We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
4
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Club Vista Grande from January 3, 2018 to January 31st. And we are coming back next year!! When we got to Club Vista Grande, we were immediately met by Phillipe, he walked us directly to our villa, all the doors toward the ocean were open and the view was Gorgeous!! The cool ocean breeze was noticeable as soon as we walked in. The master bedroom also has huge glass bifold doors, simply amazing!! Both bedrooms have king size beds! Both bathrooms have huge, huge tile bathtubs with really nice showers and plenty of sink counter space. The kitchen has all you would need to make a meal or better yet, we walked to town (it is great exercise, and wear sensible shoes, as the streets are true cobblestone) we eat dinner and take a cab home. We do have 3 poodle mix dogs, and it appears the entire building is very welcoming of them! Did I mention the views?? Each evening we watch the sunset because we don’t want to miss this spectacular site!! After the sun sets the area gets quite and serene, the ocean breeze and sound of the waves are totally relaxing. At first we closed the doors and turned the air on, because that is what we do in Wisconsin, now we open all the door and let the air And sounds of nature lull us to sleep!! It’s a bit out of the hustle and bustle of Puerto Vallarta, but we love the peace and quiet at night! Simply Incredible!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lannea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

The condos are very well appointed. Everything you need is here. A/C units in each room and a small swamp cooler(evap cooler) in the living room. Nice sized balcony with table and chairs and an amazing view of the water. The pros of this facility is the area is considered to be the Beverly Hills of Puerto Vallarta eliciting oohs and aahs when we told people where we were staying. The staff is responsive to our needs, responding within minutes every time. There is a pool downstairs and a laundry room available for free. The pool is a nice size, but cloudy and in need of a chemical treatment. The cons are minor actually; the fact that we are seemingly at the top of the hills makes walking it nearly impossible. We walked down and our calves paid dearly! If you want to burn off those tacos, try walking back up! We just take a cab up the hill, for 50 pesos. The other cons are there was no instruction on how to use the swamp cooler(questions answered when we blew a fuse though), they give you two keys. Only one is necessary because the gate key is unecessary because it doesn't lock. There were three locks on our door, but only the knob locked. No deadbolt or slide lock. Trips via cab to downtown cost between 90-100 pesos. The bus costs 8 pesos and it goes from one end of town to the other. You can hit all of the beaches on the bus line.

Room Tip: I think all of the rooms have views of the water, but if you have mobility issues, I would suggest the ground level rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eaddison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

You have a wide view of the bay. The owner was very helpful in getting me there. The on site manager met me and got me set up in the condo. Lots of space. Comes equipped with a modest kitchen and bottled water. Everything worked and the place was clean. It is south of the malecon beach area but accessible by cab. It is in the hills so you can't really take the bus. I will stay here again next year

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank Harlan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2014

Time felt like it stood still, cold beers in the frig one in the hand as we chilled out looking out just hanging. A few more stairs that I would have liked but that the only thing I would complain about. Felipe was a cool guy he knew his way around and got us connecte with a few local spots. The Blue Shrimp took care on a few occasions.

Room Tip: Center tower has the best view
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Hector B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2014 via mobile

This is truly one of the few places i have been able to relax and recharge. Awesome view very peaceful and just a few min from downtown. So when i felt like i needed the Malecon experience i would take a ride down and enjoy it. Then head back to rest and relaxation.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled solo
3  Thank Hector R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews