We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hacienda Alemana
Nearby Hotels
US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$331
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
US$305
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$514
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Barcelo Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Velas(Puerto Vallarta)
US$500
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$487
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
397
19
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
19
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgerman restaurantzona romanticagreat german foodromantic zoneattached restaurantnice breakfastother guestsshort walk to the beachmexican breakfastsmall hotelcomplimentary breakfastboutique hotelyogurteach morningmini fridgebeautiful propertyjunior suite
Filter
Updating list...
346 - 351 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2008

We went for a 5 day fishing trip to Puerto Vallarta in September.
There were two highlights in this trip,the 600 pound Marlin we caught (and released) and this quiet and secluded hotel.
Our suite was perfect and the owner Mike and his wife Irma were great hosts.They told me next year they will build the Pool and then this place will have everything you desire.

See you next year Mike ,thanks again.

Norma & Chuck

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank tescatlipoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2008

It was my first time traveling to PV with my family (me and my husband had a hotel room and my 2 daughters shared a hotel room) and at first I was hesitant in not staying in an all inclusive hotel but I wouldn't have had it any other way! This bed and breakfast was absolutely perfect. Very close/walking distance to the ocean (you pass some great shops along the way) as well as the Malecon and the rest of town. The hotel service was wonderful! Everyone was very nice and made sure that we were content with our stay. The rooms were great and we felt very comfortable at this hotel-almost as if we were at home...except we were in paradise! Every day the rooms would be cleaned and stocked with complimentary fruit and chocolate!

The food was also absolutely great! The breakfast was wonderful and a very delicious way to start off the morning. Lunch we would usually have on the beach and dinner we would have at the wonderful restaurants in the area as well as of course at the Hacienda Alemana.

I really have nothing to complain about..I can go on and on about how great this hotel is! Don't hesitate about staying here!

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank usevolagnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2008

This is a wonderful secluded hotel close to the old town and beach but away from some of the hassle and traffic of the larger hotels . It is very convenient location for staying in Puerto Vallarta.

The hotel is set around a courtyard with clean modern rooms with balconies. Our room had a modern and clean design, stylish decoration and fittings with good air conditioning, shower with plenty of hot water, television, wifi and balcony.

The owners Mike and his wife were incredibly friendly and helpful and did everything they could to make our stay a pleasant one. The style and service makes you feel like you are staying at a private home or a boutique hotel. Mike can also recommend good boat / captain for fishing trips .

The food was very good and with Mike’s German background there was also German food and beer available. They were just enlarging their kitchen and restaurant with state of the art, modern equipment and facilities so expect even better service and facilities soon.

I highly recommend Hacienda Alemana.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank petercharleslondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2008

I have just enjoyed a 5 day stay in the hotel and highly recommend it . The location is perfect ; in downtown PV and close to the beach . The rooms are brand new and immaculately maintained. I was provided with free laundry service and unlimited free internet access . The manager is a chap called Michael who turned out to be a fantastic cook as well as a mine of information on PV and Mexico . All in all , the most enjoyable hotel I have stayed in for many a year. Going back next year !!

Stephen Dixon from Thailand

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PhuketDogtooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2008

from 11 to 14 august we stayed in this nice hotel with the perfect host. You feel save and you have all the confort you wants, in the hacienda the rooms are very confortable and beautiful, there is a nice resto and pleasant terras. You can have a very good and romantic breakfast in the other resto of the owner (10 min.) on the beach .
Mike the owner is very helpful, we must have our plane very early
in the morning, he waked us up at 4 in the morning,
prepared us a breakfast and he wanted to be sure that we have a taxi.
It was a pleasant to stay in the hacienda Alemana.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MARIPOSADentergem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews