We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta
Nearby Hotels
US$338
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$344
US$218
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sunset Plaza Beach Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$316
US$212
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
US$154
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
US$631
US$305
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$288
US$259
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$472
US$251
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casa Velas(Puerto Vallarta)
US$538
US$428
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Velas Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
US$339
US$330
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$238
US$226
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (8,338)
Filter reviews
8,338 results
Traveller rating
5,527
1,960
497
213
141
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,527
1,960
497
213
141
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub towerseaside grillprivate beachpreferred towerolder towerworld cafedreams resortblaze restaurantjungle treksunset barmain poolmain towerrock climbingturtle releaseall inclusive resortfire showasian restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,683 - 4,688 of 8,338 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We really enjoyed our entire experience in Dreams Puerto Vallarta.This was our first time staying at a Dreams resort and also staying at Puerto Vallarta. Dreams was super enjoyable and greeted you with champagne at your arrival. The rooms were very nice and clean with super comfortable beds. Our favorite thing about the resort was the no reservations policy. At every all inclusive resort I have ever stayed at you always need to make reservations early in the morning for dinner that night. At Dreams you can show up whenever you want. No need for a schedule and you can order as much as you want and stay as long as you want. They have different restaurants to choose from every night and it never gets old. This is def the best food I have ever had at an all inclusive resort.The staff was super friendly and attentive especially Ramon. We were never left waiting for a drink or for service they really try to anticipate your needs. My only suggestion is to stay away form the Italian Restaurant Portofino. The service was extremely slow. We sat there for 2 hours for our entire dinner service and the manager had to take our order because our server was unavailable. Our server had half the restaurant like 15 or more tables which is impossible even for the best server. Also the food wasn't that great but I heard the pasta was amazing, no one at our table had pasta. Breakfast at the buffet is better than Oceana simply because you have more choices. If you want souvenirs go into town in the romanitica zone and go to the flea market and barter with the vendors. You can save a significant amount of money.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kunta186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

This trip was our first to Mexico. We chose Dreams PV because of the positive comments on Trip Advisor and from friends. We weren't disappointed. We stayed in a Deluxe room with balcony on the 7th floor and it was perfect for our stay. Loved the balcony. It gave us the option to sit outside morning and evening. Trip advisor comments had indicated that the Deluxe building would be a little dated. That is true but having been forewarned, it was a nonissue because we were in our room for a limited amount of time each day. We requested and received a tour of a room in the Preferred Tower so we could judge our next booking. If you want luxury, book the Preferred. It really is a matter of where/how you want to spend your money. Rooms were exceptionally clean and housekeeping and turndown services were very good. Our bed was very comfortable and the sound of the ocean was relaxing. Our favourite restaurant was Oceana; however service and food were excellent in all restaurants. Seldom there was a line-up except for about a 5-minute wait for breakfast. All staff went out of their way to make our stay memorable. Special kudos to Jose (the concierge at the front desk) for being so helpful. The timeshare staff and the beach vendors readily took “no gracias” for an answer. We always felt safe in the gated resort. Without doubt, we will return to Dreams PV in the near future.

Room Tip: Higher floors have best view.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GMHO2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012 via mobile

Love this resort. This was our second stay in two years. Last year my husband and I were married at Dreams and liked it so mich this year our daughter chose the resort to bring her wedding group for her wedding at Las Caletas. Service was wonderful every where in the resort and especially with Jessica, Salvador and Gregorio with the concierge staff.

Victor provided excellent beach bar service all week.

This is a wonderful all around resort with lovely rooms in either towers, a beautiful beach and staff throughout the resort who ensured we were having a great time. You can't beat the proximity to downtown and the inexpensive taxi ride (50 pesos).

Special thanks to Gregorio and Salvador for finding several items my daughter realized she had forgotten at the resort a week after check out. We were able to recover them easily and quickly.

My only request of the resort would be to provide more live entertainment in the Lobby Bar in the evenings.

We would not hesitate recommending this resort to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UnionofBon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We just came back from another week at Dreams, food, drinks, everything was great. Especially our beach waiter Salamer. Your awesome!
Just one draw back, the VIP services, need to back off on the time share pushiness. Otherwise everything was great.

Room Tip: Stay in the Preferred tower, it's much more modern.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JellybeanCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Dreams is a great place with a very attentive staff. Esequiel, one of the bellmen is an absolute winner! He is very helpful, friendly, and an all around assest to have at the resort. He remembered my husband and me from our first visit 2 years ago and I recommended to everyone to make it a point to befriend this wonderful employee! He is a major part of the drawn to return to this specific resort in PV. He certainly makes it feel more like home and less like a hotel for us. Beatriz, at the concierge desk was also very nice and helpful. She corresponded with my husband through Facebook to arrange to have the same room we had on our honeymoon. Rita with housekeeping took great care of us and always made our room feel clean and inviting, she’s awesome! We went to the Barracuda Bar looking for Crespin but found he had moved to the Oceana restaurant bar. He is another wonderful, attentive, and friendly face we were happy to see again! At the Portofino restaurant, the head waiter (whose name I can’t remember, sorry!) was great! He was very on top of things and we had great service and food every time we dined there. We were approached to participate in the time-share/membership thing by a sales-person and did feel momentarily pressured to participate but once we said "no" we didn't feel harrassed or bothered. We truly enjoyed our stay and can’t wait to get back as soon as possible!

Room Tip: We have not stayed in the preferred tower but in the regular tower ask for a balcony room above the 8th floor. This will give you a fantastic view of the beach and ocean.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cneesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews