We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just so so or less”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vallarta jr. suites
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just so so or less”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I booked this stay from the web picture and reviews. The staff are super friendly and would like to make you happy but the lack of cleanliness and noise level made that impossible to me. They do try hard but without insisting that the cleaning crew work harder and the restaurant which is on the ground floor keep the music to a reasonable level they'll never make me happy. There was so much grime on the blender that the flies were gathered all over it, there was hair between the sheets on the bed before I slept in it, the photo on this site is not even the same building as this building and furnishings are very old and broken down compared to the photo. Again the staff wanted to make it a happy time but after 4 or 5 nights of just sleeping so so on night 8 I snapped and had to get a new place to stay. They had offered me a partial refund a week into my stay but I didn't take it then and tried to just be happy there. Couldn't take the noise and had to leave with no money back and salvage what was left of my trip. Glad I moved, found a cleaner, quieter stay 1/2 a block away and learned a lesson I should have already known.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PL v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    4
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
4
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2010

My husband and I spent a very relaxing week in Puerto Vallarta and stayed at the Jr. suites. Even though we knew that August was going to be a hot & humid time in Mexico, we went because we had this time off together. It was a great get away. My husband had just retired on Thursday and we left Friday. If you want to get off the track of spending time with other tourist and want to really get to know the native people (who are just lovely, friendly, and helpful) then Vallarta Jr. Suites is the place to go. The hotel room was clean, the view of the ocean and sunsets were awesome. The food by chief Robert at the cafe on the bottom floor of the hotel was delicious,fresh and cooked to our request. Manual and Pepe made sure that we had a great time and took us on a great trip into the mountains via jeep. I can't say enough good things about our experience. It is a great place to stay if you can climb stairs and are not looking for a resort atmosphere, but a place to relax, eat, read, and explore this wonderful city.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ahawkins009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria BC Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2009

We stayed for 2 weeks, as well as friends from Winnipeg stayed there as well. Older but clean, great helpfull and friendly staff. Wireless Internet, kitchen, balcony 1/2 block from beach, great downtown location. We are staying there for 3 weeks this starting on Sat. Mar. 7, 2009. We also really enjoy the rooftop pool.

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BigD2999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2008

We have stayed there for four year now. Always pleasant experience. People there are like family - always accomodating and polite. Went the extra mile for their customers. Location is awesome - rooms very clean with maid service every day. Excellent location to beach and local culture, shops, etc. All activities you want to participate in are available from the staff - jeep rentals, boat tours, horse back riding, fishing, etc - and they are very helpful at getting you the best deal on many activities. Manuel, Peppy and Chewy very helpful always!!! Would recommend it to anyone who wants to experience the best of Puerto Vallarta. Don't like telling people about our secret but it is worth it.

  • Liked — rooms were tidy and accommodating for making your own meals
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank manitoba95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2008

We booked at the Vallarta Jr. Suites for a weeks stay, March 1-8, 2008, based on a number of things. We had been to Puerto Vallarta twice previously, and were familiar with the downtown/Romantic Zone. Based on the description and pictures, we thought we knew where this property is located, and the pictures were very inviting.

When we arrived at the property, there was no resemblance whatsoever to the photos on their web site. The exterior was so overrun with clutter that we walked past it several times before recognizing it as the Vallarta Jr. Suites. As we entered the lobby, we became skeptical, and asked to see the room that we were to occupy. Another shock! Again, the photos didn’t at all resemble the room. The kitchen area only had a portable gas cook top, the beds actually sagged in the middle, and for those experienced PV visitors, you know it’s almost impossible for the Mexican beds to sag, as they are extremely firm. The curtains, linens, and bed spread appeared to be worn and faded. The entire place looked dirty and shabby.

We told the manager that we were not satisfied with the accommodations and that their web site was misleading. My wife looked into availability at Playa Los Arcos and the Tropicana, both of which we had stayed previously, and spent a delightful week at the Tropicana.

Although we lost our deposit, we did not allow this to upset our vacation and we had a wonderful time.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MajorBobL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.1 mi away
Plazamar
Plazamar
#71 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
48 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eloisa Hotel
Eloisa Hotel
#106 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
194 reviews
0.3 mi away
Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel & Suites
Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Ho...
#60 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Amapas Apartments Puerto Vallarta
Amapas Apartments Puerto Vallart...
#18 of 91 in Puerto Vallarta
17 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Terraza Inn
La Terraza Inn
#43 of 91 in Puerto Vallarta
37 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Park Hotel
The Park Hotel
#48 of 91 in Puerto Vallarta
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vallarta jr. suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vallarta jr. suites

Property: Vallarta jr. suites
Address: Calle Aquiles Serdan 194 | col. Emiliano Zapata, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 91 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vallarta Studios are located in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico, just 50 yards from "Los Muertos Beach" close to everything, you can easily walk to a huge variety of restaurants and stores. enjoy the outside bars and restaurants on olas altas, or stroll to the malecon and downtown which is only one block away.We have 14 STUDIOS available which allows us to give you an excellent service and make you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Vallarta jr. suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing