We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraordinary in every way imaginable.”
Review of La Casa Que Canta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Casa Que Canta
Ranked #2 of 78 Hotels in Zihuatanejo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2011

We have been vacationing at La Casa Que Canta for more than 10 years. We are well-traveled, and we have rarely come upon a place that offers the kind of elegance, beauty, service, and dining that is part of the joy of staying here. No detail is overlooked, and the staff is gracious and efficient. We feel as if we have become a part of a family that warmly welcomes us into their luxurious home. The rooms and suites are private and beautiful, all with stunning ocean views. Good food is essential for us when we travel, and the meals are delicious both at breakfast and lunch (during the day the hotel is closed to outsiders), and at candlelit dinners overlooking the bay and the glistening lights of the boats and the town. Or, you can opt to eat on your terrace, which, in the evening, the staff will decorate with votive candles. It is difficult to overstate how special and rare La Casa Que Canta truly is. Guests, like us, come back year and year to appreciate a hotel and staff that prides itself on making sure their guests feel special, are comfortable and enjoying their visit. We could not recommend La Casa Que Canta more highly. In spite of the problems in certain parts of Mexico, there is no reason to deprive yourself of a memorable visit to what, in our judgment, is one of the top hotels in the world.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JS400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (564)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 564 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2011

This our eighth visit to this small gem and it is now better than
ever with an updated bar lounge. Weather in Feb.ideal,blue sky, low
humidity,hot days and warm nights. Taxis to town are inexpensive and
town is SAFE. People are uniformly friendly. Golf nearby is a bargain
by US or Caribbean resort standards. Rooms at various price points are
large, confortable with views of Z. Bay.Breakfast on the private patio
is a great way to start day. Take your pick of two pools or a
short walk to the Z. Beach for some exercise. The fitness room is more
than adequate. There are many beach restaurants and others nearby or in town.Staff is always helpful in choosing until you have your own favorites.
Travel from NY is not easy,but worth effort. The hotel restaurant is
world class with view of bay. We have traveled throughout the Caribbean but keep returning to Mexico. Casa is built on cliff so if you have
difficulty with stairs a beach front resort is better. Otherwise
Casa is a great choice. Town is safe for shopping and eating.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank howlsz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2011

This is one of our favorite hotels anywhere in the world. It is a breathtaking view of Zihuatanejo Bay and it's on the best beach, Playa de la Ropa. The staff here is superb, the rooms are beautiful and the food is excellent. We had a dinner for our family on the tile terrace in our room that the staff suggested. They sprinkled red rose petals on the floor and candles were placed everywhere-what a memory for all of us! You will not be disappointed with your stay at this gem of a hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyons56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2011

La Casa Que Canta exceeded our hopes in every way. The architecture affords sweeping views of the bay and of the hotel itself as it spills gracefully down the cliff into which it's built. Everything is immaculate, from the breathtaking freshwater infinity pool, to the well-appointed gym, to the exquisite guest rooms. The food is excellent; whether you want sophisticated Mexican cuisine or familiar American dishes, you will find great variety in the menu. The house-made breads and breakfast pastries, especially the cinnamon rolls, are outstanding. The center of Zihuatanejo is an easy (and very safe) 15-minute walk away, and the beach is a three-minute stroll from your back door. The warmth and expertise of the staff is beyond.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2011

This is our fourth trip to La Casa Que Canta and we continue to return because of the
excellence in service, gorgeous accommodations and fabulous food. We have stayed at the main hotel, but also at their residence clubs (El Ensueno and El Murmullo). Our room in the hotel had a lovely plunge pool, covered patio and great views of the Bay. The residence clubs are smaller, more private and intimate. The house staffs are attentive and very professional. Cuisine is based around local seafood and produce. Delicious!
We have always felt safe and secure on our trips to La Casa Que Canta and walked daily on Playa La Ropa... a perfect escape from the cold and snowy midwest!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristin_cudahy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2011

For luxurious and tranquil relaxation it doesn't get any better than this. Privacy, perfect weather and splendid views of the peaceful bay from cliff-side suites make this a perfect hide-a-way. Food, service and staff are top notch.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wjonjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2011

After traveling all over the world, this is our favorite winter hideaway. We love the location, the food,the views, the ambiance, the perfect relaxation of this wonderful quiet jewel.. We return year after year to enjoy the magic. A lovely little town with gourmet treats and perfect weather .a must for the romantic getaway

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oneill5660763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zihuatanejo hotels
5.9 mi away
Cala de Mar Resort & Spa Ixtapa
0.3 mi away
Aura del Mar Hotel
Aura del Mar Hotel
#1 of 78 in Zihuatanejo
556 reviews
0.1 mi away
Embarc Zihuatanejo
Embarc Zihuatanejo
#8 of 78 in Zihuatanejo
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tentaciones Hotel
Tentaciones Hotel
#20 of 78 in Zihuatanejo
147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Irma
Hotel Irma
#14 of 78 in Zihuatanejo
447 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Cuitlateca
Casa Cuitlateca
#27 of 78 in Zihuatanejo
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa Que Canta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa Que Canta

Address: Camino Escenico a Playa La Ropa | Colonia Playa La Ropa, Zihuatanejo 40880, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Zihuatanejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Zihuatanejo
#1 Romantic Hotel in Zihuatanejo
#2 Spa Hotel in Zihuatanejo
Price Range: £346 - £780 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — La Casa Que Canta 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Casa Que Canta is a small luxury hotel with essence, history and a personality of its own. Located in Zihuatanejo next to the beautiful La Ropa beach, this hotel offers unrivaled panoramic views. Built with Adobe bricks, palapas and tropical woods, the unique architecture of La Casa Que Canta is an icon on the Pacific Coast of Mexico. It's 25 Oceanfront ample suites, spread out among three buildings, all have spacious terraces and 180-degree views overlooking the bay. Considered The Most Romantic Hotel by famous magazines, and travelers. The hotel was chosen for a famous Hollywood movie called "When a Man loves a woman". Since our opening 25 years ago, we are proud to be amongst the best Boutique Hotels of the World. Our pursuit of constant improvement and excellent service has granted us multiple awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Casa Que Canta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Casa Que Canta Hotel Zihuatanejo
Casa Que Canta Hotel Zihuatanejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing