We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“For 20 or so friends, this place is unbeatable.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Living area
Outdoor lounge area with fire pit
Game room
Magenta bedroom
Outdoor entertaining area
Red room volcanic bathroom
Bathroom from the Master bedroom
Red room
Mismaloya Cove at Night
Jungle staircase
Jungle Chic
View from the turquoise room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 17 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Derek F
2 reviews
“For 20 or so friends, this place is unbeatable.”
Reviewed 17 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Where to start! Amazing place. Each room is top notch, unique and just feels right. There's so many places to hang out, explore, from down by the sea to up high with amazing views. The staff is top notch as well, from chefs to cleaning. What a delight. Would love to live there!!!

Date of stay: February 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2017
Hello Derek, it was a delight to have you as guests and would love to host you in the near future.

Warmest regards from sunny Puerto Vallarta!

Rocio Mendoza
Reservations Villa Mandarinas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bryanaE34...
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Perfect.”
Reviewed 17 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Mandarinas was the perfect setting for my husbands 50th birthday celebration! We rented out the full 10 bedrooms for seven nights for a group of 19 people. The photos and video on the website are beautiful, but still didn't truly express how large and stunning the property really is. You will definitely get in a work out just exploring the grounds and waterfront, which includes many steps. All of the bedrooms are equally great, each with their own unique features and decor. We thoroughly enjoyed the Black room, which was perfect for the birthday boy! While the property is a little far from the hustle and bustle of downtown PV, it does provide a tranquil setting and really beautiful, unobstructed views of the Bay of Banderas, Los Arcos and the surrounding landscape. The staff was very attentive to our needs, especially Rocio, Gaby and Miguel, leading up to and throughout our stay. We did lots of preplanning over the course of the last 8 months, so the week in Puerto Vallarta was incredibly easy, relaxing and fun for all of our guests, all while the staff executed the plan. I am very grateful for their help in pulling together a really special birthday dinner, which included a special table set up for 24 guests overlooking the water, delicious seafood feast, custom designed birthday cake and surprise performance by two fire dancers. It was a really spectacular week, one that we will never forget. Muchas gracias for todo!

Date of stay: February 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2017
Bryan,
We appreciate you taking the time to write such a detailed and awesome review! We work really hard to provide the best possible service and to create a relaxing environment for our guests and we are glad to know that our efforts payed off.
You were a delight to work with and once again thank you for being so organized with your itinerary! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. We will be glad to have to back!

Thanks for all the love,

Rocio, Gaby & the staff of Villa Mandarinas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlaurenwa...
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dream Come True!”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 4 nights at the Villa Mandarinas and wished we could have stayed many more! We went for a couples trip with our best friends (5 couples) and it was a dream come true. The staff was hands down the best part. At any given time it felt like 10 - 15 people had to have been working on the house from the gardeners, house keepers, chef, etc. to keep it in such mint condition. However, you never felt like they were in your space. Every room had beautiful views of the ocean and a balcony so all of the couples were very happy with their rooms. The pool/jacuzzi were heated which is where we spent most of our time. Miguel our server was amazing! He made us the best tasting margaritas poolside daily. We had private ocean access with a pier that we could swim off of and snorkel or kayak which they provided the equipment. One night they grilled for us outside and we had smores by the firepit. They did everything for us...we didn't have to lift a finger. They were all so kind! The house is gorgeous and huge and very comfortable with many areas to hang out inside or outside. I can't say enough amazing things about our experience. Another wonderful perk was having a concierge that helped us book transportation to/from the airport and catamaran and booked massages for us at the house. We are already talking about coming back next year!

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2017
Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are glad to know that we will be your top choice when coming to PV!

Warmest regards
Gaby Garcia
Manager, Villa Mandarinas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UtahKPK
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views with unmatched service!”
Reviewed 17 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our 4th time at Villa Mandarinas, and we have not been to any other one vacation place that many times! The villa's architecture and decor is amazing, and is only topped by the service and attention to detail that the owners and their staff provide. For a family getaway, a reunion of friends, or a quiet retreat with co-workers, Villa Mandarinas is a special and memorable place.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2017
Thank you for staying with us again . We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our villa staff. We will do everything it takes to keep you coming back .

Our warmest regards from sunny Puerto Vallarta!
Gaby Garcia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
as0b0
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My husband and I stayed here with a group of friends for 3 nights. We had plans to go on day excursions, but the minute we got here, we decided to cancel everything. There's absolutely no reason to leave. The staff, especially Gabriela and Miguel, were amazing. The chef was excellent, the views phenomenal, and the rooms were spacious and beautiful. I would come back in a minute!

Date of stay: November 2016
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The Staff and view
Liked least: that we had to leave!
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2017
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating .I’m sure our entire villa staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care and come back soon!

Rocio Mendoza
Reservations Manager
Villa Mandarinas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshi
2 reviews
“Breath taking”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Words cannot express how amazing this villa and the staff are. It is very rare to find a place where upon arrival you realize that it is even more amazing than its pictures. Villa Mandarinas is architecturally magnificent , with every room having a spectacular view and a well decorated en suite. The rooms and the common spaces are spotless and the views are magical.
We travelled with a group of 7 couples, and we all loved the villa so much that we cancelled our boat excursion to hang out at the house.
what makes this place even more magical is the staff. Their service is far better than a 5 star resort. The attention to detail, The quality of the food, their availability throughout the day and night, and their punctuality was something that "fancy resorts" should strive to achieve. Since I have been home, I keep having fashbacks of Villa Mandrinas throughout the day and cant wait for the day we get to visit again.
Thank you Gabriela and Miguel for making our stay so unforgettable.

Date of stay: November 2016
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant.

Come back soon!

Rocio Mendoza
Reservations Manager
Villa Mandarinas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thetravel...
Yokohama, Japan
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely Stunning - Ideal for Families and Special Occasions”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we stepped foot inside the villa grounds, I knew this was going to be a once-in-a-lifetime experience.

At every twist and turn, we were greeted by vibrantly colored walls and beautifully handcrafted Palapas, with only the deep blue, sprawling ocean as the backdrop. We soaked in the brilliance of the architecture and the detail of the decor — all carefully chosen (and sourced locally) to perfectly compliment the ambiance of each room. We enjoyed the lush gardens, full of nature, waking up each morning to the sound of singing birds and the quiet rustle of the ocean breeze.

There is something magical about this place, and neither words nor photos can do it justice.

We chose to combine a family vacation with our small, family wedding and it was the best decision we've ever made. Not a detail was left unturned — thanks to the incredible service from Gabriela, Miguel, "Mickey", Chris and the rest of the crew. We spent our days sipping margaritas and lounging by the pool, each and every family member finding their personal joy. Our 80 yr old grandfather jumping off the pier and kayaking! Our baby niece happily splashing around in the infinity pool. These are memories we will never forget.

Every night at dinner, the staff designed a different "theme". Our family loved the Mexican night, with the decor to match the meal! The food is better than any 5 star restaurant — don't bother going out if you're staying here.

As for the wedding itself, you couldn't ask for a better backdrop. We had the ceremony next to the garden overlooking the ocean, followed by dinner and dancing around the main palapa. The 3 course meal was beyond anything I've ever tasted. It was the most perfect day of our lives.

Thank you, thank you, thank you to the staff at Villa Mandarinas for making this the most unforgettable experience!!!

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: ambiance, decor, service
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2017
Rachael ,

I am so delighted that you chose to celebrate such a special ocassion with us . We hope to have you back in the near future and that we take part in more of your life´s celebrations and milestones. Cheers to you and your family!

With kind regards

Gaby Garcia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.