We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An elegant and delightful experience in beautiful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Casa de la Hoja / Casita is the back ground
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa de la Hoja / Casita is the back ground
Front Entrance, Welcome to Casa de la Hoja Living Room Level Terrace and View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Casa de la Hoja / Casita is the back ground
Front Entrance, Welcome to Casa de la Hoja
Living Room Level Terrace and View
Terrace from Main Level
Watch yachts as they pass by
The perfect place for Cocktals
Sit and read a good book!
Enjoy this view, while enjoying a Margarita
Stairs to the Pool
Casa de la Hoja's Private Pool and Wet Bar
Pool Level Wet Bar
Casa de la Hoja's Private Pool
Casa de la Hoja's Private Pool
From the Pool Level
Incredible Views
Casa de la Hoja's Gardens
Casa de la Hoja's Gardens
Watch Whales and Dolphins from your terrace
Casa de la Hoja's Gardens
View from Casa de la Hoja
Watching Tourist Watching Whales
Dining Room then into the Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Casa de la Hoja's main living area
Casa de la Hoja's main living area
Arrange for a Gourmet Chef to prepare dinner in for the evening
Casa de la Hoja's Complete Kitchen
Casa de la Hoja's Complete Kitchen
Everything you will need to prepare meals
Entrance
From the entry to Master Bedroom Suite #2
Master Bedroom Suite #1
Master Bedroom Suite #1
View from Master bedroom Suit #1
Our Dog Sparky posing for a photo
Master Bedroom Suite #1,   My Puerto Vallarta Office
Master Bath Suite #1
Master Bath Suit #1
Master Bedroom Suite #1
Master Bedroom Suite #2
Master Bedroom Suite #2
Master Bedroom Suite #2
Master Bathroom Suite #2
Master Bathroom Suite #2 Shower
This is where I have Breakfast
Watch Whales and Dolphins from your terrace
Casa de la Hoja
Casa de la Hoja,  From the pool deck
Views from the main level
Another incredible sunset
And another incredible sunset
And another WOW!  sunset
Yet another incredible sunset
Just another amazing day in Paradise
The evening cocktail party about to start
The perfect place to enter
Gather with friends and enjoy that perfect Margarita
Enjoy the evening!
Casa de la Hoja's Casita Separate Apartment
Casita's Kitchen
Stairs to the loft in the Casita
View from the Casita's Loft balcony
Loft in the Casita
Casa de la Hoja's Casita Full bathroom
Another Amazing Sunset
Another Amazing Sunset view from Casa de la Hoja
Pink skies one morning as the sun was coming up.
Our Staff;  Memo and Norma they do an excellent Job taking care of Casa de la Hoja.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Allen P
Jacksonville, Oregon
1 review
“An elegant and delightful experience in beautiful Puerto Vallarta”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Our stay at Casa de la Hoja in PV was nothing short of pure perfection.
A beautifully decorated, elegant and immaculate home staffed by a gracious host and support staff that defines exactly what anyone would want in a perfect vacation experience.
The location is just right; close to the beaches, downtown and fine restaurants, but just far enough away to give us the perfect vacation paradise we were looking for.
The house and amenities made us feel very special and we truly appreciate the attention to detail and graciousness the host and staff provided us.
We look forward to a return stay in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location, views of the bay, creature comforts of the property
Liked least: no issues at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2015
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Casa de la Hoja. We look forward to your return.
Lionel Cunningham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol L
Medford, Oregon
1 review
“Most relaxing location for a resort city”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Excellent and beautiful view. Walking distance to down town and several beaches. Excellent staff to assist with everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, view, and pool
Liked least: some traffic noise in the early evening
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2015
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the views and your stay at Casa de la Hoja.
One of our most frequently asked questions, from prospective renters, "Is Casa de la Hoja in a convenient location"? I tell them that Casa de la Hoja is in the perfect location! A 5 minute walk to the beach and a 15 minute walk into town. I am glad you agree.
Lionel Cunningham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon P
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magnificent, luxury accommodations in complete safety and privacy”
Reviewed 14 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Casa de la Hoja must be seen and enjoyed to truly appreciate this beautiful oasis overlooking Bandaras Bay in Puerto Vallarta. Home is impeccably decorated, stocked and maintained with a private pool and veranda to appreciate the view. Additionally, downtown is just a short walk or taxi ride. Casa de la Hoja is perfect to experience living and vacationing in Puerto Vallarta.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2015
We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our home Casa de la Hoja. Thank you for your wonderful comments.
The rugged Sierra Madre Mountains that reach down to the Pacific Ocean are one of the reasons Puerto Vallarta is such a beautiful and magical place. Where there are rugged mountains there are steps, from those steps come amazing views. I agree with you, the stunning views are worth it.
I will pass on to Norma and Memo your appreciation, as they work hard to make sure our guests can call Casa de la Hoja Home.
When Paradise calls you to return, please let us know and we will arrange for another memorable stay at Casa de la Hoja.
Lionel Cunningham & Garin Bakel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaaren N
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
“A place that is calling us to return”
Reviewed 29 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Our first time to Puerto Vallarta and Casa de la Hoja was the perfect location for our family. The home and its terraces are beautiful, a tranquil tropical oasis with everything we needed. The views are stunning with something new to capture your interest at all times of the day or night. Was worth every step walked-up from the gate at the road. That's Old Town PV. You are almost always walking either up or down. We soon realized how easy it was to walk down to the OXXO and Conchas Chinas Beach. Taxi's were plentiful, inexpensive and we usually waited less than a minute to catch one back from the beach or to the center of Old Town. The reliable internet connection was great and made FaceTime connections back to Canada a breeze. Norma, the housekeeper, and Memo the houseman were wonderful and took such good care of us. Lots of excellent places to eat. A few favorites include Archie's Wok, 116 Pulpita and "No way Jose." But of course why go out every night when you have a fully equipped kitchen and can BBQ fresh fish in your own "backyard." We like to travel to new places but I think this time, we found a place that is calling us to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2015
We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our home Casa de la Hoja. Thank you for your wonderful comments.
The rugged Sierra Madre Mountains that reach down to the Pacific Ocean are one of the reasons Puerto Vallarta is such a beautiful and magical place. Where there are rugged mountains there are steps, from those steps come amazing views. I agree with you, the stunning views are worth it.
I will pass on to Norma and Memo your appreciation, as they work hard to make sure our guests can call Casa de la Hoja Home.
When Paradise calls you to return, please let us know and we will arrange for another memorable stay at Casa de la Hoja.
Lionel Cunningham & Garin Bakel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: its a villa and a home with an amazing view
Liked least: needed off, the bugs were out, maybe a touch more privacy from the on site help
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our home Casa de la Hoja. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return one day. I will pass your kind comments on to the staff. I agree they do a wonderful job taking care of everything.
Thank you for choosing Casa de la Hoja
Lionel Cunningham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing