We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining room and ocean view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining room and ocean view
Living&dining room Masterbedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Dining room and ocean view
Living&dining room
Masterbedroom
Pool looking at condo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Anna K
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time in this beautiful condo. Tons of open space. Great views. Comfortably furnished with lots of Mexican charm. The pool was a nice retreat when it was too hot to stay at the beach. The owner Don was very quick to respond to questions and was available throughout our stay if we needed anything.

It's a bit of a walk down to the beach, shops, and restaurants as there is not always a clear path on the route but you can take a taxi for around 60 pesos. Lots of great restaurants in the area, especially on the beach!

I would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2015
Wow, I'm slow. Have great holidays & come again. You get a discount for repeats!
Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was a very relaxing and beautiful location for our vacation.”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We thought that the condo was in an excellent location, close to the beach and had a nice scenic view. We were grateful that a maid came in every day to clean, it was nice to have a clean and relaxing place to stay. The condo was big enough for 2 adults and 2 teenagers and it met our needs. The pool was well taken care of. There was great communication between the owner and ourselves. The best thing we liked was the ocean view.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ocean View
Liked least: Too many bugs :)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2015
Thanks so much & I hope you return. Ten percent discount for returns!
Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie R
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home away from home, but better”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
6
people found this review helpful

this property is a 2 bedroom unit with two bathrooms. the floor plan offers complete privacy for each room and bathroom. the furnishing and art surpass what you would expect in Mexico..

I was able to watch the procession of Guadalupe from my front window. the unit has a small private pool that is shared with about 3 other units. It is a shoe walk to the beach or mini super market, and many restaurants. When I was feeling lazy after a day at the beach I skipped the walk, and took the option of taking a taxi ride for about 4.00. The bus also stops in front which is a great option also. PV is SAFE. the people are genuine and kind.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2015
Debbie
Glad that my home is your home too. Return when you can. Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanRya...
Milwaukie, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing location with all you could ask for”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This was a wonderful place to stay. It is walking distance from the main area in Puerto Vallarta but far enough away to get a peaceful and relaxing atmosphere. The view is to die for and the amenities were perfect. This location is fabulously maintained! You couldn't ask for more! If you are looking for a perfectly wonderful place to stay in this fabulous vacation this is the spot for you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2014
Thanks Jordan. Expect to see you back soon! Just finished painting all the interior & all the wood work. It is tip top now!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alondra A
Beaverton, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful and amazing place”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

It's a beautiful stylish, comfortable and clean place to stay! The pool is outside from the front door, it has a great view to the beach and sunsets, it's amazing!! It's also walking distance to the beach and restaurants. It's an awesome place to go and relax. Thank you Don for this wonderful experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2014
Alondra
Hope to see you again
Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Bend, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Welcome to the Jungle...”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Blake, I see you met Iggy, the building mascot. Not a bad little guy, and he usually keeps to himself. He likes to sun himself on the roof tiles. His smaller cousins dart around the light fixtures at night, but don't harm anyone. It's the jungle, they were here first, and we actually found it fun. We find the small geckos are a fairly common feature of the tropics wherever you go and no matter how many stars the lodgings have. We think the beautiful accommodations more than make up for the additional tenants. A can of Raid usually takes care of the more insectivorous visitors. Don't leave out your garbage and you'll be fine. As for the road noise, as I stated in my earlier review, it can be somewhat annoying, but after ten weeks we were used to it, and it does die down at night. For the amazingly reasonable price we are paying for the unit, we will put up with a few "rough edges". We are already looking forward to riding out the Central Oregon winter there next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful interiors and short distance to the pool
Liked least: The 60 stairs up to the unit, but we were in great shape when we left.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blake M
Ventura, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Night of the Iguana!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

If you're a billy goat and adventuresome, you'll love this place! About 60 steps from the street level to the front door, and visitors from a 2 foot long iguana that used the window ledge as his daily pathway, to numerous geckos crawling the ceilings at night, to beetles the size of a plum crawling the floor…WOW! The indoor-outdoor floor plan is way~cool for both the humans as well as the "natives", I guess! The sunset views over palm treat-tops was spectacular and the sweet little pool with the spitting frog being but some 6 steps out the front door were our favorite things about this place! Oh, the street noise from the highway was a drag. All said, we had a GREAT time, as we always do when visiting Puerto Vallarta!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sweet little pool
Liked least: The number of stairs to the unit and the street noise!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing