We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hacienda Alemana
Nearby Hotels
US$331
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
US$305
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$514
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Barcelo Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casa Velas(Puerto Vallarta)
US$500
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$487
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
397
19
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
19
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgerman restaurantzona romanticagreat german foodromantic zoneattached restaurantnice breakfastother guestsshort walk to the beachmexican breakfastsmall hotelcomplimentary breakfastboutique hotelyogurteach morningmini fridgebeautiful propertyjunior suite
Filter
Updating list...
340 - 345 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2009

We are a couple in our fifties who just got back from a wonderful stay at the Hacienda Alemana. This small boutique hotel is one of the quietest and cleanest I have ever stayed at. The staff are all very friendly and helpful and the on-site German restaurant is exceptional. The extras that are included in the room rate - such as breakfast on the beach every day and a chilled bottle of bubbly in the bar fridge daily are wonderful bonuses. We would certainly stay here again and would recommend it to others. It is a great find!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalgaryMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2009

Wow! What a great place to stay. My husband and I spent seven wonderful nights at the Hotel Alemana. The owner, Mike, graciously picked us up at the airport. Upon arrival to the hotel, we sat down and were treated to a beer and conversation with Mike.

The stylish, modern inn is in a great location - easy to walk to the beach or catch a bus to Mismaloya or the Malecon. We found the rooms to be very quiet even though there is a fair amount of traffic on the street at peak times.

Breakfast is included at Langostino's which is about 5 blocks down from the hotel at the beach. What a great place to watch people and see the sunset! The food at Langostino's was plentiful and most days we dined there for a late breakfast, we didn't need to eat until dinner. The waiter named Jose served us each day. He was so friendly and we are glad to have met him on the trip.

We will definitely recommend this to friends and family. Hopefully, we'll be back sooner than later!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Jana_and_Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2009

Our family of four (husband, wife, 20 year daughter, and 16 year old daughter) finished off our 10 day Mexican vacation with a two day stay at Hacienda Alemana. We arrived three hours before check in and the staff were very accomodating by allowing us to settle into our two rooms as soon as we arrived.

The rooms were very nice (and very clean), and are set off the busy streets of Vallarta, which allowed for a quiet and relaxing stay.

The host/owner Mike is very hospitable and out going. He was very helpful in recommending restaurants and arranging transportation to the airport.

Hacienda Alemana is within a five minutes to the beach, shops and many restaurants.

Breakfast is served at Mike's restaurant on the beach. Breakfast was good, and the staff at the restaurant were extremely friendly. It is also a good spot to stake out a chair and relax at the beach.

Mike also has a Bavarian restaurant located at the Hacienda - which serves great food and has a lovely atmosphere.

Overall, this was a great stay and and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil_Cathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2008

I booked this hotel from the photos thinking it was someplace else. I was sure surprized when we pulled up to it and it wasn't where I expected. However, my husband and I continued to be surprised and pleased at every turn. The owner made us feel really at home. The Hacienda was immaculate, the rooms were EXACTLY as presented, the restaurant had superb cuisine. We brought 4 of our friends back to the hotel for dinner and they just raved about it.

The location is great. It's very close to all the activity of the "Romantic Zone" of old Puerto Vallarta but is tucked away, and very private and quiet. It's only 10 rooms with lots of privacy and character. It's an easy walk to the beach, shops, restaurants, nightlife, etc. I would highly recommend it to anyone. The owner was so hospitable and we felt like we had made a new friend when we left. I was SO glad that I had booked us here.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank LoraPerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2008

Hacienda Alemana is a small B&B that offers sincere and gracious hospitality. Mike and his wife Irma truly strive to make your time in Puerto Vallarta a vacation. There are no alarm clocks in the rooms and there is no talk about the bill until you check out. Tropical plants and flowers decorated the entire hacienda, giving it a very lush and tranquil atmosphere. My husband and I were very pleased.

The rooms are exactly as pictured on the hotel website and they exceeded our expectations: modern, immaculate, well-designed, and well-maintained. I noticed that the staff of both the hotel and restaurant cleaned and wiped down everything every day. Even the windows of the rooms without guests were cleaned until they sparkled.

Mike is outgoing and relaxed. Upon our arrival, we were immediately offered a drink and enjoyed a friendly chat. Wife Irma runs Langostino's, their restaurant on the beach. She is similarly warm-hearted and gracious.

Hacienda Alemana was extremely well located for those who want to experience a stay in town. It is on a street filled with restaurants and is just a short walk from the beach. Our favorite place to eat on the street was Pancho's Tacos. We ate tacos al pastor two nights in a row and wished that they would serve it for breakfast and lunch, too!

PV is so beautiful and Hacienda Alemana enhanced that experience. I strongly recommend this place if you are looking for a first-class accommodation and a worry-free vacation. Next time we visit Puerto Vallarta, we will stay at the Hacienda Alemana.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank tinytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews