We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our month in 2017 in PV”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
41Stewart
Tecumseh, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our month in 2017 in PV”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The condo was exactly as advertised with high end cutlery and cooking utensils.
It was very clean and the bed really comfortable. Since the condo is on the second floor, (there is parking, gym and utility areas below which makes it about 6 floors above the Amapas street) we had enough breezes without needing the AC. The ceiling fans helped a lot too. This is an adult only condo. The roof garden has a heated pool with a shaded sitting area with wet bar and stools as well as comfortable sofas, and is well maintained.
There are two entrances, one off the lower street with quite a bit of a hill the other main entrance is on a highway with a small walking path that leads to a Subway eatery. Take a left turn and use the funicular down the hill and you are right downtown. The beach is not visible from the location,it is about a 15 min. walk downhill. Try out the Saturday market! Denis is a very affable owner who responds to emails pronto.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph C
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 22 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This condo is on the south side of the Romantic Zone, a short distance from the pier. The unit itself was first rate, very clean. It has a water view, although buildings in front prevent it from having a beach view. It is a short walk to downtown. Walking back to our condo from downtown is uphill and may be uncomfortable if you aren't in moderately decent shape.

We highly recommend staying downtown in preference to the hotel zone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Dec 2016
Glad you enjoyed you're stay .hoping to host you again in the near future .
Thanks again .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gtklay
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect place for rest and relaxation.”
Reviewed 18 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Our rental was just as lovely as it appeared online and had everything we needed. We were so comfortable there, we didn't even bother to do the typical tourist side trips we had planned to do. We just enjoyed the sights and sounds of the ocean from our balcony, ate at the many restaurants along the Malecon, lounged around the pool, caught up on our sleep and our reading and generally just enjoyed being together....all things that we don't get to do very often back in Wisconsin. Returned home completely relaxed!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2016
It was a pleasure hosting both of you, and I am glad that you were able to enjoy the condo as much as we do .
Thanks again .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy D
2 reviews
“Great location, Fantastic view !”
Reviewed 17 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The location is amazing. My experiece with the owner and property mangers was fantastic. Everything is within walking distance of the unit. The only reason I give this fours stars rather then five has nothing to do with the unit itself, rather what was going on around the unit at the time we stayed. There was contruction activity ongoing on three buildings that were directing adjacent to our deck. This diminished our ability to enjoy the deck somewhat. That being said I would definatly rent this unit again, ablbeit after the surrounding construction is complete.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2016
It was great to host you both ... Glad you so enjoy the unit ... Looking forward to welcome you again in the near future . Thanks again .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrequentF...
1 review
“Great condo, great location!”
Reviewed 16 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The condo is complete with everything you will need for enjoying your vacation. The location is up the hill from sea level, so your view is 180 degrees. Both the beach and "downtown" are a short walk away. If you are traveling to Puerto Vallarta, the condo is in the perfect location. The owner and property manager were very helpful to us in settling in and getting to know the area (this was our first condo rental in Mexico).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2016
Glad that you're vacation was all that you had hoped for ! Please come back and visit very soon .
Thanks again .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
153kevin
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome condo in a great location”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is an awesome condo with a great view of the ocean and sunset. A short walk got us to the beach, a wide range of restaurants, a small market for groceries... everything you could want while in Mexico. The building itself was very beautiful with a roof top pool/lounge area. The owner was very prompt in responding and sent us a lot of detailed information that made getting to the condo and settled very straight forward. I can't say enough positive things about this little gem of a condo.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
It was great to host both of you . Thank you for taking such good care of my place .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VacationN...
Sacramento, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Condo”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My Mother and I just spent a week at this condo. It has a beautiful view of the ocean. I love the fact that you can open the sliding doors in the living room and enjoy the full view of the ocean and the wonderful breeze. It's in walking distance to many great restaurants and we found a little mom and pop store just two blocks from the condo. The homemade salsa and guacamole and chips were our go to snack each day. Denis and Suzanne were the best people to work with. We also both had massages at the condo by Jaasiel. He was excellent and came to our condo. The price was exceptional, make the reservation through Suzanne. It has a washer and dryer. We already booked for March, and can't wait.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ocean view
Liked least: Little bit of contruction going on next door. Not the fault of the condo we rented
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2015
Dear Carol... I was very happy to host you and you're Mom . Thank you for taking such good care of my place .
Looking forward to do this again .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing