great restaurant suggestions and went out of their way to make things happen for me. Thank you Edna and Arturo!

The only two things missing is a jacuzzi and food at the bar.

Room Tip: Better rate the longer you stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatieMayers2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    36
    6
    5
    3
See reviews for
25
160
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

This is a first rate Condo that you can buy and rent out yourself, or though an onsite staff. By far this place has upped the luxury market in the romantic zone. I stayed for 9 days in room 402 in mid November. I think we were the very first guest in the condo. The only problem that I could see which wasn't a problem for any of us, was the stairs. There was suppose to be a funicular built when I visited last May. Now there is talk of an elevator. I used the105 steep stairs as exercise. If mobility is any kind of a problem this property would not work for a renter or owner, as the stairs take you down to the action, beach or anything you might want or need to see. They also need to keep the stairs in repair as a few are already broken. All around I rate this place first class, and would, and do plan to return for another stay. The staff was GREAT!

Room Tip: All the rooms have great views. You will not be disappointed in any view for any room in this place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BRSawyer_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

Brand new building in a great location in the romantic zone with just a short 4-5 minute walk to the beach. Condo has high end furnishings all the way around with fantastic views and a very large deck. The building has great amenities including a gym with a view and an infinity pool with a swim-up bar. The staff was fantastic and took very good care of us. We are looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeandChuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

New condo located on a hill above Zona Romantica with 240 degree views of ocean and bay. Easy walk down the stairs (the most walkable we’ve found in PV) to restaurants and entertainment. Brand new one BR Unit 105 (rented through VRBO) is attractively furnished and tastefully decorated with modern décor. The owner clearly thought of every detail: kitchen is exceptionally well appointed and the large patio has two comfortable loungers for reading and relaxing. Wireless throughout the building is great, the front desk staff and security are helpful and friendly and the poolside bar is warm and welcoming. In the evening we could hear the music from the city but this location is high enough so it was pleasant rather than intrusive. We’ve been coming to PV for 30+ years and would definitely rate this among the best and enthusiastically recommend it … especially if you like to be close to the city.

Room Tip: Corner units on ocean side have amazing views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lou B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Finally a high end condo hotel in The Romantic Zone. I booked through VRBO and stayed in unit 401. Each unit is individually owned, but the
building offers all of the services of a hotel...daily maid service, 24 hr registration desk, electronic key cards, etc. Our unit was beautiful! Modern yet warm with the bright colors of Mexico. The pool and gym are great, amazing views, and within walking distance of the beach, restaurants and bars, and old town. I loved it and would definity stay in unit 401 again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank SFtravelsoftern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
3.5 mi away
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & ...
#11 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,757 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vallarta Shores
Vallarta Shores
#3 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Mousai
Hotel Mousai
#4 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta...
#14 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,151 reviews
4.5 mi away
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallar...
#7 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,979 reviews
4.8 mi away
Casa Velas
Casa Velas
#2 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts by Pinnacle 180? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts by Pinnacle 180

Property: Resorts by Pinnacle 180
Address: Calle Pulpito 180 | Colonia Emiliano Zapata, Puerto Vallarta 48399, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 127 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Resorts by Pinnacle 180 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Signature By Pinnacle is a new boutique, all suite, 5 star styled resort with luxurious amenities and services and million dollar ocean views from each 1 or 2 bedroom suite's large, private terrace, some with dipping pools. It is located in the heart of Puerto Vallarta's Zona Romantica just above Olas Altas Street. The new finnicular provides easy access to Olas Altas and Los Muertos Beach. Great location, great views and no stairs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Resorts by Pinnacle 180 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing