We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Suites Nadia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Suites Nadia
Ranked #67 of 126 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Queretaro City, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

We chose this hotel for our honeymoon as it was recommended by a friend and seemed like a good price. Its a smaller hotel and as we don't like to stay in the faceless resorts this was a perfect choice. The owner, Jose Luis was very helpful on email before we arrived regaridng booking and arrivals.
The location is great, only a short walk to the strip style are of down-town and slightly further to the much nicer and more relaxed old town area of down-town.
The hotel staff, especially Antonio, were extremely helpful with anything we needed such as directions, taxis and recommendations and were very friendly with us when leaving or returning to the hotel.
The upper floor has a small but beautiful infinity pool that over looks the beach, sunbathing areas, indoor and outdoor dining area and a (very hot!) jacucuzzi. All of which we used many times during out week stay. The hotel was quiet during our stay and we mostly had the place to ourselves which was fantastic.
Our room had air conditioning in the living area and bedroom, an excellent safe, kitchen area with all equipment needed to make a decent meal, and balcony which overlooked both the beach and street. There is not double glazing so you can hear the street or the louder people on the beach at night but this didn't disturb us at all.
the bathroom was large and clean and decorated in very good taste, the shower was powerful although the water not too hot, however it was so hot outside this was not a problem.
I am very well travelled and mostly stay in cheaper hotels and hostels, the hotel suites nadia was a great choice with lovely rooms, great service and great location. Id def recommend it for a more boutique hotel experience at a reasonable price.
$200MX taxi ride from the airport.

Room Tip: Room 402 has a kitchen, lounge area, balcony overlooking both street and beach and quick access to p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Guy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    35
    11
    5
    4
See reviews for
28
67
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

My cousin and I recently stayed at Hotel Suites Nadia through Susan Samuel who owns and rents out Suites 301 and 401 (look up Beach Condos Nadia). We had a lovely time at the hotel. The staff were friendly and very willing to go the extra mile to make our time in PV memorable (Thanks Jose and Antonio). We loved the rooftop pool which is clean and refreshing with a terrific view of the beach. The hotel provides WiFi which makes it very easy to gloat to family and friends while lounging poolside. Inez keeps the rooms clean and comfortable. Soundproofing between rooms is great -- we couldn't hear a thing from any other room. And, the location could not be beat. All in all, we recommend Hotel Suites Nadia to anyone who wants a true Puerto Vallarta experience.

Room Tip: Susan Samuel (Beach Condos Nadia) has the most private suites but the other accommodations are more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank llevstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Suites Nadia. It was recommened by a co-worker and she did not let me down. We stayed in suite 403. Beautiful view of the bay. Only complaint was some road work being done and the machinery is parked next to the hotel and they moved it out each morning. Not really a big deal.
Just a few steps to the beach and a short walk to the Malecon. If fact, it was a nightly walk along the Malecon.
Our room was not real large, but comfortable. Nice hot tub and pool on the roof top. The staff was very helpful.
Thanks for the wonderful stay!

Room Tip: I would choose 403 again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelnurseWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abbotsford bc
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2011

I stayed in room 302 with my wife and 7 month old son for a week in early feb. We picked it for its proximity to the Malecon and were not disappointed.It was only a few minutes walk away.The roof-top deck had awesome views of Banderas Bay and the city as the hotel is almost right on the beach.The pool was too small for kids to really enjoy but big enough to cool down in.There is a grocery store right across the street.The staff and manager were extremely helpfull and most could speak english.The only negative was the size of our room.It looked bigger in the pictures and with all our childs accessories it was a little cramped in the living room/kitchen,which was basically a small bunker with no window( the bedroom window had a good view).I looked at the end units and they were much larger and had a nice ocean view window in the living room.Unfortuneatly they are all privately owned and were booked during our trip.With that being said it didn't effect our trip.We just stayed on the roof deck more often.Having stayed all all-inclusives in PV I would say I enjoyed being right in the city much more and experiencing different restaurants,bars etc.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bcguy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2011

After years of searching for the perfect place in downtown Puerto Vallarta, we finally found Hotel Suites Nadia. We could easily walk to all of our favorites places and restaurants in the heart of the city-- and return to what felt like our own private oasis at the end of the day.

The hotel's location truly can't be beat. It is right on the ocean about two blocks off the main drag. We couldn't hear a peep of noise at night coming from the street. A supermarket is right next door along with some amazing street taco stands. We walked everywhere and could be on the Malecon in 10 minutes.

The hotel itself is very modern. We felt like we were staying at a friend's cool studio apartment in Manhattan-- with a view of the ocean! Suzie Samuel, the owner of 301 where we stayed (along wth 401 directly above) has tastefully decorated the place and made sure we had everything we needed. We loved that she had beach chairs in the closet along with just about anything you might have forgotten at home in one of the cabinets. The staff, especially Antonio, went out of their way to help with anything we needed.

While our room had a view of the ocean from both the living area and the little breakfast patio nook, the best view in the house is the rooftop pool and hot tub. We spent many hours up there, most of them without seeing any other hotel guests. You can take in a stunning sunset while also looking across all of downtown and the mountains.

This place beat our expectations on every level. Some new friends we met who were staying at the marina for much higher prices summed it up best when they saw our place: "We got robbed!" Thanks Suzie for being the perfect host!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire, WI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2011

We spent the week of December 26, 2010 through January 2, 2011 at the Hotel Suites Nadia and had a wonderful week. The hotel is charming, clean, and perfectly located within walking distance of everything that you need. We have stayed in the large 4-5 star all inclusive resorts near Playa Del Carmen many times and this was our first time on the Pacific side and our first time at a non all inclusive. While there is a place for the all inclusives we really enjoyed this option for a change. The food was fabulous everywhere that we went from the nice sit down restaurants to the street vendors. We ate everything and for the first time ever in Mexico I did not get sick which was fabulous. We found that it was better to use pesos instead of the American dollar and many of the street vendors did not accept dollars. There are exchange booths all over so it was easy to make the exchange.

The hotel is not technically on the beach but I am not sure how it could be any closer and I would say it is more on the beach than off of it. When you walk down the steps of your hotel you basically walk a few steps and you are on the beach. The view of the ocean from the hotel and especially the fifth floor is amazing! There is a pool and a hot tub on the fifth floor (which is the roof of the building) where you can sun yourself, have a happy hour, or just watch the sunset. It is so peaceful up there that you can really have quiet time.

The staff at the hotel are amazing. The owner is a kind, gentle man who takes time out of his busy day to make sure that you are enjoying your time and he really tries to get to know you. He is very genuine. The housekeeper Inez I believe her name was was very accommodating and helped with whatever we needed. Antonio manned the front desk most evenings that we were there and became our friend in the process. We would visit with him every night as we were going to dinner and then when we would return. He shared stories with us and let us get to know him as a friend would. Our three young adult daughters enjoyed spending time with him and hearing about his family. They brought him tacos one night from a street vendor because they thought of him as a friend. I cannot say enough good about this hotel and the genuinely warm, kind people that work there. If you are hesitating about going book with confidence because what you give up in trivial amenities you gain so much more in a sense of home!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2010

Positives -- great staff -- especially Jose, the manager, location, view, size (small), elevator, cabs and taxi close by, newer construction.
Negatives -- breakfast now served a block away (no food service @ hotel although breakfast is included), ants in the room, lack of storage space, advertised as able to sleep 4 but it would be very, very cramped, water never got hot -- warm only, pool is more like a lap pool. Units being sold as "condos" now. Not sure Suites Nadia worth the price. Pleasant but not outstanding. Location can't be beat and for the rooms with a patio the view is lovely.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arch45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.0 mi away
El Pescador
El Pescador
#68 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rosita Hotel
Rosita Hotel
#53 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paloma del Mar Hotel
Paloma del Mar Hotel
#74 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Villa Mercedes Petit Hotel
Villa Mercedes Petit Hotel
#29 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.8 mi away
Catedral Vallarta Boutique Hotel
Catedral Vallarta Boutique Hotel
#50 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mocali
Hotel Mocali
#69 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Suites Nadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suites Nadia

Property: Hotel Suites Nadia
Address: Calle Uruguay 127, Puerto Vallarta 48350, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Suites Nadia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Suites Nadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadia Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing