We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BACK AND AGAIN AND BETTER THAN EVER”
Review of Hacienda Alemana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hacienda Alemana
Certificate of Excellence
Van
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“BACK AND AGAIN AND BETTER THAN EVER”
Reviewed 10 June 2011

Its been a year since our previous stay at Hacienda Alemana. New this time is the pool and its perfect for a quick refreshing dip before heading out on the town.

We traveled a lot and this is by far the best place we've ever stayed at. Great value, terrific location, and the most fabulous hosts.

Thanks for another exceptional vacation !!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank baboon812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    17
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
273
30
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, WA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

We are planning our 5th.

Mike and Irma have become our extended family in Mexico. We are home when we visit Puerto Vallarta. The amenities remain the same...perfect! The surroundings remain the same...perfect!

Our friends and colleagues always ask us where we stay when we visit Puerto Vallarta and now we always answer Hacienda Alemana. We have tried the resorts, we have tried staying on the cheap. This is a slice of both. The value here is unmeasurable. The pricing is competitive. Factor out the cost taxes and breakfast that are typically extra when you stay somewhere and suddenly the room rate borders on the side of frugal. Pay in cash...even better discount! Everything is included in the rate and off season rates are clearly the better value. And the service is impeccable.

Do yourselves a favor and at least compare this destination to any other before committing. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincehi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2011

If you have never been or are returning to Puerto Vallarta, Hacienda Alemana is a fabulous place to stay. Central to absolutely everything - the beach, the restaurants and the shops. This boutique hotel is clean, quiet, private, shaded pool for reading, relaxing, dipping and rooms equipped with comfortable beds and good TV reception.
The family who own and run the place are as special as their hotel. Last but not least, a wonderful Mexican breakfast you will not soon forget. Mangos, papayas, peppers, smells that are irresistable.
My husband and I have stayed here twice, we're New Yorkers, we need alot; beach, sidewalk, good food, TV, culture and people - this place works just great in all ways.
We love Puerto Vallarta and finding Hacienda Alemana is like having a second home in Mexico. Lucia y Juan Jackson

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucille10nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2011

The rooms and hosts were lovely. We were offered a delicious breakfast despite sleeping in beyond advertised breakfast hours. Our room was enormous with a full kitchen and living area. Nice shower. AC took a while to cool the room on the first day but after that it worked great. Housekeeping was excellent.

The only downside was that there wasn't any kind of door separating the bathroom from the rest of the room.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emilyq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2011

Where to start... The property is a gem from end to end. Every detail is executed with care and good taste. You enter through the German restaurant which has a beautiful courtyard, good food, and a nice well stocked bar inside. The restaurant staff are professional, and speak both English and Spanish. After passing through the restaurant you enter the hotel grounds. There are only 10ish rooms and they surround a courtyard with a nice small pool with a table to sit, lounge chairs and lots of tropical plants. The u shaped courtyard is bordered on one side by a three story wall that the owners took the time to tile and decorate with air orchids, a touch that turns the entire wall into something enjoyable to look at.

The is clean, well decorated and comfortable. There are lots of nice touches including a large shower with a stone walk up area, large flat panel tv with good cable selection, quiet efficient air-con, and large deck with plants and comfortable furniture. The fit and finish of the room is 4 star.

For me the best part was getting to know Tatiana. She was running the hotel while her parents were on vacation. She was such a gracious host she made you feel like you were visiting her home. Breakfast was served in the main house kitchen and it was top notch and included fresh local fruit, homemade bread, etc. She was around the hotel off and on and always greets you with a smile and asks if you need anything or how your stay is. Bonus: she speaks Spanish, English and German!

One of the top places I have ever stayed!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bsosin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2011

I picked this hotel solely based on reviews and I was NOT disappointed. Centrally located, this charming hacienda is the better alternative to oversized resort hotels. The rooms are very clean, the beds comfortable, the bathrooms impeccable, and the showers spacious and nicely designed! The breakfast menu was delicious with great options - a nice filler to the start a long day of discovery and sightseeing. The staff was warm and very welcoming and Tatiana is one of a kind! Her smile and friendly demeanor are inviting and her love of Mexico and nature shines through. If you want to experience the real Puerta Vallarta, just ask her!! She'll give you the best spots to explore or take you snorkeling or even take you on tours off the beaten track that will lead you to heart of what makes this area so special. Don't be afraid to be adventurous! She has the knowledge and experience to make your trip adventurous and memorable.
If I ever come back to Puerto Vallarta, I would definitely stay at this place. If you're looking for more than just a hotel, try the Hacienda Alemana. You'll get an entire experience!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jahsco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2011

I read the reviews from this site to determine my first place to stay in Puerto Vallarta, and after my visit, I’m convinced that this is the best place to stay in Centro Puerto Vallarta. This small Inn has impeccable room quality and service that would rivalry the most elegant Inns along the California coast. The staff takes great care at making your experience inside and outside the Inn one to remember. They understand all aspects of what Puerto Vallarta has to offer and willing to go the extra mile to help you. Our group arranged several tours through the Inn. One tour was a 2.5 hour outside the city to San Sebastian (Old 1624 Mining City). They personally took the group and conducted the tour and introduced us to some of the best Mexican food for lunch. Some in our group wanted to do the Zip-Lines (Canopy Tour), and the staff arranged all details for a great experience. This is a wonderful place for the discriminating traveler that wants a great Inn experience for a nice value. My only criticism is that some in our group found the mattresses too hard, but I did not mine the EXTRA firm mattress.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jtlimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Posada de Roger
Hotel Posada de Roger
#18 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
865 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vallarta Shores
Vallarta Shores
#3 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
342 reviews
0.4 mi away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#27 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
2,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites ...
#10 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
695 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallart...
#35 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
484 reviews
0.2 mi away
Garlands Del Rio
Garlands Del Rio
#1 of 71 in Puerto Vallarta
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Alemana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Alemana

Property: Hacienda Alemana
Address: Calle Basilio Badillo 378 | Col. Emiliano Zapata, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 71 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hacienda Alemana 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small luxury bed and breakfast, just in the heart of old Vallarta. Five minutes walk to the famous Los Muertos Beach, and 10 minutes to the Malecon. We don't have a view, but we have a vision: service, kindness and more service. Start every day enjoying our delicious breakfast served next to the pool. And explore secret places around the area of Pv on our pirvate tours. We are looking forward on hosting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hacienda Alemana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Alemana Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing