We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise Found”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
View from rooftop
Large rooftop terrace offers a front seat view to nightly fireworks & perfect for small events
Outdoor covered BBQ area  next to pool
Upper level bedroom with en suite bathroom, private terrace and ocean view
Upper level bedroom with en suite bathroom, private terrace and ocean view
Upper level bedroom with en suite bathroom, private terrace and ocean view
Fully equipped gourmet kitchen
Lounge area with couch, chairs, flat screen tv, stereo, wifi and more
Dining area seats up to 12 and tables can be re-arranged and converted to seat up to 4 each
Veranda level bedroom. Overlooking the pool with en-suite bathroom
Veranda level bedroom. Overlooking the pool with en-suite bathroom
Veranda level bedroom. Overlooking the pool with en-suite bathroom
Staircase from main level (kitchen, dining, bedrooms) leading up to rooftop terrace
Lower-level bedroom with en-suite bathroom
Fountain outside 2 lower level bedrooms
Lower Level en-suite bath with walk-in shower
Maid service included
Rooftop
Grounds are surrounded with beautiful gardens and fountains
GUEST PHOTO: View of pirate ship which does nightly fireworks
Owner
GUEST PHOTO: Spring break fun for all!
GUEST PHOTO: Small event held at the villa with authentic Mariachi Band
GUEST PHOTO: Just another day at the villa
Chef Jonathan
By Chef Jonathan
Deep friend ice-cream by Chef Jonathan
Rooftop yoga
50+ wedding & reception
50+ wedding & reception
50+ wedding & reception
50+ wedding & reception
50+ wedding & reception
Wedding held on lower level reception held on rooftop
Wedding held on lower level reception held on rooftop
Wedding held on lower level reception held on rooftop
Wedding
Wedding held on lower level reception held on rooftop
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PattiePea...
Mission Viejo, California
1 review
“Paradise Found”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A trip to be remembered!!! Staying at Casa Corona for 8 days truly spoiled me! A lush tropical paradise equipped with plush bedding, stunning views of the Puerto Vallarta coastline, 6 bedrooms, 8 baths, a pool and a jacuzzi... Vacation has never been so great. One of the best points to be considered was that we were only blocks from anywhere we wanted to go. Local food and nightlife is only a 5 minute walk! I would return anytime, absolutely a magical time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Pattie! Thanks so much your your kind words and sharing your experience :) We love hearing from guests and we're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time at the villa. We absolutely loved having you and welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stewart l
Nyack, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Winter Bliss for 5 Couples!”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

5 Couples stayed at Casa Corona mid February this year and we all Loved it! Having done this before with multiple couples the benefits were that no couple had the "bad" room, we had our own Private Paradise, location central and short walk to many restaurants, markets, Malecon...etc, great kitchen, and living room. The rooms were all clean and beautiful, with comfortable beds, the hot tub and pool were wonderful, and sunset at night with a cocktail or glass of wine was a beautiful cap to the day. We would love to return and hope to! Thanks for all!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2017
Thank you Karen! It is such a pleasure to have you as guests and hear about your relaxing experience! We all do our best to provide a top-notch experience, and it's so rewarding to hear directly from our guests. We are so glad that Casa Corona was a good choice for you and your group, and we welcome you back anytime!
Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hursehit
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Casa Corona is not just a boutique hotel!! She is a very exclusive Spanish Revival style mansion with very special design and architecture in the heart of the city of Puerto Vallarta. I own my own business in Houston, Tx and I travel all around Europe and the old continents not only for pleasure but also for the nature of my business. Casa Corona is one of my favorite places in the world that I have had the pleasure to stay
I had a chance to meet with the owner of the place, he is such a great guy, business man and world-wide traveler with great taste. The most impressing thing about this house to me was not the perfect gardenia, nor amazing pool, nor the privacy we enjoyed in such a great location, nor the luxury that you feel in the house ... It was the soul of the house, the owner' s private collected items, furniture and art from his travels around the world turn the house into a gallery and gem in the old town of Puerto Vallarta...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2016
Thank you Hursehit for your very kind words and sharing your personal experience at Casa Corona. We so much appreciate it and are thrilled you enjoyed your time there. We enjoyed your great company, and hope to have you back again soon! -Dale & Kayla Van Lydegraf
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David N
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“BEWARE: Rental owner is dishonest”
Reviewed 31 December 2015 for a stay in September 2015
5
people found this review helpful

DO NOT rent from him. My wife and I decided to take a trip with some friends to Puerto Vallarta. After extensive research, we found Casa Corona online and I corresponded with Dale, the owner, to arrange our rental directly. Upon arrival, we were given a tour of the property, but the property manager did not conduct with us a prior damage assessment survey of the property, which we should have received per our rental agreement. I thought nothing of that until we returned from our trip and discovered money missing from our bank account and an email from Dale indicating that he had already cashed our security deposit without any prior notification to us. We inquired as to what damage he claimed had occurred (because we were unaware of any damage) and asked for a breakdown of the costs of repairs that would justify cashing the deposit. He claimed arbitrarily that there was $500 in damage to the property, but did not provide anything approaching clear documentation of this alleged damage. He sent only a few random pictures of a chair, a door handle, and a rusty spring, pictures that did not in any way clearly demonstrate the damage he claimed occurred. Even worse, Dale completely ignored our repeated requests for an itemized breakdown of what he claimed required repair and the costs associated with those alleged repairs. After months of back and forth, Dale has remained unresponsive about the $500 he took from our security deposit. Refusing to clearly justify such a high repair cost is dishonest, unprofessional behavior from a property owner. At this point, after dealing with months of Dale's intransigence, we consider this money stolen and as such advise you: DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS MAN. Our experience indicates that this man is dishonest in his business dealings and we very strongly caution against trusting him with your money.

P.S. Puerto Vallarta is a great beach town though!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Dishonest property owner
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2016
Dear David,

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your honesty. All feedback is important to us, we want to assure each guest has a positive experience throughout the booking process and their stay at Casa Corona. We are disappointed to hear yours was not a positive one.

Regarding the Security Deposit: It is our goal to return every security deposit in full, 100% of the time. In the 8+ years we have been renting Casa Corona, less than 5 times have we had to withhold a portion of a guests security deposit. It acts as an insurance policy in the event of damages, lost/stolen items and unplanned accidents/issues. We understand that accidents happen. We hope guests will be respectful and responsible, we do not wish for destruction or carelessness on the property. In the rare instance that it does occur, guests will be held accountable. The security deposit policy is in place to account for unforeseen accidents and damages and we make a strong effort to clearly explain this throughout the reservation process.

We have made many efforts to keep open communication with you and provide you with as much information as possible. If you have not received the communications and information you have requested, we sincerely apologize. We will send the information to you again directly in a private email.
Again, we apologize your experience was less than to be desired. We hope to resolve this issue and move forward. We will be in touch.

Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue R
Silverton, Oregon, United States
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Hot and humid outside the wooden door...(we had 90 degree weather with +70% humidity while we were there)...but inside was paradise. Casa Corona is deceptive from the street (which also means it is only a walk down to the Malecon or a walk up to Si Senor). You enter through a wooden door and up to a grand villa with amazing views and beautiful grounds. There are 6 different bedrooms (we drew cards to see which couple got which room) and each suite has its own air conditioner controls...so no matter how hot it is in the main house...you will sleep well! The six bedrooms/bathrooms gave each of our couples (there were 12 of us) our own space and privacy while the living room, kitchen and terraces/garden brought us all together to make some wonderful memories!
We hired Jonathan and Maria to cook two nights and I can't say enough about how amazing these dinners were. Jonathan will help you narrow your choices until the meal is suited to your taste. Maria is a jewel and even brought her granddaughter by so we could meet her (and a delicious dessert just for us). She and Jonathan are a great team!
Carlos and Linda keep the property in perfect order and if there are any problems, they are fixed in a short time (e.g. bathtub wouldn't hold the water...it was fixed in 24 hrs!).
Emma oversees the property for Dale and will respond quickly if you have questions or if you do something like forget the code for the safe! She will also give you lots of recommendations if you want or need them.
We purchased some of our time through a community food bank auction and were able to extend it to make the trip over worthwhile. It will be one of those memories that will last a lifetime. Check out on their website-Casa Corona is more beautiful than even in those pictures!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, amenities, staff
Liked least: bug bites
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip K
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best of the BEST!”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This is our fourth visit to Puerto Vallarta. We have fell in love with this friendly city. The charm and ease of moving about makes the experience quite infectious. You will want to do it again and again.

Our first two visits were in Punta Mita. We enjoyed our time but really could not enjoy the city. December 2014 was our first visit to Casa Corona. Our expectations were more than met and felt so cared for every
single day. The staff is friendly and keep the grounds and villa in pristine condition.

The respit of this beautiful hideaway is only moments from the El Malecon. The romantic zone is a short walk as well. Restaurants and bars are everywhere. The taxi's are readily available and a short trip across town is no more than $60 peso's. ($4US). Some may feel a bit nervous about a first trip to Puerto Vallarta as we had. However, once you get a look at the town and the friendly faces where ever you go, any reservations will be quickly slip away.

We enjoyed our first trip to Casa Corona so much that we came back with our management team 1/11/15 for a second visit. We are presently enjoying a poolside lounge, passion fruit margaritas, the sound of the jacuzzi fountain and the glorious sun.

I advise making Casa-Corona a priority in your life and return as often as you can. You will not regret it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2015
Your review was awesome, it captured several points. We really appreciate you and looking forward to continuing a long relationship.
Thank you sooo much! Dale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nici V
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Slice of Heaven in Puerta Vallarta!”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This is our 2nd year traveling with 6 couples to Casa Corona for a week, and the property is everything we remembered it as: beautiful grounds, amazing bedrooms, well-appointed bathrooms for EVERY bedroom, and a stunning pool and lounge area. We take advantage of the large kitchen for group meals and the grill is perfect if you'd like to grill near the pool. The location is also PRIMO! We walked just about everywhere and discovered the lovely galleries, the fantastic little restaurants (only 2 blocks away in some cases), the great bars and of course, the amazing beach-front businesses....only steps away from Casa Corona. We were thrilled to arrive and super sad to leave. We'll definitely be back...me encanta Casa Corona!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property itself is beautiful, feels like a classic Spanish villa
Liked least: We had a hard time with ants in the kitchen this trip...
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2015
Hi so sorry I did not get back to you sooner! We are so blessed and so thankful that you took your time to send in this review. We really appreciate the time you spent in writing and we cherish each and every one of our guests! Thank you for respecting our home, We hope you enjoyed our staff. Again thank you sooo much! Dale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing