We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hacienda Alemana
Nearby Hotels
US$331
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$320
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
US$305
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$514
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Barcelo Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casa Velas(Puerto Vallarta)
US$500
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$487
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
397
19
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
19
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgerman restaurantzona romanticagreat german foodromantic zoneattached restaurantnice breakfastother guestsshort walk to the beachmexican breakfastsmall hotelcomplimentary breakfastboutique hotelyogurteach morningmini fridgebeautiful propertyjunior suite
Filter
Updating list...
338 - 343 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2009

Everything I'd hoped for and more. .. in the morning: Nikolas ( in the spotless hotel kitchen ) was happy to interrupt his routine to help me with my oatmeal. Israel, the head waiter, reminded me of the service I was accustomed to in Italy and Mike ( the owner ) who personally oversees the entire operation, helped make my first visit to Puerto Vallarta a really good one :)

Paolo, San Diego

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ptg92123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2009

We were immediately impressed by our room. European spa style design with all modern conveniences. Very comfortable.
Mike picked us up from the airport as soon as we landed, and within 45 minutes we were relaxing on the terrace. A little walk down to the beach about 5 blocks, plenty to see on the way. Their beach restaurant is good fare and priced reasonable. The attached German restaurant was excellent, we enjoyed the buffet one evening.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank leopoldNorthEastOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2009

We are a couple in our fifties who just got back from a wonderful stay at the Hacienda Alemana. This small boutique hotel is one of the quietest and cleanest I have ever stayed at. The staff are all very friendly and helpful and the on-site German restaurant is exceptional. The extras that are included in the room rate - such as breakfast on the beach every day and a chilled bottle of bubbly in the bar fridge daily are wonderful bonuses. We would certainly stay here again and would recommend it to others. It is a great find!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalgaryMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2009

Wow! What a great place to stay. My husband and I spent seven wonderful nights at the Hotel Alemana. The owner, Mike, graciously picked us up at the airport. Upon arrival to the hotel, we sat down and were treated to a beer and conversation with Mike.

The stylish, modern inn is in a great location - easy to walk to the beach or catch a bus to Mismaloya or the Malecon. We found the rooms to be very quiet even though there is a fair amount of traffic on the street at peak times.

Breakfast is included at Langostino's which is about 5 blocks down from the hotel at the beach. What a great place to watch people and see the sunset! The food at Langostino's was plentiful and most days we dined there for a late breakfast, we didn't need to eat until dinner. The waiter named Jose served us each day. He was so friendly and we are glad to have met him on the trip.

We will definitely recommend this to friends and family. Hopefully, we'll be back sooner than later!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Jana_and_Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2009

Our family of four (husband, wife, 20 year daughter, and 16 year old daughter) finished off our 10 day Mexican vacation with a two day stay at Hacienda Alemana. We arrived three hours before check in and the staff were very accomodating by allowing us to settle into our two rooms as soon as we arrived.

The rooms were very nice (and very clean), and are set off the busy streets of Vallarta, which allowed for a quiet and relaxing stay.

The host/owner Mike is very hospitable and out going. He was very helpful in recommending restaurants and arranging transportation to the airport.

Hacienda Alemana is within a five minutes to the beach, shops and many restaurants.

Breakfast is served at Mike's restaurant on the beach. Breakfast was good, and the staff at the restaurant were extremely friendly. It is also a good spot to stake out a chair and relax at the beach.

Mike also has a Bavarian restaurant located at the Hacienda - which serves great food and has a lovely atmosphere.

Overall, this was a great stay and and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil_Cathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews