We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still fine.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta
Ranked #12 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I went back a third time. The prices were jacked up a bit this time, but I wasn't flexible on the dates, so I couldn't hold out for a deal. Still a good place for the money. Ignore any negative comments on here unless you're someone who doesn't actually like or understand Mexico, and you expect miracles. The minor flaws here are nearly unavoidable in Mexico. Food's okay, pool's okay, beach is great and private. This time, there was a waiter in the fancy upstairs bar, who was a little sarcastic and smug, unusual for this resort, as most employees are very cordial and dressed impecably. No complaints that matter. I'll go again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank MeKick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,713)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,303 - 3,309 of 7,713 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

Dreams Puerto Vallarta exceeded our expectations. Neither of us had ever been to an all-inclusive resort, so we had the usual concerns about food quality and service. There is no need to have a single worry when you book your vacation at Dreams! The food was excellent, the room was well-maintained and clean, the activities were well-planned and entertaining and the service was the best I have ever experienced at any resort. The only regret was that we didn't bring bug spray. We arrived at the tail end of the rainy season, and the mosquitoes were quite relentless, even on the beach. One more thing: when you arrive at the airport, keep walking through the corridor where they offer you free tequila and "information about transportation to your resort." It's a sales trap. Just. Keep. Walking. ;)

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Dreams is beautiful-- it has it's own private beach, amazing service, and a variety of entertainment options. I came here the last week of October with the SO and had arranged transportation to and from the airport through Dreams, since it wasn't part of the all-inclusive. We stayed in the preferred tower and had beautiful rooms. The water heated up instantly, the room was always a perfect temperature. The weather in PV was great! warm and sunny everyday. It rained one night, but since it was during the night, it didn't affect us. Room service is awesome, VIP lounge service was awesome... Everyone greeted you with a smile and was extremely pleasant. We didn't have a single bad meal. Every meal was delicious -- both in presentation and in taste. The people at the resort were personable. One server that stood out the most was Gilberto Ibarra --awesome dude, very friendly, spunky, and helpful. Another was Antonio from the VIP lounge. Salvador from the infinity pool bar was funny. It was a great time!We played tennis, went snorkeling in a private boat (Through Orlando on the beach... he's separate from Dreams, but gives you good deals on snorkeling and zip line tours). The private boat was called Lady Las Vegas, I think. The captain was named Tony, and he was probably the funniest guy we encountered during our stay. We did the Nogalitos zip line tour arranged through Orlando for $50 a piece, and it was a bunch of fun! We played tennis, rented DVD's, played ping pong against the Dreams entertainment staff, went kayaking, attended various night shows in the ballroom, that also provided delicious buffet style foods. We had a great time and didn't want to leave. I already can't wait to go back to Dreams again :)

Room Tip: The rooms in the Tower (south side) had private balconies that overlooked the ocean and were pretty...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NancePants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed at this beautiful resort for a destination wedding the week of October 9th - October 15, 2013. Simply put...FANTASTIC. The resort, grounds, rooms, dining area, beach, pool area, etc were amazing. Clean establishment, friendly staff made us feel welcome and like family the entire time we were there. I miss it so much already. Special thanks to Christian (activities director). What a memorable time we had and you were so much fun.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Dreams is set on it's own private beach which was a real plus. The staff is generally friendly and will go the extra mile to accommodate whatever you need. My wife and I were there in early march with a large group of Shriner couples. They did not have Crown Royal. Just Canadian Club and Mist. I expect because a lot of the guests are Canadian. The manager went out and got a case for us. That was awesome. This time just me and the wife went. Oct 20 thru Oct 25. Just a quick get away. I think the restaurants portions could be bigger. Rooms are great in the Preferred Tower. Honestly, if you go you want the Preferred Tower. They are Newer,larger, and have balconies. We are in our early 40's. You'll be happy there. $5 cab rides to town. I suggest going to town on a day that there are no cruise ships docked or arriving. Everything gets inflated price wise. And if you want a romantic dinner try El Set. It's literally 5 min walk from the front gate of Dreams. Great lobster,shrimp dinner. On the bay with nice sunset. $150.00 for both. Free wine, apps. Easily a $250 meal here in Indy. The concierge this time in the preferred tower always seemed a little distracted as to even say hi as we passed. But we didn't lose sleep over it. The weather in March was nicer. October was a lot more humid and hotter. You will enjoy yourselves if your normal. If your a prude well then you'll always find something to harp about.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The Dreams Puerto Vallarta staff is wonderful! The activities are so much fun and so entertaining! The food was so good! My kids enjoyed the Explorers Club. The beach was beautiful. We travel a lot and this was our best vacation ever! I cant wait to go back again!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndeaTe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The facility was off the chart. The first impression was the clean and sparkling grounds, dining rooms and hotel rooms. All of the employees from gardners, waiters, waitresses, bartenders to maids were all extremely pleasant, neat and courteous. There were so many that were friendly and genuinely warm that it is to hard to name them all. The food, quality, quantity and presentation was amazing. A very enjoyable stay for all of us from 17 month old, 5 year old and adults.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Danny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
2.4 mi away
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & ...
#13 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
1,903 reviews
4.0 mi away
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta...
#9 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,548 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites ...
#10 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Mousai
Hotel Mousai
#3 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
524 reviews
3.4 mi away
Secrets Vallarta Bay Puerto Vallarta
Secrets Vallarta Bay Puerto Vall...
#14 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
3,355 reviews
5.5 mi away
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort ...
#8 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
3,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta

Address: Carretera Barra de Navidad S/N Km. 3.5 | Zona Hotelera Sur, Puerto Vallarta 48390, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#8 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#9 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#10 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#10 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: £199 - £500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 335
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In this natural, open-air paradise, you'll see shades of blue you never imagined, stretching from the brilliant mosaics of the infinity pools to the spectacular views of the azure ocean. Authentic Mexican cuisine, swim-up suites and a beautiful, intimate setting that seems to grow more perfect every moment, we have it all. All bestowed with our genuine Service from the HeartTM . That's the difference at Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta. That's the Evolution of All-Inclusive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Resort Puerto Vallarta
Dreams Puerto Vallarta Resort Spa
Dreams Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Dreams Puerto Vallarta Hotel
Dreams Puerta Vallarta
Puerto Vallarta Dreams Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing