We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Burger” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Vayan

Cafe Vayan
Ranked #230 of 980 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Cuisines: Mexican, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Spokane, WA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good Burger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013 via mobile

We intended to go to Derby City Burgers, but they are closed on Wednesdays. We had their burgers, piña coladas, dark beers. Very attentive service and fair priced food. Great wifi as well. We would go back.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Griz59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    22
    21
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
puerto vallarta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best "All you can eat" spaghetti."”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013

For 63 pesos or 150 pesos--none could be better. Lots of meat sauce, great bread and congenial service. Always a treat to grab a bit here. And, shrimp burgers too should you care for some.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minn
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Adequate at best”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

We were invited by friends to a dinner of all you can eat spagetti for just 63 pesos. Had it cost any more I would have been disappointed. There was nothing special about it & on the other hand nothing bad about it. Mediocre at best. The service was good, friendly & prompt. Don't plan on returning there next year. Porto Bella, La Posta, Funiculi are where you go for "good" Italian. Mpls. Minnesota

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chouia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Stay away...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2013

We had our last breakfast of our vacation here and it was not the best idea. I ordered chilaquiles which were not too bad. The orange juice tasted like tang and my bf's machaca was a very small portion. We headed home and he was sick for 3 days. Free WiFi is the only plus. Eat else where

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mikey8484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The best FREE WiFi around! But order something!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2013

The service was excellent and the food was fine. It just wasn't our favorite. We did love their Coke Lights and service, which was always friendly. But, please, buy something to support them!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Vayan also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Cafe Vayan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing