We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is our second time back”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa de la Rosa ll

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Polish first
Any
English first
Sandrahac
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is our second time back”
Reviewed 21 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautifully decorated condo with private pool, patio etc loved the Mexican decor. Great help from Nestor the property manager

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2016
We're so happy your second stay was as good as your first. We hope you'll again consider our condo when you plan your third (?) trip to beautiful Puerto Vallarta... we'd love to have you. We'll pass your compliment on to Nestor. We couldn't have asked for a better property manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg H
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect place to relax!.”
Reviewed 18 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Located at the Villa Tizoc condominium complex.

Beautiful architecture. A very Mexican feel.

One large master suite. One small bedroom.
Three bathrooms (including the one in the master suite.
Fully equipped kitchen. Laundry.

Private pool!

Great ocean views.

Great staff.

Overlooks busy highway, so road noise during the day.

Lots of steps! Not for the mobility impaired.

Long walk down many steps to beach, but cabs are cheap.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2016
We appreciate your taking the time to submit a review. We trust you enjoyed your time in PV; it sounds like you spent some time at the amazing beaches during your visit. Yes, there are a lot of stairs, but, oh, is it worth the walk (or inexpensive cab ride)! Without those darned hills, the views wouldn't be nearly as spectacular as they are. Again, thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lerrynl
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great family stay”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Wonderful stay in PV. The view is the most amazing part, along with having your very own pool to cool off in. The views are just breathtaking both from the private porch and from the shared pool area. It is possible to walk into town and to the beach, but the walk back from the beach is steep stairs only good if you're used to that, which luckily we are. The beach you reach is lovely. The place could use a little TLC at some point the couch coverings are kind of old. Staff was great and the handovers were easy. We rented a car which was nice to have to get into town. Beds were comfy. It does sleep 4 but the 2nd bed is a double bed so would be a tight squeeze for 2 large people. The place is really pretty and there is Netflix which made my son super happy. Good wifi, plenty of towels provided etc. We would definitely come back if visiting PV again.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for submitting a review of your stay at Casa de la Rosa. We're pleased you enjoyed it. You're absolutely spot-on regarding the views. We do have a marvelous staff and are glad to hear they continue to be top notch.
Casa de la Rosa is a work-in-progress. We're aware the sofa cushions need attention and they're nearing the top of our "to do" list.
We'll welcome your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PayM90
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Amazing condo! Great location”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The whole experience at this condo was pretty excellent! From the beginning, Kathy and Gary answered all of my questions and concerns promptly. I also go prompt responses from Cristol (Nestor's assistant) about our airport pickup. The condo exceeded our expectations and was exactly as advertised! On our arrival day, Nestor picked us up from the airport and drove us to the condo. He showed us the basics once we arrived and showed us how to use the tram and the fastest way to get to the beach. We absolutely loved the condo. The master bathroom was awesome, and we enjoyed the beautiful view from the balcony and the private swimming pool. A few things to mention. The tram was a bit scary, but was reliable. There are a TON of steps you have to walk down to get to the beach, but it's only a 10ish minute walk. We do wish we were told the actual name of the street or actually how to tell taxis where were stayed as we confused a lot of taxi drivers when trying to get back to the condo. I do speak spanish, so I was able to get us there pretty easily, however, one of the taxi drivers told us just to say the name of the condo. At night, there were quite a bit of geckos inside the condo, especially at night, but I do believe this was because the condo is open. It didn't necessarily bother us, but want to mention it. Also, there is no air conditioning -- again, no issue, but it got a bit warm. The wifi was excellent and there was a phone where you could make international and local calls. We always walked down to the beach or to the local restaurants, and usually took a taxi back up since it was a bit, steep hill. I believe majority, if not all of our taxi rides were between 90 - 140 peso (at the time this was between 5 - 8 US dollars). Also, it was pretty easy to catch a taxi at the bottom of the tram/steps. I would definitely recommend this condo to others. If we ever come back to Puerto Vallarta!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private swimming pool, condo openness, and full kitchen
Liked least: amount of stairs,
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
We're so happy you had a good experience at Casa de la Rosa II. Thanks for the tip about just using the condominium name when directing a cab driver. I think we'll add it to the information sheet we provide each of our guests. We're also pleased you appreciated the unique Mexican style of the condo; the master bath is also my favorite room other than the terrace with it's amazing views. We would welcome your return in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel L
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations!”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

From start to finish, everything about our trip was amazing. Gary, the owner, was quick to respond and was very professional. We were quickly confirmed and given information needed for our trip. Casa de la Rosa II was AMAZING - absolutely beautiful. It comes fully furnished, has a private pool, and the most incredible views. It is easily within walking distance or a short/inexpensive cab ride to the Romantic Zone. Nestor and his assistant, Crisol, were incredibly helpful and full of valuable information: where to go to eat, activities, how to get to the beach, etc.

The ONLY thing I could complain about is that we should have booked our stay for at least an additional 5 days!

This was our first time traveling to Puerto Vallarta and we look forward to booking another trip to Casa de la Rosa II.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2016
We couldn't be more pleased that you had such a positive experience; especially for your first trip to PV. Thank you for taking the time to write a (glowing) review. We try very hard to make each guest's experience a positive one, and based on what you've written, we succeeded. We'd love to have you back on your next PV vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkKathe...
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Romantica Zone Casa - Simply Incredible 5+ Stars”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have traveled extensively and lived abroad for many years and we find this home and the surroundings to be one of our favorites , particularly its location, situated in a gated small 22 condo complex with incredible architecture and ambiance. Stunning views, the private pool on the large covered terrace takes this over-the-top and exceeded our expectations.
We wanted to be away from the tourist district, but easily accessible should the desire arise ... It never did! A short tram tram ride to the main road to catch a taxi 40-50 peso's or 15-minute leasrily walk down to the Old Town district was easy and you felt like spontinaity to do so was still in-play and not a problem what so ever .... The Old Town district (or Romantica Zone) was refreshingly clean, very friendly, safe and numerous good eating and drinking establishments ... But we bought groceries and made breakfast and lunches in the delightful kitchen and eat poolside, decadent! The living, master bedroom and bath we're exceptional and roomy. The guest bedroom was quaint and very cool space ... Walking right out to poolside.
Our initial contact and contractual obligations withe the Owner (Gary) where seamless and easy. With property management by Nestor who was an absolutely charming and informative person, who speaks perfect English.
You will not be disappointed ... Treat yourself to a very romantic and eloquent time, you'll never want to leave. Travelingtoes2

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2016
WOW! Sounds like you had a marvelous time. It would be hard not to in PV. Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts about our condo, our staff and PV. (You're right, Nestor is an absolute jewel). We're so happy your experience in renting our condo met your expectations and that everything went smoothly for you. Thank you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John R
Rosemount, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful vacation rental with a marvelous view of the bay.”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This place has it all. The moment you walk in, you know you picked the right place. The interior is very nice, the master bedroom is large with a king sized bed and the en-suite is beautiful. The kitchen is small but has everything you need to make breakfast lunch or dinner, plus there is a Weber grill on the terrace. Ah yes, the terrace. That is where we spent a lot of time relaxing when we were not taking in the sights or Puerto Vallarta. It has a small pool and a large enough area for both sun and shade. Great place to sip on a glass of wine and watch a sunset. We will look to rent this unit again the next time we go to Puerto Vallarta.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace.
Liked least: 3 flights of stairs to get in and out of the place
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2016
We're so pleased your stay at our condo met your expectations. We appreciate your thoughtfulness in writing such a glowing review and would love to have you return the next time you visit lovely PV.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing