We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to stay in P.V.”
Review of Villa Olivia

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puerto Vallarta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Olivia
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best place to stay in P.V.”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My husband and I spent 10 days at Villa Oliva. We have traveled all over Europe, South America ,
New Zealand, Australia, the Orient etc, and were so impressed with our room, the location and the service that we received. Denise, the manager, was outstanding and pleasant. She aims to please all the guest.The views over the ocean and beach from the balcony are breathtaking. The restaurants that Denise recommended were outstanding(and we like good food).The 11th floor, with kitchen and terrace plus a pool are a perfect place to meet people. We will recommend this place to all our friends and we look forward to returning. Judy and John from Sarasota, Fl.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P6133XCjohna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
70
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at Villa Olivia for 2 weeks this February 2014. This was our first time at the Olivia. It was a seamless vacation - easy check-in (Denise was awesome), great location, great value, great staff. We stayed in 504 and the only thing that I can criticize would be the size of the washroom. The shower was terrific and large, but just no counter space...and I am not really being negative - just a fact. The King bed was very comfortable. The Roof Top Pool was very nice -- we used it every day. The other guests in the Olivia were all very friendly and quiet.

Room Tip: The View from our room was second to none!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suebee1318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, New York, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Why did it takes us five trips to Puerto Vallarta to find this lovely place?
In every respect, the Villa rates five stars.
We stayed on the 10th floor. Room has a full kitchen, king bed, plenty of closet and drawer space, private veranda and comfortable furniture inside and out.
The room and furniture are in flawless condition. Throughout, the Villa is spotlessly clean.
A pot of coffee delivered to the room each morning was a very nice way to start the day.
Denise frequently cooked a delicious breakfast for us ($8/per person).
Without hesitation, I give the Villa and its staff the highest possible recommendation.

Room Tip: Uppermost floors are the newer part of the Villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobRasner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We just returned from a 3 week stay. We loved this place!! Perfect location!! Great staff!! Great views!!! Nice rooms and what a balcony!!!!! Very well run, wonderful and friendly guests. Denise does a great job--fantastic restaurant recommendations and she arranges everything!!! A great great time!!! We were very sad to come back to Chicago's snow and cold!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 7th floor and it was great. 701--big balcony!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RadfordLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Villa Olivia was the perfect find! We couldn't have been more pleased. Denise is an amazing host that ensured our stay was memorable. Our room met all of our needs, including a beautiful balcony with an amazing view. The walk to the beach and walk to the restaurants were equally easy. The rooftop with pool, hot tub, and dining area was perfect. We really have nothing but great things to say. As we searched, the pictures that we encountered had us wondering, but most were not current. The property is beautiful and well deserving of a great review! Thanks Denise and family for making my 40th birthday most memorable! - Rob & Geoff

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobGeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
222 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The hotel is in the Zona Romantica. About 5 minutes from the beach. Our room was great. We had room 4, with a small kitchenette. The maids were efficients and very nice. Denise, the manager, is a sweethart. The room was large and clean. Our bathroom was on the small size but it did the "job". My only concern is the bed. It is very, very hard, but this is typical to Mexico. The roof top terrace is just paradise. Heaven found, we already book for next year.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jojo2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

First of all, if you don't stay in the zona romantica, you won't see the real PV, so why bother?
Secondly, Olivia is great! A really great value for what you get. We stayed in the lesser rooms (older, lower floor) but for the price I was really impressed. We had a full kitchenette (stove, fridge, oven, utensils), balcony over looking the beach & ocean, a nice big shower, and an AC unit that worked very well. The maid came in and cleaned the room every day, and she did a great job.

The staff (maids) and owners/ operators are simply great. Available to help you and give you suggestions when you need it. Denise was very welcoming and helpful, and the owners, Simon and his wife (forget her name) were extremely hospitable on New Year's Eve. I don't think I have ever hugged a staff member of a hotel upon departure before, but by the end of our 12 night stay, Denise was a friend.

Also, the location was really great. About 6 blocks from the center of town, but far enough away that it was very quiet at night. And you can see/ hear the ocean from your room, or better yet from the amazing rooftop deck on the 11th floor.

The only thing I didn't love about the room was the bed, but I can imagine that any bed in Mexico (save for the rooms that are $250+) will be very similar. Don't expect a nice American style mattress. But we slept on it for 12 nights and survived.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank km0323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.1 mi away
Vallarta Shores
Vallarta Shores
#3 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.3 mi away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#28 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,474 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropicana Hotel
Tropicana Hotel
#58 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Almar Resort Luxury LGBT Beach Front Experience
Almar Resort Luxury LGBT Beach F...
#68 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Mercedes Petit Hotel
Villa Mercedes Petit Hotel
#24 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel & Suites
Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Ho...
#60 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Olivia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Olivia

Property: Villa Olivia
Address: Amapas 329 | Colonia Emiliano Zapata, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 73 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family-owned villa offering personalized hospitality next to the beach and in the heart of town -- the Zona Romantica. Ideally located for people who love quaint cobblestone streets and splashes of vivid colors while strolling through town. From your secluded balcony you can enjoy the soothing sound of ocean waves, breathtaking iridescent sunsets, and even the thrill of spotting migrating humpbacks during whale-watching season. Every morning, you are brought the choice of coffee or tea to your room while you make that oh-so-difficult decision of how to spend your day -- sipping tropical drinks under a beach palapa, going on a jungle canopy or ATV excursion, horse-back riding, golf, scuba diving, hiking along the river or swimming in the ocean waves. The choices are endless... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Olivia Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing