We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good and save feeling in the hacienda”
Review of Hacienda Alemana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hacienda Alemana
Certificate of Excellence
Dentergem
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a good and save feeling in the hacienda”
Reviewed 3 October 2008

from 11 to 14 august we stayed in this nice hotel with the perfect host. You feel save and you have all the confort you wants, in the hacienda the rooms are very confortable and beautiful, there is a nice resto and pleasant terras. You can have a very good and romantic breakfast in the other resto of the owner (10 min.) on the beach .
Mike the owner is very helpful, we must have our plane very early
in the morning, he waked us up at 4 in the morning,
prepared us a breakfast and he wanted to be sure that we have a taxi.
It was a pleasant to stay in the hacienda Alemana.

  • Liked — safe feeling, confort , good reception
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MARIPOSADentergem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    17
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
273
30
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2008

My wife and I spent 10 days in Puerto Vallarta for our honeymoon. We stayed at Hacienda Alemana for the entire stay. We are the types that do not want to stay in expensive resorts when traveling. Mike and Irma's place is ideal for those who desire to stay in a clean, safe, and comfortable place with great service but still want to have easy access to the surrounding area. The location of this Hotel is PERFECT for a stay in PV. There are bus stops to get you anywhere located right around the block, the beach and malecon are just a very short walk away, and there more resturants in the area than anyone could hope for. We visited during the off season so unfortunately the hotel resturant was not open. But we plan on returning to stay there again to taste Mexico's best schnitzel.

As far as service, breakfast was prepared for us everyday, even though we tended to sleep in a bit late. The rooms were new, well maintained, and cleaned daily. Mike and Irma were very helpful in suggesting things for us to do, and even personally drove us to a couple of places.

We don't have a single negative thing to say about Haceinda Alemana or it's owner/operators, and are truely looking forward to our next visit.

  • Liked — Location, Service, Location
  • Disliked — Not really anything
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkDetroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis MO
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2008

We just spent very relaxing days at the Hacienda Alemana.
The new hotel is great.
The rooms are very nice, the beds are very comfortable, everything is new and modern.
A special treat was to receive daily fruit and champagne.
We cannot praise the owner Mike Pohl and his wife enough for having been so accommodating to my special needs because of a physical handicap. They went out of their way to be helpful and I will always be greatful.
The restaurant is praiseworthy also. The food has always been excellent.
Everyone who is employed there has been super friendly.
I would recommend this Hotel gladly to anybody.
Again...Thank you "Mike".
Guenther and Hildegard K

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank Guenhild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2008

We spent a long weekend at Hacienda Alemana and had a great time. It felt like we were staying with family. We had a Jr. Suite which was brandnew, super clean, and had a great layout. (incl. balcony). We really appreciated the free wireless access.

Hacienda Alemana is like a little oasis and we took advantage of the great German food more than once.

We highly recommend Hacienda Alemana if you like the service of a boutique hotel and want to stay away from the hotel zone.

The beach is only 5 minutes (walking) from the hotel and breakfast at Langostinos (same owner as the hotel) is included in the room rate.

There is a number of great restaurants within 5 minutes (walking) of the hotel.

We will definitely stay at Hacienda Alemana again.

J + S

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank jssfo321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton British Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2008

We found our 4 night stay to be most enjoyable. The SPA like rooms are a real treat and are finished to a 5 star level. Being located in the centre of Old Town meant a convenient yet unique experience in the original Puerto Vallarta. Breakfast at the beach is a nice touch as you can begin and end your day strolling on the Malecon. Mike has more plans afoot for this first class Spa retreat and we look forward to going back again.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank LucyLu02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2008

A very nice place to stay at. The rooms were clean, modern, quite and full equipped. Breakfast was served at their beach bar which gives you the vacation feeling in the morning right away. The service was the best I every had and I am traveling a lot.

  • Liked — The Service
  • Disliked — None
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexanderFrankfurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Posada de Roger
Hotel Posada de Roger
#18 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
857 reviews
0.4 mi away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#28 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,540 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vallarta Shores
Vallarta Shores
#3 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallart...
#34 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
481 reviews
0.3 mi away
Resorts by Pinnacle 180
Resorts by Pinnacle 180
#13 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
341 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Cupula
Casa Cupula
#11 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Alemana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Alemana

Property: Hacienda Alemana
Address: Calle Basilio Badillo 378 | Col. Emiliano Zapata, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hacienda Alemana 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small luxury bed and breakfast, just in the heart of old Vallarta. Five minutes walk to the famous Los Muertos Beach, and 10 minutes to the Malecon. We don't have a view, but we have a vision: service, kindness and more service. Start every day enjoying our delicious breakfast served next to the pool. And explore secret places around the area of Pv on our pirvate tours. We are looking forward on hosting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hacienda Alemana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Alemana Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing