We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Like Home...but Lovelier and Cleaner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hacienda Alemana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hacienda Alemana
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Like Home...but Lovelier and Cleaner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2008

Hacienda Alemana is a small B&B that offers sincere and gracious hospitality. Mike and his wife Irma truly strive to make your time in Puerto Vallarta a vacation. There are no alarm clocks in the rooms and there is no talk about the bill until you check out. Tropical plants and flowers decorated the entire hacienda, giving it a very lush and tranquil atmosphere. My husband and I were very pleased.

The rooms are exactly as pictured on the hotel website and they exceeded our expectations: modern, immaculate, well-designed, and well-maintained. I noticed that the staff of both the hotel and restaurant cleaned and wiped down everything every day. Even the windows of the rooms without guests were cleaned until they sparkled.

Mike is outgoing and relaxed. Upon our arrival, we were immediately offered a drink and enjoyed a friendly chat. Wife Irma runs Langostino's, their restaurant on the beach. She is similarly warm-hearted and gracious.

Hacienda Alemana was extremely well located for those who want to experience a stay in town. It is on a street filled with restaurants and is just a short walk from the beach. Our favorite place to eat on the street was Pancho's Tacos. We ate tacos al pastor two nights in a row and wished that they would serve it for breakfast and lunch, too!

PV is so beautiful and Hacienda Alemana enhanced that experience. I strongly recommend this place if you are looking for a first-class accommodation and a worry-free vacation. Next time we visit Puerto Vallarta, we will stay at the Hacienda Alemana.

  • Liked — clean modern rooms, lush tropical decor, friendly owners, location
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank tinytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    381
    17
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
271
30
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2008

My husband and I have been traveling to Puerto Vallarta for the past 15+ years and are long past looking for the big all-inclusive resort vacation. On our most recent stay, we had the pleasure of staying at Hacienda Alemana and 180 degrees away from that.

With a great location in downtown Puerto Vallarta, spotlessly clean modern rooms and one of the warmest welcomes we have received, this B&B was exactly what we were looking for.

Breakfast was included at their beachfront restaurant about 2 blocks away and you are welcome to stay under the palapas in front for the day. They have plans to add a pool at the hotel some time in the future, but the beach was perfect for us.

Additionally there is another restaurant on-site in a nice courtyard setting, serving up German style cooking and also open to the public.

Thanks to Mike & Irma for a wonderful stay!

  • Liked — Central location
  • Disliked — No view or pool
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Latetripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cancun
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2008

We went for a 5 day fishing trip to Puerto Vallarta in September.
There were two highlights in this trip,the 600 pound Marlin we caught (and released) and this quiet and secluded hotel.
Our suite was perfect and the owner Mike and his wife Irma were great hosts.They told me next year they will build the Pool and then this place will have everything you desire.

See you next year Mike ,thanks again.

Norma & Chuck

  • Liked — frienly service
  • Disliked — no pool
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank tescatlipoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2008

It was my first time traveling to PV with my family (me and my husband had a hotel room and my 2 daughters shared a hotel room) and at first I was hesitant in not staying in an all inclusive hotel but I wouldn't have had it any other way! This bed and breakfast was absolutely perfect. Very close/walking distance to the ocean (you pass some great shops along the way) as well as the Malecon and the rest of town. The hotel service was wonderful! Everyone was very nice and made sure that we were content with our stay. The rooms were great and we felt very comfortable at this hotel-almost as if we were at home...except we were in paradise! Every day the rooms would be cleaned and stocked with complimentary fruit and chocolate!

The food was also absolutely great! The breakfast was wonderful and a very delicious way to start off the morning. Lunch we would usually have on the beach and dinner we would have at the wonderful restaurants in the area as well as of course at the Hacienda Alemana.

I really have nothing to complain about..I can go on and on about how great this hotel is! Don't hesitate about staying here!

  • Liked — Comfort and overall appearance of the hotel as well as the friendliness of the staff. I honestly love everything!
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank usevolagnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2008

This is a wonderful secluded hotel close to the old town and beach but away from some of the hassle and traffic of the larger hotels . It is very convenient location for staying in Puerto Vallarta.

The hotel is set around a courtyard with clean modern rooms with balconies. Our room had a modern and clean design, stylish decoration and fittings with good air conditioning, shower with plenty of hot water, television, wifi and balcony.

The owners Mike and his wife were incredibly friendly and helpful and did everything they could to make our stay a pleasant one. The style and service makes you feel like you are staying at a private home or a boutique hotel. Mike can also recommend good boat / captain for fishing trips .

The food was very good and with Mike’s German background there was also German food and beer available. They were just enlarging their kitchen and restaurant with state of the art, modern equipment and facilities so expect even better service and facilities soon.

I highly recommend Hacienda Alemana.

  • Liked — secluded , clean , friendly
  • Disliked — maybe more communal rooms , lounges would improve it
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank petercharleslondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2008

I have just enjoyed a 5 day stay in the hotel and highly recommend it . The location is perfect ; in downtown PV and close to the beach . The rooms are brand new and immaculately maintained. I was provided with free laundry service and unlimited free internet access . The manager is a chap called Michael who turned out to be a fantastic cook as well as a mine of information on PV and Mexico . All in all , the most enjoyable hotel I have stayed in for many a year. Going back next year !!

Stephen Dixon from Thailand

  • Liked — Location and host
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank PhuketDogtooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dentergem
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2008

from 11 to 14 august we stayed in this nice hotel with the perfect host. You feel save and you have all the confort you wants, in the hacienda the rooms are very confortable and beautiful, there is a nice resto and pleasant terras. You can have a very good and romantic breakfast in the other resto of the owner (10 min.) on the beach .
Mike the owner is very helpful, we must have our plane very early
in the morning, he waked us up at 4 in the morning,
prepared us a breakfast and he wanted to be sure that we have a taxi.
It was a pleasant to stay in the hacienda Alemana.

  • Liked — safe feeling, confort , good reception
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MARIPOSADentergem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.4 mi away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#28 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,431 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Posada de Roger
Hotel Posada de Roger
#18 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.3 mi away
Resorts by Pinnacle 180
Resorts by Pinnacle 180
#14 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Vallarta Shores
Vallarta Shores
#3 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
#23 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
0.2 mi away
Garlands Del Rio
Garlands Del Rio
#2 of 74 in Puerto Vallarta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Alemana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Alemana

Property: Hacienda Alemana
Address: Calle Basilio Badillo 378 | Col. Emiliano Zapata, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hacienda Alemana 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small luxury bed and breakfast, just in the heart of old Vallarta. Five minutes walk to the famous Los Muertos Beach, and 10 minutes to the Malecon. We don't have a view, but we have a vision: service, kindness and more service. Start every day enjoying our delicious breakfast served next to the pool. And explore secret places around the area of Pv on our pirvate tours. We are looking forward on hosting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Agoda so you can book your Hacienda Alemana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Alemana Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing