We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
View from rooftop
Large rooftop terrace offers a front seat view to nightly fireworks & perfect for small events
Outdoor covered BBQ area  next to pool
Upper level bedroom with en suite bathroom, private terrace and ocean view
Upper level bedroom with en suite bathroom, private terrace and ocean view
Upper level bedroom with en suite bathroom, private terrace and ocean view
Fully equipped gourmet kitchen
Lounge area with couch, chairs, flat screen tv, stereo, wifi and more
Dining area seats up to 12 and tables can be re-arranged and converted to seat up to 4 each
Veranda level bedroom. Overlooking the pool with en-suite bathroom
Veranda level bedroom. Overlooking the pool with en-suite bathroom
Veranda level bedroom. Overlooking the pool with en-suite bathroom
Staircase from main level (kitchen, dining, bedrooms) leading up to rooftop terrace
Lower-level bedroom with en-suite bathroom
Fountain outside 2 lower level bedrooms
Lower Level en-suite bath with walk-in shower
Maid service included
Rooftop
Grounds are surrounded with beautiful gardens and fountains
GUEST PHOTO: View of pirate ship which does nightly fireworks
Owner
GUEST PHOTO: Spring break fun for all!
GUEST PHOTO: Small event held at the villa with authentic Mariachi Band
GUEST PHOTO: Just another day at the villa
Chef Jonathan
By Chef Jonathan
Deep friend ice-cream by Chef Jonathan
Rooftop yoga
50+ wedding & reception
50+ wedding & reception
50+ wedding & reception
50+ wedding & reception
50+ wedding & reception
Wedding held on lower level reception held on rooftop
Wedding held on lower level reception held on rooftop
Wedding held on lower level reception held on rooftop
Wedding
Wedding held on lower level reception held on rooftop
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue R
Silverton, Oregon, United States
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Hot and humid outside the wooden door...(we had 90 degree weather with +70% humidity while we were there)...but inside was paradise. Casa Corona is deceptive from the street (which also means it is only a walk down to the Malecon or a walk up to Si Senor). You enter through a wooden door and up to a grand villa with amazing views and beautiful grounds. There are 6 different bedrooms (we drew cards to see which couple got which room) and each suite has its own air conditioner controls...so no matter how hot it is in the main house...you will sleep well! The six bedrooms/bathrooms gave each of our couples (there were 12 of us) our own space and privacy while the living room, kitchen and terraces/garden brought us all together to make some wonderful memories!
We hired Jonathan and Maria to cook two nights and I can't say enough about how amazing these dinners were. Jonathan will help you narrow your choices until the meal is suited to your taste. Maria is a jewel and even brought her granddaughter by so we could meet her (and a delicious dessert just for us). She and Jonathan are a great team!
Carlos and Linda keep the property in perfect order and if there are any problems, they are fixed in a short time (e.g. bathtub wouldn't hold the water...it was fixed in 24 hrs!).
Emma oversees the property for Dale and will respond quickly if you have questions or if you do something like forget the code for the safe! She will also give you lots of recommendations if you want or need them.
We purchased some of our time through a community food bank auction and were able to extend it to make the trip over worthwhile. It will be one of those memories that will last a lifetime. Check out on their website-Casa Corona is more beautiful than even in those pictures!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, amenities, staff
Liked least: bug bites
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip K
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best of the BEST!”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This is our fourth visit to Puerto Vallarta. We have fell in love with this friendly city. The charm and ease of moving about makes the experience quite infectious. You will want to do it again and again.

Our first two visits were in Punta Mita. We enjoyed our time but really could not enjoy the city. December 2014 was our first visit to Casa Corona. Our expectations were more than met and felt so cared for every
single day. The staff is friendly and keep the grounds and villa in pristine condition.

The respit of this beautiful hideaway is only moments from the El Malecon. The romantic zone is a short walk as well. Restaurants and bars are everywhere. The taxi's are readily available and a short trip across town is no more than $60 peso's. ($4US). Some may feel a bit nervous about a first trip to Puerto Vallarta as we had. However, once you get a look at the town and the friendly faces where ever you go, any reservations will be quickly slip away.

We enjoyed our first trip to Casa Corona so much that we came back with our management team 1/11/15 for a second visit. We are presently enjoying a poolside lounge, passion fruit margaritas, the sound of the jacuzzi fountain and the glorious sun.

I advise making Casa-Corona a priority in your life and return as often as you can. You will not regret it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2015
Your review was awesome, it captured several points. We really appreciate you and looking forward to continuing a long relationship.
Thank you sooo much! Dale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nici V
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Slice of Heaven in Puerta Vallarta!”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This is our 2nd year traveling with 6 couples to Casa Corona for a week, and the property is everything we remembered it as: beautiful grounds, amazing bedrooms, well-appointed bathrooms for EVERY bedroom, and a stunning pool and lounge area. We take advantage of the large kitchen for group meals and the grill is perfect if you'd like to grill near the pool. The location is also PRIMO! We walked just about everywhere and discovered the lovely galleries, the fantastic little restaurants (only 2 blocks away in some cases), the great bars and of course, the amazing beach-front businesses....only steps away from Casa Corona. We were thrilled to arrive and super sad to leave. We'll definitely be back...me encanta Casa Corona!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property itself is beautiful, feels like a classic Spanish villa
Liked least: We had a hard time with ants in the kitchen this trip...
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2015
Hi so sorry I did not get back to you sooner! We are so blessed and so thankful that you took your time to send in this review. We really appreciate the time you spent in writing and we cherish each and every one of our guests! Thank you for respecting our home, We hope you enjoyed our staff. Again thank you sooo much! Dale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie R
West Linn, Oregon
1 review
“Fabulous Place in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This was our third trip to Casa Corona in old town Puerto Vallarta, three blocks from the ocean. The view is spectacular. It is a super place for a group of people. We have enjoyed each of our stays. It is immaculate and beautifully furnished. The pool and grounds make you feel like you are in a tropical paradise. We are looking forward to our next trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to great restaurants and the Malecon.
Liked least: June is a very hot month, but our bedroom had air conditioning.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2015
HI, I apologize for this late response, and will say that we are super thankful for the time you took to send in this review. We strive for customer care and we hope you enjoyed our staff, and services. We welcome you back to Casa Corona!
Thank you sooo much! Dale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis R
West Linn, Oregon
1 review
“The most incredible place I have ever stayed!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We have stayed there 3 times, and each was marvelous! The grounds are like a tropical paradise, and the spacious accommodations are artfully decorated. Every bedroom is unique, and the living area is huge with one of the best views in Puerto Villarta.
We have been to numerous 5 star hotels in Europe, and from Fiji to Alaska, but his is the place we plan on returning to again.
It is Mexico, and you do have to watch where you eat and make use of the bottled and filtered water, but the owner has even compiled a list of great restaurants to compliment a great stay!
Having the chef come in to prepare a feast was the crowning experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hidden oasis in the middle of old town, 3 blocks from the seaside walkway.
Liked least: Remembering to NOT brush my teeth with the sink water in the bathroom.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2015
HI, I apologize for this late response, and will say that we are super thankful for the time you took to send in this review. We strive for customer care and we hope you enjoyed our staff, and services. We welcome you back to Casa Corona!
Thank you sooo much! Dale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla V
Salem, Oregon
1 review
“BEST place to stay in Vallarta!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

WOW I found PARADISE! They have thought of everything & are extremely accommodating. Pictures don't do it justice! The Casa is filled with beautiful decor- clean with cute detailed touches. Outdoor pool/hot tub is surrounded by incredible gardens and very well kept. Great for groups without feeling cramped, always a place to sneak away & chill out. The pool/BBQ area is gorgeous & relaxing to sit in the shade with a book or bask in the sun for hours. A breathtaking roof top with a priceless view at sunset! Each bedroom is so neat & different with private baths, cool with AC & very comfy! It's a luxurious home away from home but a true retreat... nice to have the option to cook at the casa with a fully stocked kitchen or walk to the hundreds of AMAZING restaurants! The optional Chef Jonathon is INCREDIBLE! We loved him so much we had him come twice! A gourmet meal made to order, he speaks great english & does all the clean up. This casa is the perfect hide away in downtown, close to everything - you'd never even know it's there - very safe! The owner & property managers are sooo helpful, communicated with us very often, gave us tips on what to do & where to go & walked us through the whole process with no questions left un-answered. I can't imagine staying anyplace else in Vallarta. For 10 days everything was PERFECT. I'll definitely be back with girlfriends!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxed setting, not cramped even with 12 people, great customer service beginning to end
Liked least: Packing up to go home! :(
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2015
HI, I apologize for this late response, and will say that we are super thankful for the time you took to send in this review. We strive for customer care and we hope you enjoyed our staff, and services. We welcome you back to Casa Corona!
Thank you sooo much! Dale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IDAHO
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in February 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jan 2015
HI, I apologize for this late response, and will say that we are super thankful for the time you took to send in this review. We strive for customer care and we hope you enjoyed our staff, and services. We welcome you back to Casa Corona! Next time we will have you sleep in the garden room where it is much quieter!
Thank you sooo much! Dale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing