We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You cannot find a better view having Breakfast on...”
other travellers have booked this property
Watch the sunset over the entire bay from upper deck!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Watch the sunset over the entire bay from upper deck!
Lower pool. Relaxing and beautiful view from front of condo Upper deck stunning 180* views and in the winter time watch the whales breach right from
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Watch the sunset over the entire bay from upper deck!
Lower pool. Relaxing and beautiful view from front of condo
Upper deck stunning 180* views and in the winter time watch the whales breach right from
Fully equiped kitchen with custom cabinets and brand new appliances.
Amazing sunsets from lower pool and upper deck
Custom bathroom double sinks!
Europe style washer dryer in unit
180 degree views
Completely remodeled bathroom with custom vanity
The sunsets will take your breath away
View from front
Back road to park next to condo
Upper deck
Saltwater pool
Birdseye view of upper deck
Beautiful bedroom with kingsize bed and terrace
Brand new sofa bed
Quaint back deck with view
Deck off of bedroom has a view
Fully equiped kitchen
French doors with view to saltwater pool and jungle
Flat screen tv equipped with cable dvd player
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pappa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“You cannot find a better view having Breakfast on the top floor by the pool”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The condo was great. Sisko was very efficient. We loved the sunsets and the pool was very refreshing after a hot day in the sun. There are only 2 draw backs to this condo and that is the noise from the 200 running infront of the building and the climb up the hill to get back to the condo. If you are not a good walker be prepared to pay $500 pesos to get back to the condo. All in all though we loved our week at the condo. Thanks Pat and Sisko. Hopefully we will do business again next year. Adios

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The mattress on the bed.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2016
Lovely meeting you. Thank you for your feedback
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pilbara
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great views from the rooftop terrace”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Villa Loma Linda

Both Patricia (the owner) and Sisko (the manager) were there to greet us when we arrived.

Our condo sits on the first floor looking over the pool (2nd level for Nth Americans). We often go up to the roof terrace for an evening drink to look over the water and the sunset. As most people have a view from their condos, we are usually the only ones there. We have a small balcony out the back that is nice during the day to catch a cool breeze and be in the shade. The condo is nicely furnished. The bedroom has a very firm king sized bed with duvet or a cotton blanket and numerous pillows. There are drawers, shelves and hanging space for clothes. An Air conditioner and ceiling fan provides temperature control. There are no windows to open, but you could leave the doors open as you are one level up and they have a wire screen. There are no curtains that cover all the windows but surprisingly it doesn’t stop you sleeping and we woke after 7:30am each day.

The living room has a couch, small flat screen TV, DVD player and cable TV. The internet is very good and can even be accessed down at the pool. There is also a ceiling fan and air conditioner. There is an iPod player in the bedroom. The couch is hard and not comfortable, it also folds down as a third bed.

The kitchen has a four-burner gas stove, oven (but no grill) and a large fridge. The kitchen could do with some more utensils as not everyone eats out.

The washer/drier combo is good for a small wash, the dryer just warms the clothes, so we just hung them on coat hangers. It took me a while using a translator to work out how to use it and then found the instructions on the back of the contact list on the fridge a few weeks later. The maid comes once a week to clean and washes the sheets and towels in the communal laundry which we could have used but I didn’t know where it was. The condo needs a small dining table at the right height as the coffee table is too low and the bench is not wide enough. A 20-litre bottle of water can be replaced at a cost of 30-35 pesos that is delivered by the maintenance guy.

The bathroom is lovely with a double sink and a large shower. The water pressure isn’t great because you are on a hill.

There are two pools to choose from; one below with a warm spa and one above. You can nearly always get a sun lounge and there are shady spots too.

I never heard any barking dogs or roosters from the condo, but you do hear some traffic from the road.

The condo sits south of Old Town at the top of the hill. You can walk straight down to the beach via a lot of stairs or walk down the road for a less dramatic descent. To get the bus anywhere you need to walk down to town or get a taxi. There is an OXXO (7Eleven) shop on the way down that is convenient for milk and drinks. You will need to go to Walmart for a big shop if you are staying a while. Smaller local grocery shops will help you out in between.

The walk up from town will give you a great workout, especially the last part from the main road to the condo, luckily there is a short cut which brings you out beside the pool.

I would suggest a booklet of things that a renter would need to know. Where to get buses from for different locations, where the different supermarkets/markets are, money exchange etc. Where the communal laundry is. How to use the washing machine. How the lights on the fans work. Things to do in the area. While we eventually worked all of this out for ourselves, it would be nice to know on arrival.

We arrived just before new year and left mid February 2016. The photos are exactly what you get. The condo is a bit small for a long stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area, the decor of the condo
Liked least: The walk up the hill, the hardness of the bed and the couch/sofa, no table to eat at.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2016
Thank you for your feedback it is always helpful to know where improvement is needed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Three Hills, Canada
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The newness of the property. Has recently undergone a total redo
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing