We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Resorts by Pinnacle 180
Ranked #13 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Excellent !!”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We booked our condo through PVRPV. It was a good experience. The concierge greeted us as we got off the taxi and he explained all the amenities of the condo, which was beautiful !! Great balcony, with great views of the bay, the city, the ocean, the mountains.

Everything in the condo was great...The bed and bed linen were just OK, not great...but the bathroom, kitchen, living room and balcony furniture, were all outstanding. We had a great time and we would come back. If you are in Olas Altas, you can use the intercom and ask them to come and pick you up in an electric golf cart...if you don't want to take the steps up to the building...

Room Tip: Excellent location and amenities...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rob1764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    44
    12
    5
    5
See reviews for
31
181
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I just returned from Puerto Vallarta after spending 8 nights at the Signature by Pinnacle. Overall, I'd rate the property very good, and they are certainly are trying. Most things were absolutely perfect and those that were just a notch below were either pet peeves or rough edges that I'm sure will be worked out as the property matures.

First of all my suite was definitely high end and nearly everything had been anticipated. The linens were luxurious, the furnishings tasteful and modern, the views could cause swooning, and the front desk personnel very helpful. While daytime noise levels were a little high, it was no fault to the Pinnacle as PV is undergoing a building boom and it seemed that there was construction everywhere. The evenings were quite peaceful

I liked the location. Yes, it is up on the hill and there are a lot of steps down to Olas Atlas and the beach. Unfortunately, those steps also go up. If you have mobility problems this might cause a problem. I must say however at the end of my stay I truly did have better stamina than when I arrived and was even able to make it all the way up without stopping. Something I could not do the first few days.

My biggest pet peeve was that housekeeping always came in the early afternoon just when I was having my siesta. This would probably suit most people, but I'm a morning person and would typically do morning activities, have a nice lunch, and look forward to coming back for a nice nap.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TechGuy_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Signature2014, Gerente at Resorts by Pinnacle 180, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you and appreciate your comments rest assured that we will work on them. If your stay was great the next time you visit us we will exceed your expectations.

Thinking about this and in the comfort of our guests now we have golf cart service, which is unique and exclusively for our guests avoid using the stairs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We have nearly completed 8 weeks at this great resort which recently opened in the old town. .It is a new place so still sorting out a few issues but that in no way had a negative impact on our stay. The resort is spotless and quiet and steps from great restaurants bars and entertainment. Everyone who stayed or visited us fell in love with the place. The furnishing are first class and the resort is a special gem tucked away in PV.
The staff whether security ,front desk, cleaners ,bar service or management are only interested in making you feel at home and comfortable . Special thanks to Edna property management and the leader of the great team for making sure we had a great time. To all the staff thank you for being so helpful and pleasant. It was a great experience and we will be back next year. On a final note to PVRPV rentals you always were there when we had any issues and thank you for your prompt response and making it a great vacation. . J and G proud Canadians

Room Tip: There is no restaurant but a great bar and close to top notch restaurants. Fantastic fully furnishe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John_and_Gary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The Signature is a fantastic assembly of condos that function as a hotel. The rooms are actually condos with a full kitchen and large porch overlooking the ocean. The property is only 4 months old and is complete with access to a nice workout room, pool and a lively happy hour bar.

The Romantic Zone in Puerto Vallarta is built into the mountains fronting the ocean so there is no shortage of ocean-view balconies throughout the city. The Signature offers a large private balcony with a table & chairs as well as a gas grill for cooking. The sunsets are spectacular!

The king bed in our single room was very comfortable- like sleeping on a cloud. We didn't use the full kitchen but everything is there if you need it. The property is at the top of a mountain ridge that is "steps" to the town- and by "steps" I mean a long stairway that will test your endurance on the way up. My wife and I actually looked forward to the climb after a night of consumption at the various restaurants in town.

Speaking of eateries, try Bistro Theresa up the hill and Fusion Restaurant down the hill and one block to the left.

We look forward to staying at Signature again on our next visit! Fantastic staff as well!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chicagospots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Pinnacle is a wonderful destination spot in Puerto Vallarta. Brand new, beautiful condos in a great location. Full kitchen which is great if you like to make breakfast and snacks like me, but close to amazing restaurants for dinner. Loved the infinity pool and view while getting some sun. I was impressed most by the staff at the Pinnacle. They were so friendly and made me feel so special as I was celebrating my 30th birthday in PV. Great restaurant suggestions and went out of their way to make things happen for me. Thank you Edna and Arturo!

The only two things missing is a jacuzzi and food at the bar.

Room Tip: Better rate the longer you stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatieMayers2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

This is a first rate Condo that you can buy and rent out yourself, or though an onsite staff. By far this place has upped the luxury market in the romantic zone. I stayed for 9 days in room 402 in mid November. I think we were the very first guest in the condo. The only problem that I could see which wasn't a problem for any of us, was the stairs. There was suppose to be a funicular built when I visited last May. Now there is talk of an elevator. I used the105 steep stairs as exercise. If mobility is any kind of a problem this property would not work for a renter or owner, as the stairs take you down to the action, beach or anything you might want or need to see. They also need to keep the stairs in repair as a few are already broken. All around I rate this place first class, and would, and do plan to return for another stay. The staff was GREAT!

Room Tip: All the rooms have great views. You will not be disappointed in any view for any room in this place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BRSawyer_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Brand new building in a great location in the romantic zone with just a short 4-5 minute walk to the beach. Condo has high end furnishings all the way around with fantastic views and a very large deck. The building has great amenities including a gym with a view and an infinity pool with a swim-up bar. The staff was fantastic and took very good care of us. We are looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeandChuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.8 mi away
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites ...
#10 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
682 reviews
3.6 mi away
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & ...
#14 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
1,840 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Mousai
Hotel Mousai
#4 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta...
#9 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,383 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vallarta Shores
Vallarta Shores
#3 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
334 reviews
4.5 mi away
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallar...
#8 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
3,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts by Pinnacle 180? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts by Pinnacle 180

Property: Resorts by Pinnacle 180
Address: Calle Pulpito 180 | Colonia Emiliano Zapata, Puerto Vallarta 48399, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Resorts by Pinnacle 180 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Signature By Pinnacle is a new boutique, all suite, 5 star styled resort with luxurious amenities and services and million dollar ocean views from each 1 or 2 bedroom suite's large, private terrace, some with dipping pools. It is located in the heart of Puerto Vallarta's Zona Romantica just above Olas Altas Street. The new finnicular provides easy access to Olas Altas and Los Muertos Beach. Great location, great views and no stairs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Resorts by Pinnacle 180 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing