We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fantastic hotel!!”
Review of Casa Isabel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Isabel
Ranked #10 of 71 Puerto Vallarta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a fantastic hotel!!”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I was fortunate enough to stay at Casa Isabel in December and had the best time!!

Isabel was kind enough to come and greet us herself, from start to finish she ensured we had an incredible stay. Our room was stunning, spotlessly clean, with the best views of PVR.

The restaurant had the most delicious food and the service was the best I have ever had. I would recommend the coconut shrimp, so yummy. The margarita's and happy hour were some of my favorites too...lol.

From the beautiful pools to the superior staff, I cannot reccommend any other hotel over Casa Isabel! This was the most relaxing and luxurious vacation. Well done Isabel, we will absolutely be returning :)

Room Tip: They are all fabulours :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank runninggal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    48
    16
    8
    6
See reviews for
32
208
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

The views from our room were amazing and the service was good. Our room was spacious, clean and perfect for the two of us. We had a little table in the balcony with a great view. July is really not the time to be in Vallarta. A lot of rain and humidity but this place was a great value. I would recommend. Good hike.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrtierrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We wanted to like this establishment as fans of the Madison Avenue Pub near our home in Toronto’s Annex neighbourhood, an endearing muddle of 10 bars and a boutique hotel on several floors. No surprise to find the ambience at Madison South much the same. We came for dinner and the sunset experience. We both had Caesar salads, BW had seared yellow-fin tuna over sautéed vegetables served with peach chutney, I had grilled mahi mahi on mashed potatoes and vegetables, with garlic butter. Service was cheerful, but the food was unremarkable, the promised incredible sunset ruined by two high rises under construction, the complex a not so endearing muddle of buildings on three levels, with scattered pools, rooms and bars. Mojitos were somewhat lacking alcohol. No buzz at all after three of them. BW switched to wine for the fish course. No dessert menu, but four reeled off by the waiter. Nothing to tempt us there and nothing about the place to tempt us back. The bill comes to nearly 1,000 MXN with tip.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gentlemansportion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Time has passed, but not the memory of our wonderful stay in November 2013 at the fantastic Casa Isabel. Situated high on a hill, it has a breathtaking view of Puerto Vallarta. The amenities – everything you want; the food – great; the service – impeccable. Isabel herself was on premises and chatted with all the guests. She is beautiful, warm and friendly. Carl, from the U.S., served as official greeter and he made sure that every issue was addressed and that every guest’s needs were taken care of.
We had unit 401, with an imposing view of the town and bay. Our outside deck was a palapa. The condo was spacious, clean, beautiful, modern and air conditioned. The bed was on an elevated platform from which you could see out to the town. There are 3 pools and a Jacuzzi.
If and when we go back to Puerto Vallarta, we will again stay at Casa Isabel. It is No. 1 with us.

Room Tip: We checked out the rooms very carefully and Unit 401 had the BEST view and the most for your rental...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LovetotravelRichmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

this place has an incredible view while dining if you get there before 6 you get 2 for 1 margaritas and then around 630 you get to see the sunset they were busy the night we came there. our service we had to wait a long time for even the waiter to ask us what we wanted to drink our dinners were good not amazing but good. when you make your reservation ask for a table next to the rail that way you get the best view. you will definitely want to take a taxi it is a very steep hill to get to it so unless you are young or very much in shape you would not want to climb it. the prices are kind of high but you are getting the incredible view so its worth it

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ddawner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Gratiot, Michigan, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We love Casa Isabel. The view, the service, the food, the value are all first rate. Can't wait to go back. We have never stayed here but hear that the rooms are wonderful... maybe next year we will spend a night or two!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cjh90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This has to be one of the best view in Puerto Vallerta. Go for the 2x1, 5 to 6 hrs and enjoy the view. The food, well, is ok, used to be much better but now it's just ok. Small portions and you wait forever for them. We waited over one hour to get our food! Overall, it's average but the view is still worth paying for the meal.

Room Tip: ask for a table by the railing or back where the honeymoon suite is, it's often open for dining.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarmenOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.4 mi away
Vallarta Shores
Vallarta Shores
#3 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
341 reviews
0.3 mi away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#27 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
2,597 reviews
0.2 mi away
Resorts by Pinnacle 180
Resorts by Pinnacle 180
#12 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa Cupula
Casa Cupula
#11 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
504 reviews
1.5 mi away
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & ...
#7 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
2,378 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rivera del Rio Boutique Hotel
Rivera del Rio Boutique Hotel
#2 of 71 in Puerto Vallarta
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Isabel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Isabel

Property: Casa Isabel
Address: Privada Del Bosque 483 | Col. Alta Vista, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 71 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury accommodations at affordable prices. Stay with us and see why our guests return year after year. We offer twelve different units in a variety of styles and budgets, from a hotel room, spectacular romantic suites, studios and one bedroom suites, most have full kitchens, plus our fabulous two bedroom two bath casita. Incredible views of the mountains and ocean, fireworks and sunsets, plus enjoy two Jacuzzis and a pretty pool with a B.Y.O.B Palapa Bar and professional grills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa Isabel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Isabel Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing