We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Celeste Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Ixtapa(Ixtapa)
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$437
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Irma(Zihuatanejo)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Catalina Beach Resort(Zihuatanejo)(Great Value!)
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Emporio Ixtapa(Ixtapa)(Great Value!)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Las Brisas Ixtapa(Ixtapa)(Great Value!)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$473
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacifica Resort Ixtapa(Ixtapa)(Great Value!)
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
30
8
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
8
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbring earplugsdowntown zihuain easy walking distancesmall hotelrestaurants and barsa great stayesmereldabalconysportshammocksvacation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We just returned from two weeks at Casa Celeste, this is our second year staying there and we absolutely love it. The rooms are very spacious and have a refrigerator and coffee maker, and the beds are supersized. The staff keeps this facility emaculate, and are constantly cleaning the floors, community kitchen, stairs, etc. The manager Esmerelda and the owner Francisco are two of the nicest people I have ever met. We came in on the bus very very early in the morning and they arranged to have staff wait for us to let us in. Francisco also owns La Perla on La Ropa and provided us with an amazing table for the Super Bowl at his restaurant. We would highly recommend this hotel and are planning on going next year for a month. The hotel is within walking distance to some of the most amazing restaurants in Zihu, plus an easy walk to the Basketball court area where many shows and celebrations are performed throughout the week. We loved it!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank butrfly22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

I stayed at this hotel during febuary, for nearly a month. The location was perfect. The staff was friendly, the rooms were extremely clean and nicely done. It was my first trip to zwat, and I would recomend this hotel to anyone.Oh ya, I almost forgot, the manager, and I believe owner of the place, was probably the most beautiful woman I have ever seen!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glaincook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We have stayed here for many years, before they had the swimming pool and have always loved it. The rooms are wonderful, as well as the staff. The sad story though is all the bars that have gone in around it make for a miserable night. One bar played very loud music till 4:30 in the morning, and no, it was not Zorro's, one across from it on the side, and yet, they were fixing to open another bar next to that one. My sister and her husband, their first trip to Zihua, needless to say they hated it, and we had to move the next day to another hotel that Francisco and family assisted in. They were kind to put us at another of their properties Hotel Casa Don Francisco on Playa LaRopa, much quieter, and WOW, the hotel and staff were just fabulous. We stayed in the very top room, the views were unbelievable. My sister and husband stayed in one of the rooms with their own private infinity pool, beautiful as well. Will I stay at Casa Celeste again, absolutely, but may be in a room without a balcony, which I love to people watch in the mornings.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicejujubee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2011

The owner and staff go out of their way to accommodate. The owner speaks very good english which is helpful. We had a balcony room which is very entertaining because you are looking over a walk path across from a restaurant. This location allows you to walk just about anywhere in the city within minutes or grab a taxi quickly if you are interested in going further out. The rooms are spotless and have lots of extras like hairdryer, robes, coffee maker and fridge. The pool is beautiful and refreshing! This is our second time staying at Casa Celeste and plan on making a third visit here. Keep in mind the balcony rooms do have a little more noise from the street, but it's the ultimate people watching experience of real Mexico! Would highly recommend this place to stay and suggest a balcony room.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveZihua0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2011

I was here teaching a writing workshop for 9 days. We all stayed in this hotel and used the third floor for our classroom. The hotel is very clean, the desk people: Esmeralda, Kristen and Ivan all speak very good English, the rest of the staff is pleasant and very efficient. The wi-fi is strong, the little courtyard pool kept pristine clean and everything is polished. Nice a/c in the room. TV with cable (CNN International), magnificent tile work throughout. Lots of attention to detail here.

The hotel is located in Centro, however, and while convenient to everything (shops and restaurants) sometimes the parties in the town square can get kind of noisy at night. Be sure to ask for a room in the back of the hotel, much quieter. We all love this hotel, and if I'm ever back in Zihua, I will most assuredly stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ouija606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews