We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Time share with dated furnishings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Regina Puerto Vallarta
Ranked #43 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2014

This is a late review, returned from Raintree's Club Regina Puerto Vallarta on June 2013, no pool!!! It was under mayor remodeling/ structural maintenance. Workers hanging from everywhere painting throughout.
No peace after 8:30am with the noise of demolition hammers breaking the concrete structures.
Really, after planning our vacation for well over 9 months, paying an exorbitant amount of many for the yearly maintenance and encounter the grounds in CHAOS was a big downer.
The best parts is the magnificent view of the Banderas bay and the daily trips to the Marina for that especial place to have dinner.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrbigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (645)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 645 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2014

Never having been to Mexico on holiday before I was a bit apprehensive about our trip but oh so pleasantly surprised. We were made so welcome and found we had a beautiful 2 bedroom condo overlooking our pool area and the ocean. 2 large bedrooms, each with full bathrooms and patio with jacuzzi, led off the main room, All staff were so friendly. Easy walk to the Marina where we had many meals. All staff so very friendly and helpful. Free wi-fi and safe, 10% discount on all food and drinks (without going through a "presentation") - compared to the resort 2 doors down where we were charged for these and more. We will be back.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to face pools and ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruthinafrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Had a great time, very relaxing, nice rooms, very clean! The food and prices were very good, drinks could use a little more imagination, but Staff very nice everywhere we went, just got home but planning on going back and taking the kids in May!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank nwyers50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We've been staying at the Club Regina for 10 years. It is always clean and nicely appointed. I love the local art they display in the lobby and along the resort walls. Over the years, they have converted to a salt water pool, which I like, because the chlorine pool used to damage my hair. Not very many pool activities, if that is your thing. Kids Club is a bit lacking - they do maybe one activity a day for the kids (about a hour or less in time). Would like to see them do a bit more with the kids, especially when there are lots of kids there. The grounds are nicely maintained and the vegetation is lush and beautiful. It is nice that you can walk over to the Westin if you want to explore. Rooms are clean and large. If you get a room overlooking the pool, you can also watch the cruise ships come into the marina. If you like to work out, you have to go to the Westin. One area that could use improvement is the internet access. It is very sporadic and undependable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

We normally stay on the other side of the Marina at the Vallarta Torre (a vacation share) but were unable to get in on short notice so opted for the Club Regina. We were looking for more of a laid back vibe, rooms with a kitchen, a nice pool and beach front in the hotel zone. Club Regina met all of the criteria with an inexpensive price for the room size.

Rooms: Work nicely. They are slightly dated but comfortable and clean. The balconies with the whirlpool tubs on them are a very nice touch. Not the Four Seasons by any means, but you come here to be outside, not sit in your room. Good value here.

Pool: The pool is large and well kept. The lounge chairs built into the pool is a very nice touch. The swim up bar is a nice touch but has a big kitchen right there and doesn't really inspire a vibe that says "hang out and have some drinks here."

Service and food: The reason we are unlikely to stay here again. Everyone is very nice and accommodating but trying to order a drink or get service in the restaurant is like pulling teeth. I don't think it was something just my group experienced either as I watched others get up and walk out after not having a drink or food order taken. I come down to Puerto Vallarta often and understand that things move a little slower down here, but this was different. Drinks also were kind of small and not great. Again, didn't "ruin" our trip or anything like that, we had a great time. We just are unlikely to stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joshb72a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We used our time share exchange (1 br) to stay here the last week of January. The room was very nice, we had ocean/pool view, but only on 2nd floor. The people were excellent, from our concierge, Sofia, to Glori our most excellent maid, Alejandro and Pedro bellboys, Carlos and Sergio in sales. We attended the usual presentation, and appreciated that they took a non-agressive approach. The pool area is very nice, good size, nice lounge chairs, and either shady or sunny spots available. We only ate at the resort a couple of times, mostly strolled over to Marina and ate there with friends. We also stayed at Canto Del Sol this trip, and Club Regina is much nicer. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors, ocean view would be bect if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

My friend owns a timeshare at the Club Regina and offered it to me to stay for a week. It was wonderful. My room was lovely, with a bedroom, kitchen, living room and two baths. The personnel were great, especially Manuel, the activities director. He was so much fun. He did everything!! I loved the yoga (stretch), water aerobics, and other classes. He led Bingo and even had different lessons each day, such as preparing salsa, guacamole, and three kinds of margaritas! Vidal at the bell desk was also wonderful. I went to a timeshare presentation, and although I did not buy, they were very polite and not high pressure. If I were to ever buy, it would be there. It is next to the Westin, and we were able to share their facilities. The location is at the marina, which is quiet and not hustle bustle like the centro, but there are shops and restaurants at the marina. There is also a fabulous market at the marina every Thursday evening, and I bought everything I needed to bring home. I will definitely go back to this lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Choose an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.2 mi away
Villa Vera Puerto Vallarta
Villa Vera Puerto Vallarta
#109 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
90 reviews
4.8 mi away
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites ...
#8 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
739 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Vallarta
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Valla...
#19 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta
The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto ...
#29 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
1,885 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort ...
#9 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
3,297 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive
Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclus...
#47 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
3,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Regina Puerto Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Regina Puerto Vallarta

Address: Paseo de la Marina Sur 205, Puerto Vallarta 48354, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#28 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: £104 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Regina Puerto Vallarta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Regina Puerto Vallarta offers hotel to two bedroom condos right on the beach in the hotel zone. Our pools, lush landscaping, beach, and the Bay all enhance your experience. Puerto Vallarta's beautiful beaches, rich biodiversity, and wealth of outdoor adventure attract tourists from around the world. Traverse Puerto Vallarta’s picturesque Malecon or Romantic Zone; browse the art, jewelry, and handcrafts at the Isla Rio Cuale market; hit the trails on an ATV; or soar through the canopy on a zip lining tour. There’s no shortage of ways to enjoy Puerto Vallarta – let Club Regina Puerto Vallarta be a part of your fantastic vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Club Regina Puerto Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Regina Puerto Vallarta Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Regina Puerto Vallarta
Regina Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing