We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Resorts by Pinnacle 180
Ranked #12 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We just got back from 6 days at Pinnacle and could not be more happy with our stay!
Victor, Doris and Sebastian at the front were beyond wonderful and caring--they made us feel like we were the only people in the hotel/condos! I have listed what we loved:

PROS:
-location: very safe, best restaurants within 5mins walking, 2 blocks from the beach
-stunning rooms with quality furnishings and tasteful modern look
-new appliances with all you need to cook (with the exception of spices/oil/food)
-hot water, great AC
-cute bar downstairs that was a great place to meet other visitors
-lovely views
-very quiet at night
-24h security and underground parking or street parking a step away in front
-literally the most comfortable bed we have stayed in, ever!
-we left a cell in our room and the cleaning lady brought it back to us, honesty!
-rented a car and they brought it TO US!
-incredible for the value, especially if you like to dive into nearby restaurants and nightlife--don't get stuck in a resort where the food is old after the 2nd day!!
-truly wonderful experience, would definitely return HANDS down...highly recommended

Could be considered CONS to some people:
(Hardly any, just want to be thorough!)
-gym and pool is a touch on the smaller side
-not like a resort with food and huge pools/hot tubs/parties
-about 100 steps down steep stairs to the block where the restaurants are, but who cares! Move a little of the queso and Coronas off...PLUS a golf cart is always there on-site to zip you down if you can't
-as another reviewer mentioned, it is not a hotel resort but rather private condos (we stayed in a 1 bedroom then a 2 and both were equally perfect, tasteful)
-construction behind the building (away from rooms side) made the lobby (not the rooms) a little loud during the day
-nothing else to say that is bad, just get there...you will NOT regret it!!!
Gracias!!!! Mo

Room Tip: All rooms are facing the water I believe and have their specific lovely view (some ocean, some part...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank senoritamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Signature2014, Public Relations Manager at Resorts by Pinnacle 180, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you, Senoritamo, for your detailed report. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to Doris and Sebastian. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you would like to return. As you know, we are growing but are happy to say that the exterior building work is nearing completion and we're looking forward to soon being able to minimize even further any small bother during the day from the workers. We hope to show you the progress on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    44
    12
    5
    5
See reviews for
32
181
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los angles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I can't say enough great things about this Signature complex. You really never have to leave the property with the infinity pool and swim up bar and Gym on site along with massage room and steam room and foot spa and the most spectacular views whether you're on the ground floor pool level since the building sits on a hill or up in a Penthouse where we stayed. Great staff and as prompt as anything I've ever experience in PV ! The property is not even a year old so kudos to everyone there for making our stay so pleasure able.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ModelMgtGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Signature2014, Public Relations Manager at Resorts by Pinnacle 180, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thanks so much for your complimentary review. We are new property but we are sincerely trying to make every guest feel like they are receiving a top notch vacation and services. We are so happy that we hit the mark and we'll be passing your kind words along to our Signature staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just outstanding accommodations! The one bedroom corner suite was beautiful with great views of the ocean and the city from the large wrap around balcony. Full kitchen allowed us to prepare some meals at home (although you're surrounded by excellent restaurants within a couple of blocks). Wifi in the room allowed us to stay in touch with those at home. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, from the front desk to the bartender. The pool area was my favourite place to relax and read - first class. The Signature is located in the Zona Romantica i the old part of PV. Just 2 blocks from the beach and countless great restaurants. We had a wonderful vacation and the Signature helped in making it wonderful. Can't wait to return next year. The Signature was rated 5 out of 120 PV accommodations-easy to see once you stay there.

Room Tip: The corner suites have great views and a great breeze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ted B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Signature2014, Public Relations Manager at Resorts by Pinnacle 180, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Ted B, thank you so much for your great review! We appreciate that you enjoyed your stay and that you feel that our fantastic Signature team helped to bring your vacation up to the next level. We'll be watching for you on your next vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Well having never been to Puerto Vallarta before, we were spoiled with the best! Everything about the property is first class. It is on the hill with fantastic views of the bay and the city. As others have explained, it is two blocks from the beach and there are a lot of stairs to climb if you chose to go that way, but it is very quick and convenient to use the golf cart instead. We also walked up the street beside Pulpito, I think it is Gomez and it is a gentler slope and an easy walk back to the property. Our unit was amazing. The kitchen is well equipped if you chose to cook and there is even a large barbeque on the generous deck! The floor to ceiling windows slide into the walls so the huge balcony becomes part of the living area. It has amazing views day and night. We loved lounging on the balcony at night just looking at the stars and watching the amazing sunsets. The infinity pool is gorgeous and wraps around two sides of the building with a swim up bar! The views from the pool and deck are just as amazing as the views from the unit. If you don't get to stay here, make an effort to come for happy hour at the bar and enjoy the reasonable drink prices and amazing views. The outstanding staff were all very friendly and helpful. We are counting the weeks until we return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vivalasvagas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Signature2014, Public Relations Manager at Resorts by Pinnacle 180, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
We are so happy that you choose us for your first stay in Puerto Vallarta and we'll be looking forward for your next trip down from Vancouver. Thank you for your kind review and we'll be passing on your compliments to the team at Signature.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Westminster, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Bright and unbeatable views enjoyed lounging on extra large balcony. Located in the romantic zone and close to everything. So Central!! A quick 2 block walk to the beach, steps to amazing restaurants, coffee shops and galleries. The hotel staff was outstanding. This hotel has the best pool in town featuring a 'swim up' bar. Our room was so comfortable. Has a beautiful kitchen with everything you need to make a home made dinner. Loved the 'walk in' shower! We will be going back....

Room Tip: Rooms on the front have the best views in Puerto Vallarta
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bradley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Signature2014, Public Relations Manager at Resorts by Pinnacle 180, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Bradley D, thanks for your positive review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you take a break from next year's Canadian winter to come stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Never stayed here but we're always on the lookout for a great happy hour spot. This place really delivers. The bar is on the main level next to the gorgeous infinity pool with an amazing view of the bay. Drink prices are quite reasonable, staff is friendly and it has become quite the gathering spot for HH. Believe people when they say there are a lot of stairs up from Olas Altas but, as someone else has mentioned, they will send a cart for you - careful going down the stairs after a few beverages too.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fred T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Signature2014, Public Relations Manager at Resorts by Pinnacle 180, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thanks for your review, Fred T, and for letting other guests know about our golf cart. We hope to see you at our famous Signature Lounge Happy Hour soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is a gorgeous new construction building that offers stunning views of Banderas Bay. It's PV so there are stairs however the hotel has a golf cart to pick you up or deliver you to the bottom of the hill. Our unit was decorated to the 9's! The entire wall of windows folded back bringing the outdoors in. The Hotel pool was amazing and we ended up meeting several other guests as well as owners which turned into Happy Hours in their condos for the sunset views. The staff and accommodations made this a fantastic place to stay. Location is perfect...directly above The Swedes Restaurant and in the heart of the Romantic Zone!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Johnny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Signature2014, Public Relations Manager at Resorts by Pinnacle 180, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you, Johnny M, for your review. We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay. And thanks for leaving the tip about The Swedes for other guests. It's one of our favorite restaurants also! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.8 mi away
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites ...
#10 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
693 reviews
3.6 mi away
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & ...
#14 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
1,869 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vallarta Shores
Vallarta Shores
#3 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta...
#9 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,437 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Mousai
Hotel Mousai
#4 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
500 reviews
4.5 mi away
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallar...
#8 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
3,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts by Pinnacle 180? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts by Pinnacle 180

Property: Resorts by Pinnacle 180
Address: Calle Pulpito 180 | Colonia Emiliano Zapata, Puerto Vallarta 48399, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Resorts by Pinnacle 180 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Signature By Pinnacle is a boutique, all suite, 5 star styled resort with luxurious amenities and services and million dollar ocean views from each 1 or 2 bedroom suite's large, private terrace, some with dipping pools. It is located in the heart of Puerto Vallarta's Zona Romantica just above Olas Altas Street. The finnicular provides easy access to Olas Altas and Los Muertos Beach. Great location, great views and no stairs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Resorts by Pinnacle 180 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing