We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dreams - don't change a thing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta
Ranked #13 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 7 March 2014

5th time to PV Dreams and loved every minute. The staff is wonderful, good great, and best beach ever! It was everything we had remembered and more. The sunsets are breathtaking. Was even more special considering the harsh winter we have had in St. Louis. We were there Feb 7 - 14, 2014, and already making plans to go back. Hope that Hyatt keeps staff - we've made friends. Alma at World Café we love to death, and I buy all my jewelry from Maria. We saw whales Sat and Sun from the beach. We have stayed other places in Mexico but keep coming back and hope to see everyone next year! Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: We like 8th or 9th floors - all rooms have ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILfanlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,952)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,282 - 3,288 of 7,952 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2014

We just returned from our vacation at Dreams. We did quite a bit of research before booking on TripAdvisor. Dreams was hands down one of the best resorts we have stayed. We frequently travel world-wide. The rooms were beautifully appointed with a jacuzzi on our balcony over-looking the beach. Can't get better than that! ALL of the staff were extremely professional, helpful, energetic and such a pleasure. The private beach was so beautiful. One of the best. The food and selection of restaurants were very good. On our last evening they honored us to have a romantic dinner on the beach. How much perfect than an nice bottle of wine, perfect food, attentive staff, a sunset with the sound of waves!! The evening programs were excellent from the Oscar Party, Mardi Gras, Fire show, Hypnotist and others. The right mixture. The property security was great. Clearly the guests interests where at heart. Both my partner and myself looked at gay oriented hotels and after seeing those and staying here, we made the right choice. Big Kudo's to Dream's and their staff. We hope the Hyatt doesn't change a thing and we'll be back. Thank you for a wonderful vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I rely on trip advisor to research our travel;however, I have never taken the time to write a review.
We are just returning from a stay at Dreams Puerto Vallarta and felt compelled to give them acclaim.
I could not speak more highly about the staff, location and overall experience. The rooms are spacious, the staff is attentive and the food was very very good for a "all inclusive"
Security for traffic flow on and off the property is impressive.
The properties private beach is amazingly beautiful. There are a few vendors selling there items but not nearly as much as at the public beaches in town.
Dreams is a 5 minute cab ride into the Zona Romantica, and for gay travellers this was great . We had researched the hotels catering to gay travelers and luckily did not go that direction. (Especially after seeing the properties.)
The daytime and nighttime entertainment really is quite good at Dreams.
Overall this property is fantastic. They are being bought out by Hyatt, and I hope all the staff will stay on .
Truly great place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

My 3rd time to PV. Dreams is perfectly situated!. The service is exceptional; puts Canadian food and bev industry to shame and rivals anything in America. A big shout out to Salvadore and Miguel in the swim up pool bar - friendliest fellows ever, esp with all of those dirty monkeys hangin around :-). it was a great time, just as all of the reviews will attest. Thanks for everything folks ... see you next year!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gregg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Bought a vacation to this resort last summer because Apple has a great sale. It was well worth the money. The resort is pretty with many friendly people. The downside was the swim up bar was overran with small children and families. It was so busy and loud we never got in the main pool. The zip lining tour was what made this vacation so memorable! It was the best excursion we had ever been on. It is not a "romantic" resort and wouldn't recommend it for any adults on a honeymoon or peaceful getaway, but great for families.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alicewebb05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

With any all inclusive resort, there are always concerns about everything from room size, to cleanliness, to friendliness of the staff. After spending a week at Dreams PV I can honestly say I don't know why anyone would stay anywhere else.

First TIp: Take the upgraded room package. The rooms are huge and have an amazing view... even from the third floor (ours). However.. if the sound of crashing waves will keep you up at night, you may want to pick a different resort, because Dreams is so close to the water that you can hear the waves crash all night. (Personally, I loved it.) Also with the upgraded package you get a private well stocked bar and light appys in your lobby... There is also 24 hour room service... which I'm not sure the rest of the resort has,

The a la cartes were all amazing: Great variety of menu, never a real wait to get in (except the one night the buffet was closed so that's all the whole resort had to choose from so a wait was expected) And they are unlimited, so we didn't have to do any suppers at the buffet (which is nice after using it for breakfast and lunch)

The resort is much smaller than the few others I've been to, but it's a nice small... easy to get around and it wasn't busy or crowded at all... One of the quite pools was actually deserted most of the days! The also had a quite adult only infinity pool which was a nice break to get away from the busier and louder main pool and main pool swim up bar...

Another nice thing about Dreams is that they go the extra mile for the little things which is why i call it an "all-inclusive plus". They have a little coffee shop with pastries and cupcakes, their snack shacks were delicious... the turn down service... just the little niceties that really make you feel pampered.

The other factor that makes this resort amazing is the staff. They are so friendly and courteous... I'd be remiss if I didn't single out a few for amazing service because they really stood out... Guadalupe at the snack shack was so friendly and cheery.. Salazar, a waiter during the day at the Main Pool. Norma, the hostess at the buffet, Miguel the Bartender at the Main pool bar all really left an impression on me and the others in our group.

The beach front area was also amazing... kid friendly and safe. The weather was also perfect every day.

I know that this property was recently purchased by Hyatt... so I'm not sure what the future will be like, but if there's a Hyatt executive reading this I would say DON'T CHANGE A THING!

I honestly have zero to complain about. The best I could come up with was the sand gets really hot on bare feet during the day. That's all I have... and that's not even a real complaint!!

In reading reviews prior to going, I came across one couple that said they have been there 25 times. After being there myself. I can easily see why.

Room Tip: Upgrade. Any room in the Preferred Club tower will be awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CandCsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Dreams was wonderful:)
Beautiful weather in Feb/March. About 86 degrees F everyday and sunny :)
Great service from the whole staff.
Met great people and had amazing food (shrimp burrito at Oceana) and drinks (the dirty monkey) :)
Did some great activities including Extreme Adventures Ziplining tour! So fun!
The only negative thing I have to say is that there should be more lawn chairs available around the pool..somedays we had to search for them and move them around to face the sun.
Will def be going back next year!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linnea I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
2.4 mi away
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & ...
#14 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
1,945 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites ...
#12 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
776 reviews
4 mi away
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta...
#11 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Mousai
Hotel Mousai
#3 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
566 reviews
5.6 mi away
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort ...
#10 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
3,347 reviews
5.7 mi away
Velas Vallarta
Velas Vallarta
#6 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
3,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta

Address: Carretera Barra de Navidad S/N Km. 3.5 | Zona Hotelera Sur, Puerto Vallarta 48390, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#9 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#9 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#10 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#11 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: £185 - £450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 335
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In this natural, open-air paradise, you'll see shades of blue you never imagined, stretching from the brilliant mosaics of the infinity pools to the spectacular views of the azure ocean. Authentic Mexican cuisine, swim-up suites and a beautiful, intimate setting that seems to grow more perfect every moment, we have it all. All bestowed with our genuine Service from the HeartTM . That's the difference at Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta. That's the Evolution of All-Inclusive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Resort Puerto Vallarta
Dreams Puerto Vallarta Resort Spa
Dreams Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Dreams Puerto Vallarta Hotel
Dreams Puerta Vallarta
Puerto Vallarta Dreams Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing