We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Snorkeling and Fishes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Los Arcos

Los Arcos
Book In Advance
More Info
US$65.00*
and up
Snorkel Los Arcos departing Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Snorkeling and Fishes!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We went with Boca Divers for the snorkeling. It is a company run by Carla out of Boca de Tomatclan. We met her at her shop at 8 am then she had a private boat for us to go out to Los Arcos, it was a little more expensive because no one else had signed up for snorkeling that day. Anyways we got out there super early to avoid the crowds and we got to see all sorts of amazing fish. It was REALLY cool. She has an underwater camera and puts together a nice video of your trip and emails it to you later. She also does trips around bay of banderas doing kayaking and scuba. Highly recommended!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank aefieldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    384
    188
    68
    15
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Went by Los Arcos on way to snorkeling at Chileno Bay.We saw sea lions on the rocks and on the way back saw some young whales.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ibdaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Awesome awesome awesome!”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We took the orange bus from old town to Mismaloya...cheap, quick and great quiet location. From that beach, we found a private tour with family owned place on beach, snorkeling at los arcos. We had a great day exploring and tanning and eating..and cerveza of course. Highly recommend!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Joanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Murky green water for scuba”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

An interesting landmark, but nothing special. We did some scuba diving in the area in April and the visibility was not very good. Supposedly, other times in the year, the visibility is much better. However, there was not many interesting fish to see in that area.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Hamster B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marana, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Frigate birds!”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

One of the major reasons I wanted to go to Los Arcos was to see the frigate birds roosting. We saw them from the road close to them and then from the beach in Mismaloya. We were immediately hit up by someone who wanted to take us to Los Arcos for $25 each. Snorkeling equipment included and one hour out there. This probably would have been wonderful, but my husband and I didn't plan to spend long there and did not have our swimsuit, so we decided we could see well enough from the beach and did not pay the $50. Next time I am in PV, this will be one of my must-dos.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Los Arcos also viewed

 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Los Arcos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing