We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice cozy bar”
Review of Blue Birds - CLOSED

Blue Birds
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
North Vancouver BC Canada
Level Contributor
152 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Nice cozy bar”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We went when the bar first opened November 2012 and March 2013. The owner is from Wisconsin and very friendly. We were made to feel welcome and returned several times. She enlarged her location last summer and now has a restaurant and added a pool table. She has incredibly cheap lunch specials she runs from noon to six daily. She posts these on facebook and the prices are cheaper than any other places in the area. The cook is originally from Archie's Wok which is one of the oldest established PV restuarants. We will be back this March and look forward to cheap drink specials and lunch specials.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthVancouvergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liberty Lake, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The perfect go to place after a day on the playa”
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

Nice clean friendly relaxing place to enjoy ice cold drinks with warm hearted people..... Excellent 20 peso margaritas and cold cold cold cervesas !!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy_P540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branford, Connecticut, Usa
Level Contributor
73 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

Blue Birds is a great spot for a drink, light fare, or hanging out. It is run by a very out going friendly couple. Fresh lime juice margaritas are 20 pesos and delicious! Every night there is a full dinner special for 65 pesos. Great bar with pool and several TVs. Great Old Town location.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PVQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastsound, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Service, Great Food, and Delicious Margartias!”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This place is awesome. The staff, and owners are very friendly. The best Margaritas in PV. I am from the Southern Part of the United States, and this was the best Fried Chicken EVER!! Seriously, make it a point to go and try the Fried Chicken. (They have it once a week, and I'm not sure which day, but I think maybe tuesdays). It's a good deal here, and the food and drinks are exceptional.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eros B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Another restaurant not to miss”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Just returned home from a wonderful meal at a restaurant we have never eaten at. I had read good things about the restaurant, and we decided to give it a try. I had a chicken burrito, and my wife had their chicken enchiladas. What a wonderful meal for both of us. The burrito was full of chicken, with a thin flaky tortilla shell. Very tasty. My wife said that the chicken enchiladas were the best enchiladas that she had ever tasted - anywhere. Now that says a lot, coming from a wonderful cook herself. I also had a very tasty and very limey margarita (20 pesos each - less than $2.00) In fact - I had two of them - they were so good. We had stopped by earlier in the day and met one of the owners (Coco), and returned for dinner. She even remembered our names. I was impressed, and WILL BE BACK.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Birds also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing