We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent team to learn with”
Review of PV Ocean Tours

PV Ocean Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: No job is too small or too big; whether you want to scuba dive in the shallows, dive deep within the Banderas Trench, simply enjoy a boat ride and snorkle surrounded by an abundance of tropical fish, or even take a hike to a secluded waterfall, we are the company for you. We exclusively use Cressi equipment to bring comfort, reliability and not a small amount of style to your day.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Marc and alun made achieving my padi open water certificate painless.

I had no prior diving experience, and their careful professional approach helped keep me calm. Highly recommended

Thank widget12946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pvoceantours, Gerente at PV Ocean Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you, we really enjoyed teaching you to dive. Thanks again from the Pv Ocean Tours family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"mismaloya beach"
in 28 reviews
"scuba diving"
in 33 reviews
"dive master"
in 44 reviews
"los arcos"
in 60 reviews
"sea horses"
in 10 reviews
"rock fish"
in 5 reviews
"padi open water certification"
in 4 reviews
"provided sandwiches"
in 4 reviews
"eagle ray"
in 9 reviews
"boat captain"
in 16 reviews
"instructor marc"
in 3 reviews
"underwater world"
in 3 reviews
"great dive"
in 12 reviews
"dive days"
in 3 reviews
"enjoyed diving"
in 3 reviews
"quality equipment"
in 3 reviews
"amazing instructor"
in 3 reviews
Filter

11 - 15 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Marc and his team do a great job of making it easy and fun to add Scuba Diving to your vacation. This is my 4th year diving with them.

Always a great day they make it very easy and enjoyable to dive.

I will be back again on my next trip

Thank Pearsest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pvoceantours, Gerente at PV Ocean Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you, always a pleasure look forward to diving with you again soon. Thanks again from the Pv Ocean Tours family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

मैं हिंदी में टाइप करने में अच्छा नहीं हूं और इसलिए यहां मेरी समीक्षा अंग्रेजी में भी है।
मैं पहली बार प्वेर्टो वल्लर्टा की यात्रा कर रहा था और इसलिए मैं उस स्थान का घबरा गया जहां मैं गोता लगाऊंगा। मैंने मार्क से संपर्क किया और उसने तुरंत स्पष्ट विवरण के साथ जवाब दिया और मेरे सभी सवालों का जवाब दिया। इससे मुझे उसके साथ डाइविंग के लिए साइन अप करने में अधिक आत्मविश्वास महसूस हुआ। मैसेलोया बीच में मैंने तय स्थान पर एलेक्स और मार्क से मुलाकात की क्योंकि मैं लॉस आर्कोस डाइव के लिए जा रहा था। एलेक्स एक अद्भुत व्यक्ति और हाल ही में मास्टर गोताखोर है। मेहनती और वह क्या करता है पर बहुत सावधान। मार्क अपने सभी टीम के सदस्यों को डाइविंग सिखाता है और आस-पास के अनाथालय से संभावित मास्टर डाइवर्स की भर्ती के बारे में बहुत ही अच्छा विचार है। वह यह सुनिश्चित करना चाहता है कि उनके पास अपने जीवन का आनंद लेने और इससे बाहर रहने का एक तरीका है।
वैसे भी, गोता उसके साथ अद्भुत था। मैं लंबे समय के बाद डाइविंग कर रहा था और इसलिए मैं थोड़ा परेशान था, लेकिन मार्क और टीम ने मेरे लिए यह बहुत आसान बना दिया और यह सुनिश्चित करने के लिए कि मैं डाइविंग के दौरान आनंद लेता हूं, पर नजर रखी। हमने अपने 2 डाइव्स में कछुओं, ईगल किरण, मछलियों, सांप, बेबी ईगल किरणों को देखा। मुझे एक अच्छी प्रतिक्रिया दी ताकि मैं अपने दूसरे गोता का आनंद उठा सकूं। मैं फिर प्वेर्टो वल्लर्टा और मार्क के साथ गोताखोरी वापस आऊंगा। गोताखोरी के बाद हमारी अच्छी बातचीत हुई और मुझे मेरे एयरबीएनबी में छोड़ने के रास्ते से बाहर चला गया। अद्भुत व्यक्तित्व जो आपको जानता है कि कमाई करना चाहिए और कमाई के लिए लाइव नहीं होना चाहिए।
I am not good at typing in Hindi and so here is my review in English too.
I was traveling to Puerto Vallarta for the first time and so I was nervous of the location where I would dive. I contacted Marc and he immediately responded with clear details and answered all my questions. That made me feel more confidence in signing up for diving with him. I met Alex and Marc at the decided location Mismaloya Beach as I was going for Los Arcos Dive. Alex is a wonderful person and a recent master diver. Hardworking and very careful at what he does. Marc teaches diving to all his team members and has a very noble thought of recruiting potential master divers from an orphanage around. He wants to make sure they have a way to enjoy their life and earn a living out of it.
Anyways, the dive was amazing with him. I was diving after a long time and so I was a little nervous, but Marc and team made it very easy for me and kept a watch on me to make sure that I enjoy while diving. We saw turtles, eagle ray, lots of fishes, snake, baby eagle ray in our 2 dives. Gave me a good feedback so that I could enjoy my 2nd dive. I would come back to Puerto Vallarta and dive with Marc again. We had a good chat after the dive and went out of the way to drop me at my AirBnB. Amazing personality who knows you should Earn to Live and Not Live to Earn.

Thank TravellerUG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pvoceantours, Gerente at PV Ocean Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the great report in 2 languages. I can't respond in Hindi. Thanks again see you soon.

धन्यवाद फिर से पीवी महासागर टूर्स परिवार बनाते हैं।

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We went on a private tour with 4 couples. Snorkeled at 2 locations, lunch at Mismaloya beach which was amazing. Hike to a waterfall. Alan and his crew were so attentive the entire time. The thing that impressed us the most is that we never felt like they were being pushy and we ne we felt hurried. He provided snacks and drinks and was always sharing little tidbits about the surroundings. Can’t rate thi highly enough!!!

Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pvoceantours, Gerente at PV Ocean Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you we also really enjoy the private tour. It's great to explore some hidden locations here in Vallarta. See you again soon for some more adventures. Thanks again from the Pv Ocean Tours family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2018

I went on the trip with a group of friends during our stay in Puerto Vallarta. Marc was very accommodating to all our requests, and was able to create a trip where half our group could snorkel while the others went on a dive in the same locations. The staff even created a specific lunch for one person who was vegan!

Both the snorkeling and dives were amazing with a wide variety of fish, rays, and animals. Both Marc and Alex were great guides! All my friends and I enjoyed the excursions and the many conversations during the boat rides to the various sites. The trip was made even better by the hike to the waterfall and relaxing by the beach after the dives. I have been on a bunch of snorkeling and dives before at various locations, and I highly recommend PV Ocean Tours for any diving or snorkeling in Puerto Vallarta!

Thank Nathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pvoceantours, Gerente at PV Ocean Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the great report. We also really enjoyed our day. Always fun when groups want to make a full day tour. Hope next time your in Puerto Vallarta we can show you some new places. Thanks again from the Pv Ocean Tours family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed PV Ocean Tours also viewed

 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to PV Ocean Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;