We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta
Nearby Hotels
Sunset Plaza Beach Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$426
US$340
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$392
US$353
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
US$1,246
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$298
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$118
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$207
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$338
US$329
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Casa Velas(Puerto Vallarta)
US$500
US$487
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (8,338)
Filter reviews
8,338 results
Traveller rating
5,527
1,960
497
213
141
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,527
1,960
497
213
141
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub towerseaside grillprivate beachpreferred towerolder towerworld cafedreams resortblaze restaurantjungle treksunset barmain poolmain towerrock climbingturtle releaseall inclusive resortfire showasian restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,755 - 3,760 of 8,338 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We celebrated our 30th Wedding Anniversary at Dreams, Puerto Vallarta from Dec. 9th thru 16th, 2013. We arrived to a "Happy Anniversary" banner over our door, fruit bowl on our table and a bottle of Champagne when we called for it to be delivered. And that was just the beginning. We enjoyed our morning coffee on our balcony every day, had our first Couple's Massage, a great show to enjoy every night, a pristine beach to walk hand in hand, an attentive and friendly staff who called us by name, excellent food and drinks. We took pictures of our meals because the presentation of the food made it even more delicious.
Unfortunately we will most likely not return here because there are Dreams Resorts in other areas that we know we will love just as much.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We had originally booked this trip as a couples vacation. My husband and I and my sister-in-law and her boyfriend. She and the boyfriend broke up a month before our trip and we decided to all go anyway sans boyfriend. We had such an amazing time. We have stayed in all-inclusives in Cancun and Puerto Plata, DR and never have had a bad experience but this one was the best thus far!

The highlights:
- Entertainment
At previous all-inclusives the entertainment has been quite cheesy. Not here! We loved the fire dancers on Wednesday night and the Aztec show Sunday night was phenomenal!
- Food
DO NOT MISS the "WOW MOMENT" on Friday at the main pool. It was so worth it! It only lasts about a half hour and they bring out drinks in coconuts, kayaks full of sushi and so many other amazing food and drink items. It was so cool - we were so glad we didn't miss it.
Portofino was an amazing Italian restaurant and we loved that unlike other all-inclusives we had been to in the past, no reservation was required! Oceana was great for dinner but SO slow for breakfast (one of our only complaints. I waited almost 30 minutes for orange juice). We enjoyed the Seafood Grill, the fish tacos and grilled mahi-mahi fillet were excellent. As for the drinks, ask for a Rum Runner. So extremely good!
-Activities
We did the jungle trek (only other complaint was that it was so slow. Too many people slowed it down and there should have been a cap).
My sister-in-law did yoga on the beach twice and highly recommended it.
Rock climbing next to the Seafood Grill was a lot of fun. Check the daily schedule they give you for times.
The gym was fantastic. I went everyday and the equipment is top of the line.

Everyone was friendly and helpful. Cab rides to the Malecon are only $5 and it's well worth it for souvenirs. It's also very safe.

We would go back to this resort in a heartbeat. Yes, you pay for Internet, but it wasn't that big of a deal. And next time our son will probably be old enough for the Explorer's Club which most kids seemed to love!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LovetheDucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

OThe goods:
- Beach: Dreams PVR is situated at a very private cove surrounded by huge boulder so there aren't hawkers and random people hanging out on the beach (unlike most other resorts with a public beach).
- Food: Foods at most restaurants are very good.  There's Mexican, Italian, seafood, steak, etc. And the buffet restaurant have lots of selections too.

The could've-been-betters:
- Activities: there are some water activities like kayaking, beach volleyball and pool exercises. But they are few and some are subject to ocean conditions (i am not sure why it is usually red flag even when there was barely a breeze).  I thought they could add a few more activities
- Entertainment: Dreams PVR is a small resort so obviously the nightly shows cannot compare to bigger resorts.  No complaints but could've been better.
- Room: Every room faces the ocean with a million-dollar sunset view.  However the rooms are outdated and not very well maintained (for example chipped paint on bathtub, etc).  The ring at the basketball court was down too during our stay.
- Service excellence: Services is generally very good.  But I feel that the pending sale to Hyatt is affecting the employees.  Some of them are nervous about it. While most are friendly some appeared that they are ready to change job.  By chatting with some staff most are feeling sad and uncertain about the transfer of ownership.

Definitely-need-to-be-improved:
- Upgrades-and-updates: The hotel feels like it hasn't been kept up to date, especially the public areas.  The main pool looks old and a bit dirty too. The fitness center is very old too with equipment that feels like from the 80s.
- Sales pressure:  After check-in, there's a short sales pitch for the AMResort and they are always a few sales ladies near the lobby area looking for every opportunity to sell you excursions and membership.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DT94024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We had an amazing 10 days at Dreams Puerto Vallarta. This was our 3rd trip to the Resort; we like staying in the Preferred Club Tower. The location is amazing with its secluded beach, lush mountainside and well maintained property but it is the Resort staff who made our vacation extraordinary. From the moment you arrive, they go out of their way to make you feel at home and fulfill your every need. Its fun to see the same employees after 8 years. We love this location and highly recommend it. Thank you to all the Dreams staff for their hospitality. We look forward to seeing everyone again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Dreams Puerto Vallarta surpassed all our expectations. We normally don't book "all inclusive" vacations, but we felt we needed a hassle-free escape, so we booked 9 nights at Dreams Puerto Vallarta over the Holidays. We couldn't have been more satisfied. The property itself is beautiful and very well maintained. The food was very good, and the property's 5 restaurants provided plenty of variety. The resort staff was professional, friendly and attentive - yet they did not hover or try to sell add-on activities. However, plenty of activities (both included in the price and add-ons) were available daily. The resort also offers an Explorer Club for kids, and it appeared that the kids had an awesome time. The resort also went all out to make it a fun Christmas day for the kids with Santa arriving via parasail. We highly recommend this property and thank the entire Dreams staff for their hospitality.

Room Tip: Although I'm sure all rooms are nice (they all face the ocean), request a room/suite in the new "club" tower. The rooms are newer and a bit larger.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews